Used 1995 Chevrolet Impala Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$6,560 - $15,289

Used Impala for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

My 95 Impala SS

Chas, 07/11/2010
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I purchased in 95. Had I known the 96 was going to be built with the floor shift and analog dash, I would have waited. Minor set back. I choose where I go with Chevy. It's black in color and has all the options available for that year. I have removed the impala ss from both rear quarters as it was a dirt collector. It's still a head turner, even the cops are quite inquisitive as to what type of auto as they are always pacing me. It's a keeper. I am the only driver and the ss is in pristine condition and plan to keep like that. Fun to drive. Lt1 is quite responsive and horse power can be increased a few mods that are reversible to oem specs. Great toy!

Report Abuse

1995 Impala

dhyde1, 06/25/2002
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I haven't had many problems with my SS. I did have to change the water pump at 63,425 miles. I keep getting a whole in my drivers seat on the left side of seat. I changed the seat once; I don't think i'm going to fix it again. I had to fix my brakes twice and the belt once that's it. It's a nice car.

Report Abuse

A Legend That Isn't Fully Justified

OneOwner, 09/11/2010
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

My car was the show car at the Philadelphia Int'l Auto Show in 1995. I tried to get a discount, but the dealer insisted on the MSRP, which I paid. At the time, I thought it was the best looking 4-door car for sale. In many ways, it still is. And it does turn heads, even today. Since is from the General's stable, getting parts is easy, and generally cheap. At first, the Comp T/A tires were hard to find, but now you can get MUCH better Kumho tires for less than $80 each. One thing that is unfortunate is that, my car being the "rarest, a 1995 DGGM", you cannot get the paint from the dealer or AutoColor anymore to fill chips. Rear seat room is poor, as are the quality of the interior.

Report Abuse

Take care

low rider, 04/11/2008
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I had been the proud owner of my 1995 Impala for 9 yrs. I loved every mile: the car was stealthy, and total luxury. Unfortunately, 1 1/2 yrs ago, while waiting on a red light, I was rear ended so hard that the frame bent and my neck was broken. If you are still lucky enough to own one of these classics, please look into better neck restraint. My car was totalled and I am lucky to be alive. Keep an eye out for th other guy. I wish I had my lowrider back, and my neck, stock, too. With better neck restraint, at least I would have walked away without a titanium plate and screws where my neck used to be.

Report Abuse

1995 IMPALA SS

Michael Barrett, 06/25/2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My 95 SS is my every day car with 127K miles. I've helped it's performance and handling with SLP headers; ADR cat back 2.5 inch pipes (loud); Bilstien shocks; cold air intake; MS6A electronic ignition; 275-40 ZR tires; 160 thermostat and beefier wires. Horse power is up from the original 260 to near 300. I'll soon be upgrading the 3.08 rear end to 3.42. I LOVE driving my 95 Impala SS. It's one of the better things Chevy did, and one of the dumber things they did when they dropped the Caprice therefore eliminating the 94-96 Impala SS.

Report Abuse

4 door vette

Fran, 04/12/2002
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Instant classic, handles like a camaro, seats 5 in style, huge trunk & just plain fun to drive.

Report Abuse

What else?

Fraptician, 10/12/2004
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Loved it since it appeared in 94'. Was only 14 at the time so when I became of age and started making a little money, what else? I LOVE MY IMPALA! Bought a 95 at a steal when I was 19 (though I wish it were the vette' 96' edition) but still very pleased. Gets up and goes without hesitation! Was on I-20 headed east here in Atlanta near I- 285. Was doing 120 mph and it was still pulling!!! What elese?! It still turns heads almost 10 years after initial production, and thats without rims. People know an Impala when they see one. And if they don't... "Honey I seen the prettiest fastest car today. Had a deer or something on it. It sure was nice."

Report Abuse

Best Car Ever Built

Remix, 04/27/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

If you are searching to buy a car, I suggest to buy the 1995 Chevy Impala. It has all the features of a luxury car and the perfomance of a sports car.

Report Abuse

Love in a '95 Impala SS

4drvette95, 06/15/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Our 95 Impala SS has been the best car through the years. It was a daily driver for many many years and since our kids have grown and gone it has become our project. We are lovingly restoring it to its previous glory. Ours being black is always and eye catcher and since the paint job even more so. We got tired of fighting the rear quater name decals so when it was painted we had it airbrushed on and clear coated. We just love it!

Report Abuse

A man's Car

Glenn1782, 12/10/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've had no problems with my impala, runs beautifully, looks beautiful, best car I've ever had.

Report Abuse

Family Car with Attitude

KCP, 01/17/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The first three years I had my SS, I used it to commute to work in style. After getting a company vehicle, my wife took the car and used for domestic tasks, showing its versatility. The SS has enough spunk with the LT1 engine and maneuverability to get around in rush hour traffice. Its handling makes for a fun drive on a challenging road. Yet it has comfort and room for a family vacation. Its weight gives an added sense of safety and security. The '94 - '96 Impala SS is one of the best cars Chevy has put on the road. Only recurring problem with mine was power window repair and it has its third water pump.

Report Abuse

Big, Bold, & Beautiful

Mike 95, 02/08/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I purchased my 1995 Impala SS as a present to myself. As a young man I owned a 1965 Impala SS and when I saw the 1995, I new that I should have another. It is a great car to drive. The 2 ton behemoth handles the road and speeds ike no other car. I cruise to car shows, cruise ins, and just everywhere in style. It has won many trophy's so judges and peers know it is a great car, too. I have had no problems with my Imp. I love it.

Report Abuse

There is no other car I'd rather have

p6134476@yahoo.com, 01/07/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've put about 100,000 miles on it in the last 3.5 years and have had very little trouble. It's fun to drive, very roomy, tremendously easy to work on (I can swap the water pump in well under an hour). It is also quite the attention-getter. Economy is not the word with this car though - tires are $150-$200 each, milage you can expect 17-20 mpg (although some get more) and all the toys you'll want to buy for it ain't cheap.

Report Abuse

Excellent Ride

IMPALADOG, 01/10/2006
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You cannot find a better car than this one. If you apply any upgrades, which don't really need to be done, it will only improve the performance. This has to be one of the best cars ever made. As long as you do routine maintenance, this car will last as long as you own it.

Report Abuse

Still love it after 10 years

mohammo, 08/26/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought our SS off the showroom floor in 94. Wish We would have waited a year to get the floor shifter offered in the 96 model. When new, we were regularly smoking the 5.0 Mustangs and impressing local law enforcement. Lots of fun to beat up ponies with a grocery-getter. Frequently asked if its for sale...maybe...if my wife convinces me to 'upgrade' to a C6 Vette.

Report Abuse

Why did GM stop??

mshuffler, 11/30/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great car! Big, comfortable, and plenty of power. 112K and counting with no problems. Easty to work on.

Report Abuse

Never Had a Day of Trouble

Rob Williams, 03/25/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I absolutely LOVE this car. It rides extremely smooth, performance is second to none for a car this size anywhere in this price range, and it never fails to turn a few heads. I couldn't ask for anything more. I've only had to change the oil and buy new tires.

Report Abuse

Great road car

Goldhawk, 06/13/2017
SS 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great car overall

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050