Used 1994 Chevrolet C/K 1500 Series Extended Cab Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,093 - $2,301

Used C/K 1500 Series for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Built like a rock

gm, 11/23/2010
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

i have had 2 94 silverados in my life. the first one was bought new and totaled in 09, that one with the 5.7 auto, then i bought a 4.3 manual, the 5.7 is an awesome puller, and the 4.3 has a lot of power for a v6. these trucks are so tough, i hit at least 5 deer with these and never did a thing to them, (besides crack the grill little) the first one only lasted to about 140,000 miles and the 4.3 now has almost 200,000, and the only thing that was every changed was the alternator, the only downside is comfort and a HUGE turning radius, these trucks are a lot tougher than the new one, i hit a deer with my 06 and there was almost $5500 worth of damage

Report Abuse

the confederat runs like a champ!

sparky8265, 02/27/2011
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

bought it a week ago used from a dealer told everything worked great 4x4 is solid changed out the transmission for $1100.00 used included install, ran great! just did plugs and wires to get rid of the misfire and she runs great!, typical rust on the ext cab corners good prject for this summer! in 2wd never have gotten stuck in the Mn snow, runs great idels great chevy has never let me down with any of the 5 cars or trucks or vans ive owned in 14 yrs! I standardly do all my own work except when I dont have a garage to do it in, so this last few jobs done by a shop and did great work in getting her back on the road, want a good truck look no further! I have the 350 5.7 V8 no option to add

Report Abuse

Dependable Truck

Msilva, 11/21/2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I purchased this truck new. With over 150,000 miles it still runs great. The A/C went out at 140,000 miles. The starter at 50,000 miles and the wiper motor at 100,000. That's it. No other mechanical problems with this truck. It's been taken off-road by teenagers, stolen by illegals - still very dependable.

Report Abuse

Keeps on Going

amber19, 09/18/2012
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Very reliable, great truck. Just hit 220,000 miles and still purrs. I am 3rd owner and over the 4 years since my purchased have only replaced starter and battery. Handles great in the snow, and towing. I hope it makes it to 300,000 miles!! It is an automatic 5.7 V-8. ( It didn't have the option up above.)

Report Abuse

Great Truck!

off road mania, 11/21/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Best pickup I've ever owned. I didn't want to part with it but I needed better MPG's. The Silverado never let me down and was super realiable. It towed everything I threw at it without a problem, race car, atv, boat, and the tranny or engine or drivetrain never let me down. Good performance off road but a little rough on the road (it is a truck though). 60/40 bench seat was very comfortable. Factory stereo could use some improvement. The only issue I had with the truck was the rear cab corners rotted out and it seems to be a problem on these trucks. Overall this truck can get it done and quickly.

Report Abuse

02/24/03 Truck Rating

hotrod44, 02/24/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The truck has been an excellent buy and maintenance free since the day I bought it.

Report Abuse

This has been a GREAT truck!

Drrazorback, 07/28/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought this truck, sold it to someone else, and bought it BACK from them! This has been the BEST truck I have ever had! With 241,000 miles currently on it - knock on wood - I LOVE MY TRUCK! You would not be disappointed with this automobile!

Report Abuse

Dependable truck

Sparky11, 12/18/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought truck new in 94,have 120k on it did brakes and tires around 80k..never had front end aligned,smooth ride and quiet..still has new vehicle look always get compliments. only problems were A/C compressor went out at 42k and have to use higher octane gas to limit pinging. would by another in a heart beat..

Report Abuse

like a rock

big steve, 04/01/2004
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

i am 6'4'' and 330lbs. and there is still plenty of interior space for my big body other than that the body is still looks good compared to a lot of more modern vehicles and also with nearly 300,000 miles it is still a very reliable truck

Report Abuse

1988-1998 K1500 are JUNK

sean2202, 06/05/2010
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

I purchased my K1500 extended cab silverado Z71 with 68,000 miles in 5/02 from 1 original owner and it was great for the first 2 years. I did all the regular maintenance by the book. At 114,000 I had to replace the engine. The engine builder said the block was junk because the cylinder walls were soft like butter (original block made in Mexico) After this I had to replace the front and rear gears at 128,000. I had the truck repainted in 2004 because the paint was pealing. Other repairs were the radiator, alternator, rear brake lines 2 times A/c compressor fuel lines and the front brake caliper. Now at 145,000 my frame is rusted and cracked in half in front of the leaf spring.

Report Abuse

Junk

jjsmith, 07/05/2010
C1500 Cheyenne 2dr Extended Cab LB
0 of 11 people found this review helpful

We've had so many problems with this truck. We have already had to replace the ac bypass, fan belt, brakes, radiator hose, wheel cylinders on both sides and it's now July 2010. The truck constantly knocks and when the truck gets to 35 mph the rpm drop down and doesn't want to shift gears, the truck will die 2-3 times within 2 minutes and it's had a tune up so who knows what's wrong with it.. The gas is about 5mpg city and 10 highway, it's the 5.7 L V8. The driver side window motor has went out and we can no longer afford to keep repairing this truck so we decided to go ahead and start making payments on an 04 Hyundai. The truck has about 250K miles on it and runs horribly.

Report Abuse

Silverado good bang for the buck

Badassmekanik, 06/25/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

These are great trucks for the money. Parts for repairs are super cheap and insurance is too. Fuel economy is not too bad for a full size truck long as you use the gas with no ethanol.

Report Abuse

One Tough Truck

BigGuy, 02/06/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought this truck from my dad and it has not let me down yet. Mine has the 5.0L V8 RWD and still gets around good in snow/mud. The 5.0L is a more capable choice than the 4.3L. Good engine with 191,085 miles. This truck can take a beating!

Report Abuse

7 years, 240k and still going!

Wingnut, 07/30/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Very dependable vehicle. I travel over 60 miles each day to work, both rural and highway. On average, I get 30 to 50k out of the front brakes, and the same on a set of tires. The only repairs I've had are all normal for a vehicle over 200k, fuel pump, water pump, alternator, battery. Regular maintainance is done faithfully, including Transmission oil changes, tune-ups, tire rotation, and crankcase oil changes.

Report Abuse

Romulus Review

Eyecon, 01/10/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Reliable truck, had little to no problems.

Report Abuse

Awesome Truck!

ProudZ71, 07/28/2006
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought my truck from the dealer (5000 miles) new while on a business trip 2000 miles from home. What a pleasure to trade in an old, tired, diesel Blazer for this truck! Still more comfortable to drive than most new cars or trucks and reliable to the end! I have had almost no problems with this truck and only normal stuff wear out; battery, alternator, tires, water pump. I went 100K on original brakes and mech told me only to change the front and clean and adjust the rear; they were fine. 12 years without service and the AC still freezes me out on hot days! This truck has never let me down even after pulling a 4000 trailer from coast to coast in 100+ degree heat! Great purchase!

Report Abuse

BigBlue

dman, 03/23/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've had this truck since '94 almost new, it had 7,000 miles when I bought it. It's got 199,345 on it now, and in all that time I've only replaced the ujoints and standard stuff belts, brakes, waterpump and fuel pump. I love this truck. I work as a network engineer so I'm on the road at least 150mi a day. Fill up now is 50 bucks but that's not going to stop bigblue. It rides and sounds good w/5.7l+dual exaust. Paint is finally going but she's still a looker. Great truck.

Report Abuse

94 Silverado

gish, 07/25/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I purchased this truck in 1999 for $10,000 I was sure it was a good deal, it had 140K on it. I put a transmission in at 200k and had an issue with carbon build up around 220K. I finally purchased another Silverado, for a family car and used this to travel daily. With the gas prices soaring and my daily trip being 70 miles a day I sold the truck with 294,000 on it. But the engine was still running strong. Biggest problem with the vehicle was the BAD primer which caused the paint to peel and rust to finally start.

Report Abuse

Silverado ext. cab

omar, 08/26/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've had my Silverado since 1998. At almost 160,000 miles, it still works great, has never given me any major mechanical problems. Just regular oil changes and tune-ups. Overall, excellent truck, very reliable

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050