Used 1993 Chevrolet Cavalier Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$770 - $1,818

Used Cavalier for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Chevy Cavalier a great Car

Sean, 08/15/2008
VL 4dr Sedan
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I must say in the years that I have had my 1993 Chevy Cavalier that I have only replaced a head gasket and solinodes, radiator in the last 10 years. The car is great for the money. I am planning on buying another Cavalier

Report Abuse

Worth every penny

seid, 09/21/2012
RS 4dr Sedan
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I would say, If you are sending your kids to college, this is a great car to get them. I had this car for the past 7 years with minor issues. And just a few days ago, the radiator and the transmission pan cracked. But I got about a little over 220,000 miles out of it. This american car was built to last and it will be sad to let it go. This car had been stolen twice, had the steering column and ignition ripped out, ran into a brick wall, was hit twice by drunk drivers and through all of it (minus body damage), it still ran like a champ. I plan on getting another one of a later model.

Report Abuse

it keeps going

gonzothegreat, 06/11/2013
VL 4dr Sedan
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

i bought this car new in 1993. the odometer is showing 293,000 miles. thats right 293,000 miles. it has the original engine and transmission. the clutch assembly is factory. it has achieved 40 mpg on the highway. i have changed the oil at regular times and it has only left me stranded once(fuel pump went out). aside from tires, belts, hoses, shocks, brakes, shifter cable, and alternators, being replaced, it has never had the valves adjusted. i dont know if it has a timing chain, if it does i have never had to replace it. my goal is to replace it at 300k, but i dont think i will. it gets 30mpg in the city if driven the speed limit. the insurance is $240 a year, best car ive ever owned.

Report Abuse

1993 Cavalier RS

dwellersskateshop, 04/30/2002
RS 4dr Sedan
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought my car in september of 2000 i have only had one problem a leaky fuel injector. thats a pretty good record for a 9 year old vehicale with 140,153 miles. The injector only cost 168 dollars(u.s.) to replace. other than that the car handles very well and the 2.2 litre 4 cylinder engine packs some punch. if you buy this car you won't be dissapointed. the major downfall of the car is the goofy place to put the oil filter. i like to change my own oil and it was a bear to get at.

Report Abuse

Pretty OK

Mr. X, 09/08/2002
RS 4dr Sedan
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I think its pretty ok. It has never given me any problems.

Report Abuse

love that car!!!!!!!!

rick smothermon, 01/05/2003
RS 4dr Sedan
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

perfect car for older couple!

Report Abuse

Good car

brady, 09/23/2004
RS 4dr Sedan
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I don't know if I just got lucky, but my cavalier ran for over 130,000 miles with little to no repairs on it. Only after 130,000 did anything need to really be fixed.

Report Abuse

Cavalier

Wilson, 09/20/2005
RS 4dr Sedan
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love the fuel economy, but I hate the leaky trunk, and cracked heads which I checked, it is a common problem with these cars. Overall I have had it for about 2 and a half years, and it wasnt until recently that I have had any probems with it. It broke down 3 times in the course of a week which I didnt appreciate. Overall, I like the car, Im planning on buying a newer model possibly a 97 or 98 with the new body style.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050