Skip to main content

Used 2010 Volvo S80 Consumer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
27 reviews
1...

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2010 S80, so we've included reviews for other years of the S80 since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
    5 out of 5 stars

    My favorite car

    jm1955, 02/24/2011
    2010 Volvo S80 T6 4dr Sedan AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
    21 of 21 people found this review helpful

    My first Volvo was an XC90. While being serviced I was given a 2010 S80 loaner. I purchased one 3 months later. I had wanted the V8, but they were in short supply and being discontinued. The turbo was a great second choice. I have the sport suspension and most bells and whistles. Most comfortable seats I have ever sat in. All my passengers comment on the comfort, ride and appearance of the car. Great simple design cabin with easy controls. This car is fast! I rarely get beat off the line by all the higher end sports sedans. This car is a well kept secret. Ssshh! Don't tell many others, I like being different.

    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Wife's Volvo

    Mike Minuto, 03/11/2017
    updated 03/12/2018
    2010 Volvo S80 3.2 4dr Sedan (3.2L 6cyl 6A)
    18 of 18 people found this review helpful

    Outstanding car with no problems for 7 years. An outstanding car. Zero problems, still looks and runs like new. -3-12-18 UPDATE. Zero problems after 8 years of ownership. May be the best car for the money ever made. Still looks and runs perfect.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    5 out of 5 stars

    A Down to Basics Luxury Sedan

    4ron, 04/16/2018
    updated 10/19/2020
    2009 Volvo S80 3.2 4dr Sedan (3.2L 6cyl 6A)
    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

    The Volvo S80 is one of the industry's best kept secrets. While not flashy or grabbing headlines it provides dependable, comfortable transportation. Handing is accurate and secure while the ride can be a bit stiff on rough roads but by and large is very comfortable. Best of all we have not had one problem with this car, now at 75,000 miles. I can see why owners keep them for so long. Ours is going on 11 years and feels and looks like new! One other point of mention: the seats are the best in the business. We might keep it another 5 years.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    4 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Absolutely valued luxury car

    Alex Z, 08/26/2009
    2009 Volvo S80 3.2 4dr Sedan (3.2L 6cyl 6A)
    11 of 11 people found this review helpful

    This is my 2nd S80 in leasing. The package is really competitive and impressive. The service in Volvo of Princeton, NJ is very good. The absolutely valued luxury car! Better than BMW 5 and Audi A6 in overall. Why pay more $10k for the same level car. I recommend to purchase or lease Volvo S80. Excellent in all of interior & exterior appearance, Handling & Safety. The drive is very smooth & quilt. great performance. Seats are very comfortable.

    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Best of the three!

    brianluigi, 06/18/2011
    2010 Volvo S80 V8 4dr Sedan AWD (4.4L 8cyl 6A)
    17 of 18 people found this review helpful

    i work with a us volvo dealer as a tech and i have to say the S80 with the V8 is my favorite! amazing design with the engine. today i reached 130 in seconds while taking a curve. this car deserves its rightful place next to any mercedes benz or audi. its classy, makes you feel like you own your city inside, and when you see a speeder you can pass them with ease. the only thing i dont like about this car is that its a little too quick. It makes me want to run from the cops when they try to pull me over for speeding.

    Report Abuse
    1...
    Items per page:
    5