Skip to main content
12345...14

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2022 Q5, so we've included reviews for other years of the Q5 since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

My First Audi

KlausVB, 05/20/2021
2021 Audi Q5 Premium Plus 4dr SUV AWD w/45 TFSI (2.0L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 7AM)
50 of 51 people found this review helpful

I was actually looking for a sporty AWD wagon when I decided to test drive a Q5. I loved the way it drove and the technology package included with the trim level. It is a smooth drive with precise driving (for an SUV) and felt powerful when I wanted/needed it. I test drove a Volvo XC60, a Mercedes GLC and a BMW X3 and preferred the drive and cabin on the Audi much more than the others. After 2000 miles, all is well and it is easily returning 30-31 mpg on the highway trips I have taken. The lane holding and adaptive cruise control is new to me but definitely a ‘must-have’ feature from now on. Gripes? The fact that there is no oil dipstick freaks me out a bit (too old-school I guess). I think more interior storage would be nice. Everything is a little too small or in an awkward spot. I will update when I get more mileage.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

2 out of 5 stars

Hoping for a software upgrade for the MMI

Joe Biker, 06/30/2021
updated 08/09/2022
2021 Audi Q5 Premium 4dr SUV AWD w/45 TFSI (2.0L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 7AM)
26 of 26 people found this review helpful

This car does not have a spare tire! I traded in my 2014 Audi Q5 (which I loved) for a 2021 Q5. The 2021 drives as well as the 2014, is as roomy (I am 6'6"), and gets better gas mileage. I like the Adaptive Cruise Controls and the better cameras. However, the new MMI leaves a lot to be desired. They will need to release a software upgrade to address the numerous issue, before I can recommend this car (to anyone who cares about the MMI). To mention a few of the worst problems: Neither Android or Apple phones (XR, or 12 Pro) will remain connected to the MMI. After they disconnect, they sometimes reconnect on their own, sometimes I can fiddle with the setting to get them to reconnect, sometimes I can unplug and replug the phone (put the Apple's in airplane mode), and sometimes all I can do is stop and restart the car. They have moved the Homelink controls into the touchscreen MMI (which is distracting when I am trying to turn into my driveway... I ended up having to put a garage door opener on the visor). Due to a flaw in their programming, the user profiles ALWAYS move the seat to the wrong position (so we quit using separate profiles). And once, the seats started moving on their own while I was driving down the road (and then a few minutes later, they moved back). There are a lot of other quirky things that I can't get into here, but as I said, I sure hope that they release a software upgrade or this may be my (fourth and) last Audi. In the MMI: A black screen means disconnect and reconnect your phone. A white screen means that the cameras aren't working, so you must turn off the car and restart it to fix it. A blue screen means that the MMI has crashed; it will not fix itself (even if you turn off the car), you must hold down the thumb wheel for ~20 seconds to reboot the MMI. The blue screen has only happened to me once, the others are common.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Second Audi, even better than the first.

David, 10/30/2020
2021 Audi Q5 Premium 4dr SUV AWD w/45 TFSI (2.0L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 7AM)
42 of 43 people found this review helpful

I have driven a new 2017 A4 with the new 2 liter engine and had a lot of satisfying experiences since that purchase. The new 2021 Q5 is simply a more refined and even better equipped SUV version of my old car. While not quite as quick, the engine pulls willingly and smoothly for me. It makes me feel very confident merging into traffic. I have come to truly appreciate the Quattro as more sure footed than 2WD and no wheel spin. The outside of my Audi is gorgeous Navarra Blue with black leather interior. The styling looks more refined now and good from every angle to me. The size feels just right. I don't need a lot of space and don't want the extra size of a larger SUV. The usual Audi interior styling is perfect for me, but I love the new larger touch screen, still getting used to that feature. For navigation along with the virtual cockpit it is the best. Controls are placed where I would expect to find them. I am getting to quickly appreciate the 360 degree view for parking and tight spaces. In a short period of time I have yet to use adaptive cruise control or lane keeping. First impressions of this SUV are all good for me and I am very glad of my purchase. Based on list price and features included it feels significantly better value than BMW X3 or Mercedes GLC. I was able to get a price that made me feel like I wasn't going to get better value for my auto shopping dollar. So I would definitely recommend giving the new Q5 a test drive.

Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 2021 Q5!

Patti, 02/03/2021
updated 08/04/2021
2021 Audi Q5 Prestige 4dr SUV AWD w/45 TFSI (2.0L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 7AM)
31 of 32 people found this review helpful

This car is my 8th Audi and my 4th Audi Q5. This time I upgraded to the Prestige trim. It has everything that I need/want in an SUV. Both the exterior and interior are beautiful. This car is quick, the tech is stellar and it glades over the road.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

5,000 Miles and need a new Engine

Born Lucky, not Audi lucky, 06/10/2022
2022 Audi Q5 Premium S line 4dr SUV AWD w/45 TFSI (2.0L 4cyl Turbo gas/electric mild hybrid 7AM)
128 of 137 people found this review helpful

I was ecstatic when I got my new 2022 Audi Q5 last fall. All in all (extended warranty, etc), I paid $60,000 for this car. There were a few little quirks initially, but nothing that I couldn't handle or work through as a new owner. April 13, 2022 and a tick, tick, tick and then the engine light appeared. I took the car to the Minneapolis Audi dealership and they told me the car needed a new engine. Today, June 10th I got a call from Chrissy who told me the engine was in and it looks like I'll get the car back next week. Sadly, the dealership has treated me like every other customer who comes in for an oil change. No updates unless I call them, no relaxing of the loaner rules and bad luck with the loaners themselves. I really don't want the car back and can't believe I paid $60k for something I have no doubt will continue to give me issues and a dealership I will have to go to for service that will only be looking out for their bottom line.

Report Abuse
12345...14
Items per page: