Used 2009 Cadillac SRX Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$3,706 - $5,471

Used SRX for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Great Ride

t.stiefel, 08/05/2009
15 of 16 people found this review helpful

I have never really been a Cadillac man before. I have always liked Ford over GM, but after test driving the SRX and Volvo XC90, there was only one choice. The SRX has a better fell to it. You can take it through corners and it will not scream at you, it asks for more.

Report Abuse

Sleek, Spacious, SRX

Daniel, 01/01/2009
19 of 21 people found this review helpful

My vehicle is a 2009 Cadillac SRX. It has everything you could think of. Navigation, moonroof, everything. It comes with an optional sport package, a very wise investment. It can come with a chrome mesh grille with special spoilers all over.

Report Abuse

2009 Cadillac SRX .... last of the 1st generation!

J R Gordon, 02/08/2018
V6 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 5A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

If you are looking for comfortable, mid-sized+ SUV, that typically has had good care and prior ownership, I recommend the Cadillac SRX's of 2008-2009. Handling is very good, comfort is excellent, gas mileage is OK. I have a 2008 and a 2009 model. No issues with either. Cadillac announced a follow on (the XT6) last year. In 2-3 years I will probably replace the 2008 SRX with a 2-3 year old XT6.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Great Ride

Carol Johnson, 05/06/2016
V6 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 5A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Comfortable good looking car. SUV BODY type Cadillac is bringing back in 2O17 because of customer demand.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Excellent car

tflor, 02/25/2009
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

Great car. The SRX drives very sporty, handles people and things well, and tows small trailer and boats nicely. Most comfortable car I have driven. Beats the imports hands down.

Report Abuse

Awesome and Rare Sport Edition

1treasurehunterdale, 08/29/2016
V8 4dr SUV (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I just read on a Cadillac forum there was just over 500 made of the specific SRX I'm driving. I have the 2009 SRX V8 AWD Sport Package which is loaded with every option and has the 20" rims. It is also Black Cherry which is harder to find. Initially I was looking at an Escalade EXT but ended up with the SRX which I love. It handles great, looks good and is pretty comfortable. Everyone already knows the gas mileage sucks so if that is an issue this ride isn't for you. I know repair cost are not going to be cheap either, pretty ridiculous price for something as simple as a headlight. Overall I'm happy but may step up to an EXT next just for more space.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

As if a car's brake lines should rot due to salt?

Frustrated in Florida, 05/16/2018
V6 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Lost brake pressure while driving and averted a bad accident. Dealer in Florida said that the high-pressure brake line had deteriorated ("due to salt, do you drive that car up North?") . Said it was normal for cars driven in salt. I said that our Lexus, Toyotas, Subarus, and other cars, even older and "permanently up North" didn't have these problems after 8 years... Even worse was that they'd have to remove the engine, and charge " ... at least $2500" to fix it... Very frustrating and disappointing. I decided NOT to have it fixed and to get rid of the car that day.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

The 2009 Cadillac RFYL (Run For Your Life)

Frank Sillouetti, 04/25/2020
V6 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 5A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

The next best thing up from the Cadillac SRX is to buy a 1997 Mitsubishi Eclipse and drive it off a cliff. This car is crap. Costs way too much for way too little. I’ve spent more in repairs than I have on the car. You can find mine at the bottom of the Atlantic.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Looking good at a price.

J fiordimondo, 03/28/2017
V8 4dr SUV (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great car expensive to run. More to fix. Overall you get what you pay for I guess.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050