Skip to main content

Used 2013 Chrysler 200 Convertible Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$13,998 - $19,998

Used 200 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
3 out of 5 stars

Very Impressed & Pleased with my 2013 Chrysler 200

Patricia, 10/08/2015
2013 Chrysler 200 S 2dr Convertible (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

Purchased this car Sept 19th.2015,,,,,first of all, I never knew what it really had til after the first week. when I saw the car it was love at first site. sunroof leather all pwr everything. baby blue, new tires, 35,000plus miles. 3.6 v6l engine, etc...interior leather is awesome with heated seats both driver and passenger. the stereo system is boom box fantastic. the tires are new, but they keep reading differently. I'm guessing it could be the weather or condition of the roads. the gas is about 19 mpg city, and 22 hwy. its not bad, the a/c works great. the sunroof is fun. the trunk space is pretty big. If you have sorta big feet it can hit the hood release easy,,, but okay here it is. it rained on Monday,and I barely went threw a puddle going about 40. it scared the life out of me. my steering wheel went back and forth like crazy sideways with the puddle. gotta stay away from that for safety!!! but i'm In Vegas hardly ever rains! in 5yrs,i'll be giving this car to my daughter for school if she keeps good grades!!! You wont be sorry for this purchase that's for sure,,,enjoy!!!!

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4.38 out of 5 stars

Not a bad deal on a fun car

petworthian, 04/07/2015
2013 Chrysler 200 Touring 2dr Convertible (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

I bought a leftover 2013 Touring convertible with the 3.6-litre engine in February 2015 for a great price. I only have 2000 miles on it, so I can't comment on reliability. The powertrain is a gem - the Pentastar V6 is smooth and powerful and emits a nice thrum when accelerating, and the 6-speed transmission eagerly serves up downshifts. Fuel economy is so-so - 16 MPG around town and 29-30 MPG on a trip. The interior is impressively quiet with the soft top up - as quiet as many conventional sedans I've driven. My only complaint is the front seating - the lumbar bulge is much too big and much too high, which means I have to recline the seat, and the leg room is a bit skimpy for tall drivers.

Report Abuse
2 out of 5 stars

I own a 2013 Chrysler 200

I own this vehicle, 02/25/2020
2013 Chrysler 200 S 2dr Convertible (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

1st of all there is no trunk area for you to place anything but small bags. You have to take the tire off to replace the battery. You have to take the front bumper off to change the headlight in the vehicle. It's a nice car and a nice ride but what a hassle to have to do any repairs

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

This is a hidden gem among convertibles

G M Kerry , 04/29/2020
updated 08/18/2022
2013 Chrysler 200 Limited 2dr Convertible (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I just purchased my 2nd '13 Limited hard top conv. It's just IMPOSSIBLE to beat these cars, bang for the buck on the used car market (unless you buy from a dealer, then you'll get reamed). Man, I can't get enough of these cars! Ample power from the V6. The hardtop is simply an amazing feat of engineering in this price range. My nephew thought I had a Transformer! ๐Ÿ˜‚ In addition, ANY hard top unit will automatically come fully loaded, that's the spec! ๐Ÿ‘ I bought a Dk Blue with 65k mis on it in Oct '18 for $12k. Liked it so much I bought a White one with a small roof leak with 78k mis on it Oct' 19 for a paltry $7k!! These cars are just highly underrated and priced accordingly. Cost only $600 to have dealer replace the seal, and the top is like new now! (I'm still hoping to get a '14 Gold with low miles to complete my collection!) I don't drive 4 cyl cars anymore, And I haven't stepped up to full electric because, with my early retirement taking me to Ecuador, I'm not sure if I'll be able to find a charger there. V6 is just too practical for mileage / power combination. I get low 20s MPG in town and 31MPG Hwy. (With this ODB Auto-tuner I recently added(6/2022), it's now getting 33mpg hwy! I'm just not willing to give up all my power for the extra 3 MPG that a 4 cyl "might" provide. There is no way to shut off traction control. But I disconnected the brake sending unit and it shut off the traction control... I was just curious. You don't realize how much power you have under you, with traction control on. I could smoke the wheels off without even trying! It makes a huge difference with traction control on, it bridles that HP in a safe and satisfying way. I've put about 15k miles on both cars. Have had no problems at all. I did replace tires with some Kuhmos from tire rack, I love these tires and they're comparatively cheap too! My main complaint is the delay in downshifting manually. You tell the car what you want to do and it decides what it will do and when. My Mazda cx-9 sport shifter responds instantaneously, so it's an adjustment. My other major complaint is that you cannot go even 1MPH and activate the top. I used to be able to motivate the top on my old '03 Sebring up to like 15mph. Very helpful if that stop light is just a bit too short for full activation. I suppose it is because the back half of the car opens up when moving the top, which might allow your belongings to fly away at even low speed. My old Sebring soft top was dysjuncted from the actual trunk space. A minor thing, cruise control sometimes will not turn on.. In either car, so I assume this is a computer function or malfunction(or a short in the button). Sometimes, it eventually responds and other times I have to restart the car. It did take 3 weeks for the dealer to get the main roof seal (maybe due to Wuhan flu shutdown, I'm not sure) . They decided to replace a window track as well which only took a week to get. The thing about this hard top is that I couldn't find any Bodyshop or convertible shop in Richmond, Va OR JAX, FL that would touch it, so you're going to be stuck with the dealer handling any hard top Issues. On the bright side, Whitten did a heckuva nice job on it. Of course, it's the same with any Mercedes or BMW as well. At least I didn't invest $50k+, So I don't mind a little upkeep when it happens. I'm 6'2", but I find this car very comfortable to drive and ride in. I LOOOVE the 'Uge trunk on the convertible. Whenever I open it with top up, bystanders always comment about how 'uge it is! ๐Ÿ˜‚ Trunk is also extremely useful with the top down! Still big enough for 4 bags and 3-4 inches of storage under the folded top. I did some reaearch before buying the 2nd one and I couldn't find ANY convertible with this much trunk space for any price. It's so nice that it is such a practical car. The Bluetooth is a bit clunky but I'm getting used to it. Just have to make sure all my future phone upgrades have a headphone jack as a backup, which is becoming harder to do. The sound system in the Limited is definitely worthy of a convertible. I can't even consider turning it up loud without the top down. I also still prefer my TomTom over the built-in GPS (and especially the expensive map updates!), but buying used, I didn't pay extra for that feature anyway. I almost hate to tell people how good of a deal these cars are on the used mkt. I might want to snag a few more for my family. Update 1 (2022): on the hi mileage unit (90k), I've replaced an ABS sensor . On the lower mileage unit (79k), which is stored a lot, I'm replacing an O2 sensor. You'd never guess an OEM Denso O2 sensor is $37, easily accessible and just a twist of the wrench, when the dealer asks $595 to fix it. Plus $150 diagnostic! Also there is an intermittent ABS sensor fault on the lo mileage unit as well. Still love both cars exceedingly!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Great for Mercedes Benz that say Chrysler on the h

johnwillis199, 07/28/2021
2013 Chrysler 200 S 2dr Convertible (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Bought this car in Oct 2020 with 31k miles I knew it would need some minor updates since it spent most it's time in the driveway I paid $12k for Pentastar 3.6 V6 retractable hardtop Lots of features Boston Sound Sirius 30 gig hard drive NAV Power Heated Seats Very comfortable Other than oil changes I replaced both window regulators 22-24MPG City 29-34MPG Highway The Pentastar 3.6 V6 is rated at 286 HP on regular gas I put a stage three chip in OBI Port Think it's close to 300 HP COMFORTABLE QUITE RELIABLE Nice looking To bad Chrysler pushed the sedan The retractable hardtop is a Winner Would recommend this car as preowned As we all know resale is not a strong point for Chrysler

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12
Items per page: