Used 2003 Acura RL Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$2,104 - $4,722

Used RL for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Great Downsizing

GregD, 08/09/2008
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have just recently downsized from much larger and more expensive vehicles. I have taken a huge hit in my business which forced me to look for something nice, but less pricey to own and operate. I almost bought a 2003 Lexus LS430 but I'm glad I didn't. I bought this Acura with 90k miles and to my amazement it runs like a brand new car. There isn't a thing wrong with it and it rides and handles perfect. The great thing is that most people who have these cars are 1 owner, well taken care of cars and if you find one with high miles that is in great shape you can buy it so cheap and you have such a great car for the money. I paid 1/2 of the price of the Lexus.

Report Abuse

3.5 RL with Nav Review

CB-VA, 12/04/2002
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great car for the price. Picked up 3.5RL with NAV for $36K plus 4.9% Honda financing. Exterior design isn't terribly exciting but it's a classic style that will never be dated. Had a 2002 TL before this and traded it in after racking up 25K miles in 10 months for work. This car was priced only a few thousand dollars more than the TL so I couldn't not buy it. The New Infiniti GS35 has a much more exciting design but once you add a steering wheel and tires(nothing is standard on that car) you'll be approaching $38K. Acura pricing strategy makes it difficlut to consider any other car.

Report Abuse

Love It! ! !

itr03, 12/04/2002
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I tested BMW, Lexus, Infinity, and many others. . .Dollar for Dollar. .Cant Beat It

Report Abuse

A good all around car.

jrender, 01/12/2003
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is a great Japanese luxury sedan for the price. I was looking at the 5 series Bimmers and the lexus ls 430. This car was much less than both, after the rebates. Extremely reliable and fun to drive.

Report Abuse

positive response

caodart, 02/12/2003
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have had this car about one year and it is about as perfict as a car can be made I have found nothing wrong with this car. Exellent quality and excellent performance. It is as good as it gets. Also, it has all the bells and whistles, I especially like the phone system. It is cheep for the service and covers ev

Report Abuse

Best Car Ever

Acura Lover, 01/30/2010
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I love it in every gas pedal. I love it in every turn. I love it when it is stopped or when it is running. Too good car to write a review about it.

Report Abuse

Best car I have ever owned

Mike in Jacksonville, 12/08/2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is by far the best car that I have ever owned. I love it and look forward to driving to work every morning.

Report Abuse

Dave's Review

Dave12, 02/21/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I tested the Lexus LS 430 - hard to find, very expensive, the Mercedez E300 - no leg room, BMW 5 series - CHEAP INTERIOR, Infiniti Q45 - overpriced, ACURA RL - Sweet Car!! Great Price, nice style, excellent.

Report Abuse

Excellent auto

Boozer, 08/03/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This care drives like a dream. Everything is beautifully layed out and the navigation system is fun and almost always accurate. The fuel economy, however, is nothing to write home about. Low to mid 20s per gallon for a combination of driving.

Report Abuse

Wayne's Wheels

peegunn1, 08/06/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

A very good automobile for the value,could use a few more horses. If this one stands uo I'll purchase myself another one.

Report Abuse

pleased

kato, 07/17/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Brought this car after thinking about cars for a few months. Was really interested in buying the Lexus ES300. Have small children so I knew I would need a car that was roomy. When I arrived at the dealership I just looked for a while before asking for help. There where no ES or Volvo's S80's on the lot. (The Volvo was another choice I was thinking about) Saw the RL in a distance and immediately loved the look of it. Even forgetting the look, (though I'm a stickler for a luxury style car) the ride was a dream. Of course I listened to the sales pitch about it's resale value and great reliablility. You won't be disappointed in this baby.

Report Abuse

Another good one

wgreen, 11/29/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is our 4th Acura. Reliability has always been our experience. Keep up with recommended maintainence and experience few if any problems. Price of '04 RL was terrific, comes standard with Navigation system and satillite radio-we would not have purchased them seperately. There is not $15-20K difference in the Lexis, BMW and Mercedes models.

Report Abuse

awsome

salvador padilla, 03/11/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

i love my acura and hope fully this year or next i will trade it for a brand spanking new one,from now on only this type of vehicles i will buy,no matter what i have to do to get it.

Report Abuse

Better go for German cars.

Audi.VW,BMW,Mercedes, 05/02/2003
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Gas mileage isn't great. Steering wheel feel is a little too soft. Put 6 disc changer in dash. Redesign moonroof close button (it takes two separate clicks to close it). Two zone heat/AC.

Report Abuse

Best Buy

Douglas E., 11/10/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You cannot but a better car for the money.

Report Abuse

Best Value in a Luxury Car

GregSkie, 02/16/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

There is no car in this price range with the quality and comfort of the Acura 3.5 RL. The engine is smaller than other cars in its class, but otherwise there are no appreciable differences between the RL 3.5 and cars costing $10-15,000 more (Lexus, BMW, Mercedes)

Report Abuse

Reliable-Plus

pawbear, 09/17/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

After spending too much time at the dealership with previous luxury sedans the reliability was the prime mover to the RL. Many people mistake it for a Benz. My first 4 months behind the wheel have been a pleasure..and problem free.

Report Abuse

almost a 10!

Misi, 10/28/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

THIS CAR DRIVES LIKE A DREAM! THE STEREO FANTASTIC, THE FIT AND FINISH IS EXCELLENT, THE INTERIOR VERY USER FRIENDLY. LUXURY FOR EVERY DAY - ACURA RL.

Report Abuse

Love my Acura

mitchellmtmwnm, 10/22/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had 2 Acura RLs and have very good results with both. I would buy another one if the price is right.MTM

Report Abuse

Acura Rating 2003

Scott Shannon, 12/27/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I looked at Mercedes E Class, Lexus, Infinti and found this car which was the best in power and handling. It has been the best value car for the money I paid. You need to drive it to see for yourself.

Report Abuse

2003 Acura by RCF

Robert Flick, 03/19/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Our 2003 Acura is the best vehicle we have owned and our previous experience has been with Volvos (850's), Camry's, Buick and Honda. So far, and we have had the car since May 03, we have changed the oil once. The OnStar navagation system is fantastic and it has saved us from getting lost any number of times, not to mention the security of knowing help is available immediately. Strongly recommend the 03 Acura, you won't be disappointed.

Report Abuse

fun car

charlie covey, 04/12/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

very attractive car that handles well is very comfortable and the fit and finish of the car seems impeccable. I would recommend it to anyone looking at this class of car

Report Abuse

MY BABY

MikeeP, 05/16/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I tested the Lexus GS 430 and the BMW 540i, then the RL. The RL satisfied me ALL THE WAY. Not only because of the price, but also the exceptional comfort and enjoyment this 'Dream Machine' offers.

Report Abuse

Acura RL is best buy

abettinger2, 05/30/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Had a Legend 140,000 miles only one minor unscheduled mx (stuck brake caliper). The RL is the same. Bulletproof, excellent ride and comfort. For thousands less than BMW, LS430 and Q45 you get the same comfort and reliability.

Report Abuse

La Traviata, Japanese Style

Jolga, 07/06/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We've only had our 2003 for a month now but it's been sublime! This car was not built nor manufactured it was DESIGNED and ENGINEERED!

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050