Used 2003 Acura RL Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$2,104 - $4,722

Used RL for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Great Downsizing

GregD, 08/09/2008
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have just recently downsized from much larger and more expensive vehicles. I have taken a huge hit in my business which forced me to look for something nice, but less pricey to own and operate. I almost bought a 2003 Lexus LS430 but I'm glad I didn't. I bought this Acura with 90k miles and to my amazement it runs like a brand new car. There isn't a thing wrong with it and it rides and handles perfect. The great thing is that most people who have these cars are 1 owner, well taken care of cars and if you find one with high miles that is in great shape you can buy it so cheap and you have such a great car for the money. I paid 1/2 of the price of the Lexus.

Report Abuse

3.5 RL with Nav Review

CB-VA, 12/04/2002
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Great car for the price. Picked up 3.5RL with NAV for $36K plus 4.9% Honda financing. Exterior design isn't terribly exciting but it's a classic style that will never be dated. Had a 2002 TL before this and traded it in after racking up 25K miles in 10 months for work. This car was priced only a few thousand dollars more than the TL so I couldn't not buy it. The New Infiniti GS35 has a much more exciting design but once you add a steering wheel and tires(nothing is standard on that car) you'll be approaching $38K. Acura pricing strategy makes it difficlut to consider any other car.

Report Abuse

Love It! ! !

itr03, 12/04/2002
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I tested BMW, Lexus, Infinity, and many others. . .Dollar for Dollar. .Cant Beat It

Report Abuse

A good all around car.

jrender, 01/12/2003
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is a great Japanese luxury sedan for the price. I was looking at the 5 series Bimmers and the lexus ls 430. This car was much less than both, after the rebates. Extremely reliable and fun to drive.

Report Abuse

positive response

caodart, 02/12/2003
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have had this car about one year and it is about as perfict as a car can be made I have found nothing wrong with this car. Exellent quality and excellent performance. It is as good as it gets. Also, it has all the bells and whistles, I especially like the phone system. It is cheep for the service and covers ev

Report Abuse

Best Car Ever

Acura Lover, 01/30/2010
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I love it in every gas pedal. I love it in every turn. I love it when it is stopped or when it is running. Too good car to write a review about it.

Report Abuse

Best car I have ever owned

Mike in Jacksonville, 12/08/2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is by far the best car that I have ever owned. I love it and look forward to driving to work every morning.

Report Abuse

Dave's Review

Dave12, 02/21/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I tested the Lexus LS 430 - hard to find, very expensive, the Mercedez E300 - no leg room, BMW 5 series - CHEAP INTERIOR, Infiniti Q45 - overpriced, ACURA RL - Sweet Car!! Great Price, nice style, excellent.

Report Abuse

Excellent auto

Boozer, 08/03/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This care drives like a dream. Everything is beautifully layed out and the navigation system is fun and almost always accurate. The fuel economy, however, is nothing to write home about. Low to mid 20s per gallon for a combination of driving.

Report Abuse

Wayne's Wheels

peegunn1, 08/06/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

A very good automobile for the value,could use a few more horses. If this one stands uo I'll purchase myself another one.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050