Used 2004 Acura RSX Type-S Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$5,109 - $10,682

Used RSX for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

RSX Review

BobG, 12/27/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Excellent overall design and comfort. Dealer was the best I've ever dealt with. Fun and exciting to drive. Engine preforms like cars costing 2 times the purchase price. Six gear transmission is tight and smooth with little excessive play. A little more of a consol would be nice but the interior is very attractive.

Report Abuse

i love it

marcos4, 12/27/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

its the best car ive have yet. and i do have a is 300 from lexus, and this car it's so much funner then my lex. this has the hors power that i need just stook its so fun the best car..

Report Abuse

RSX type S

PMPIN8easy21, 12/30/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

When i went looking for a car i wanted a dependable, fast performance car and thats what i have gotten with the RSX-S

Report Abuse

RSX Type S

Steve Hill, 01/02/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

excellent car for the $, and a performance car with useability and versatility

Report Abuse

rsx

xeen, 01/03/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

its good at about 65 in the snow nad ice, nice top speed, good acceloration..the red lights for dash are annoying, would suggest a button that changes the dash lighting from blue to green and such otherwise nice ride.

Report Abuse

AC........ On IT!!!!!!!!

JON_JON, 01/04/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Driving the car is an experience.

Report Abuse

RSX type s

Jeremy T., 01/04/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

well so far, as this car being my first manual car to drive(and the first car i've ever owned), It has been good to me so far(1500 mi). If you have experience in shifting, the transmission is smooth(except 2nd gear, see below). it also has impressive handling as well. The reliability is, obviously, well-known to be the best out there. the engine was built strong and tough.

Report Abuse

My RSeXy

Rich 1, 01/03/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

When I first saw the concept version I fell in love with the RSX. I was able to get 1 in december of 2002 and my driving experiences have been amazing. Every day its performance surprises me. I can't believe that this littl car and little engine can have that much power. In my area the RSX is very rare and everyone always asks me what it is. Its always a pleasure to tell them that a I drive an Acura RSX Type S.

Report Abuse

RSX-S vs EVO vs WRX

JDMDC5-S, 01/11/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great and awesome car all around. Perfect between performance and drivability. Has potential to be a pretty fast car. But not as much potential compared to WRX or Evo. This is not the car if you want to be extremely fast. This car is a balance between performance and luxury. Interior is very nice. Looks are awesome compared to WRX. This car will be hard to compete with cars like Evo and WRX STi since this car is afterall FWD. Overall I love this car and is a great all around vehicle. Bose system is kind of lacking. But other than that I have no real complaints. Perfect balance between performance and drivability.

Report Abuse

Best Car Made

Alex Silver, 01/13/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great car for everything. Really fast! Great design inside and on the outside. I think its the best car made.

Report Abuse
12345...12
Items per page:
51050