Used 2009 Volkswagen CC Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$3,386 - $5,772

Used CC for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

No Longer a VW Amabassador

bulldogj, 09/17/2011
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

Loved CC in beginning. Work in sales so lot of people see car & commented on. Couldn't take after purchased bcause recall 4 seat wiring. Washed car 1 week later & window leaked due to seal. Then trunk would not close. All warning signs 4 things to come. After no warranty due to miles: dashboard around ignition & glove box started bubbling & peeling. Then trunk would not open. Wire harness broke no obvious rodent chewing that caused it; cost $250.00. Recall steering column console Aug 11. Sept: steering wheel locked & couldn't drive thought due to recall. Nope, diagnosis rack & pinion issue not related to recall - VW svc est $1600.00 plus $80 tow. Sales colleague was buying; no more!

Report Abuse

Looks can be deceiving

Julian, 03/14/2016
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
16 of 18 people found this review helpful

Bought the car because I fell in love with it since I test drove it. Fantastic interior, excellent performance and suspension overall. Have owned this car for 4yrs now. Bought it with 20,000 miles. First year car ran like a champ no issues what so ever. Then came second year of ownership and everything went down hill after the warranty expired three months before. Water pump failure, $1,500 fix. Six months later water pump failed again. I though the mechanics were idiots and did not know what they were doing until it failed again a year later. Anyhow, I've had four water pumps replaced in three years. Intake manifold failed twice, PCV valve failure and of course fuel pump failure which are all "common" problems due to poor engineering according to dealer. Constant oil leak until I had to have valve cover gasket redone. Oh yes, rear main seal failed at 40,000. The car has 50,675 miles at the time of this review. Great car when it runs but I have spent more money on repairs for this car than the maintenance work done on my two previous vehicles combined.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

If only the new CC came with a VR6

Joel Andre, 02/16/2018
VR6 Sport 4dr Sedan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

It is a solid ride, wickedly fast in sports mode and it is very comfortable front and back seats. Wonderful touring car, with the great VW bucket seats. Still a fan.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Stay far far away from these cars!!!!

Ryheem T., 07/19/2016
Luxury 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

My wife purchased a 2009 VW CC last year......July 2015. The first day of owning the car the fuel pump went , luckily we purchased the car in CT where the dealers have to give you a 90 day warranty. Car was in the shop for 2 weeks total bill cam e to well over $1000.....luckily we didn't have to pay for it. Car drove good for a few months then the brake booster went(Feb 2016)...........$700 fix. My wife was recently at work and the car wouldn't start.........replaced the coil packs($500 job) , car was out of the shop no more then a few weeks...........check engine light pops up......dreaded P2015 code(intake manifold issue). Luckily VW has a warranty for this........covered for 10 yrs/120k.......fixed free of charge. Got the car back yesterday 07/16/16 , this morning car wont start. I'm telling you guys.......stay far far away from these cars........nothing but headaches!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A waste of money

bluebenz, 05/27/2011
19 of 24 people found this review helpful

Paid big bucks for this car, problems from day one. Check engine lights, water leaks, rattles, rattles and more rattles, interior parts that break, horrible build quality.

Report Abuse

WOW

mfx1001, 02/18/2011
9 of 12 people found this review helpful

While visiting my sister, we went to a Mercedes dealer and looked at a C300 that she was interested in. She was trading in her old Mercedes and felt that 'there's nothing like a Mercedes'. There was a VW dealer down the block from Mercedes, and since I've always wanted to look at a VW CC, we went down the street to check it out. Our first impression was "wow"! We took one out for a test drive and that was it. She got a new CC Sport and I bought a used 2009 Lux ltd. We both couldn't be happier. The cars ride and handling are well controlled and very comfortable. Interior and exterior are beautifully done. Yahoo, it's fun to drive again!!!

Report Abuse

3.6 Vr6 4 Motion is the way to go

Mate Dezamits, 02/23/2016
VR6 4Motion 4dr Sedan AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

I keep reading bad reviews.. Buy the 3.6L engine and you will have no problem at all

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nice but expensive to maintain

tsantsa1, 11/17/2011
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have a 2009 CC with the 2.0 and a 6 speed manual. It has a beautiful car to drive over 40K miles, BUT, it is a female dog to maintain. Just before it went out of warranty, the dealer where I take it for service (not where I bought it) replaced both the clutch pedal assembly and the intake manifold under warranty. Since then the clutch pedal has come loose twice. I just took it in for the 40K service. The service mgr said it's supposed to be loose like that. It was not loose before replace, and they tightened it once after service. Which brings me to the 40K service. VW covers service through 30K. At 40K they make it up with a $400 plus service charge. Lease don't buy it.

Report Abuse

AWFUL

Jason, 08/12/2015
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
5 of 7 people found this review helpful

In the time I have had my CC, two new intake manifolds, new engine. YES I SAID A NEW ENGINE AFTER 80K MILES. VW did nothing. I asked if they could help discount or anything they said no since it was out of warranty even though the car was only 3 years old at the time. Needs new tires every year, cannot keep them aligned. Have replaced every taillight and headlight at least a couple of times. To top it off this week, the headliner just fell down in it. Yeah you know like when you see a '82 caprice and the headliner is sagging driving down the road...that's my car now. Called VW est. $1000-$1200 to replace it. I curse the day I bought this car.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Generally pleased

griz, 08/30/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is a gorgeous car, couldn't get more attention if Pam Anderson were sitting topless on the hood. VR6 is powerful and makes great noises. Interior is very nice, if a bit short of Audi quality in some of the materials (the lower dash is hard, hollow plastic for example). Moreover, I got a great deal on it with a 0% interest loan. On the not so happy side, it has had four unscheduled visits to the dealer service dept due to little electrical gremlins. First was the tire pressure warning light (faulty sensor); then the check engine light; the gas cap light (which I've just started ignoring b/c it's so random); then a tail light burned out. A little nervous what this portends for the future.

Report Abuse

2009 VW CC-Sport

JDB, 09/02/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I love this car. Walked away from my Acura TL and never looked back. Beautiful styling, super fun to drive and a great buy. I get compliments daily. My wife wanted me to look at Volvo S60, BMW 3-series or a Lexus. No way, this car was it. She was won over when I brought it home. Purchased the 6-speed manual 2.0L Turbo and it's plenty for the car and oh so fun to drive (did I mention that!). I agree with most reviews that if your going to pay the extra $10K for the 6cyl, then you may as well go with Infinity or BMW. Can not say enough good things about the CC and the great job VW has done with it! Even gas mileage is good at an avg. 30 mi/gal. I would highly recommend.

Report Abuse

Very satisfied with the CC

wogass, 04/04/2012
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Bought new In 09 and I though I'd might be taking a chance as it was in it's first year of production. Now, 3 years later & 76000km I'm glad I took the chance as I've been extremely happy with it. I've had no issues other than the dealership I bought it from (Horrible customer service). I switched dealerships which made all the difference In getting the most of out the car & service.

Report Abuse

Best Vehicle I Have Ever Owned...Hands Down!

Jud Dyer, 01/03/2017
VR6 4Motion 4dr Sedan AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

After 7 years and 100,000 Miles of daily driving...this car has never once been in for any repairs other than regular maintenance and routine replacements. Never have I been more in love with a car in my life.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Money PIT

Tony, 08/12/2015
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Ive had the car for 2 years and it has been in the shop about 6 times, 2 of which was to replace the rear main seal in less than 10 months. It also has a problem with carbon build up that cost about $600 to clean and a constant rumble noise from the front end even after new tires and front end alignment. Oh yeah not to mention new fuel pump, coolant pump, and fuel rails. I WILL NEVER OWN A VW again but hey if you're still in the market for one ill sell you mine dirt cheap!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

That's a VW?

Bill Brower, 03/29/2016
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned. VW made one of their stupidest moves(after diesel flap) in not making more advertising and sales push for this car. I bought it over the MB E350, Cadillac CTS and Acura TLS(Too ugly in 2010). My other cars have included Acura TLS, Jaguar XJS, Rover 2000TC, etc.

Performance
Comfort
Report Abuse

Beautiful car saved my life!

Scamp, 03/11/2010
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Ok first of all this car, rather the VW engineeres saved our lives. My wife and I were involved in a head on collision with a Dodge Ram2500 4 dr. impact spped were well over 110+ mph. The impact sent us basically under the Dodge, ripping the rear end out from under the truck. My front bumper, windshield,left quarter, driver door were destroyed. Shattered front left rim. They flipped and rolled pinning occupants inside. As VW advertised our doors unlocked and hazards were applied after the crash. Despite the impact and severity of damage to driver side I was able to open my door and exit the once beautiful CC. No intrusion into the passenger compartment. This car saved our lives. Thank You !

Report Abuse

Nothing but disaster

geo40, 03/28/2015
Luxury 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Do not buy that great looking and stylish piece of crap unless you are ready to shell thousands of dollars for repairs. 2009 CC Luxury. Yes, it has been a luxury you can't afford to own. VW should be ashamed for putting together such an unreliable vehicle. We bought it new in 2009. Now it has 70K miles. I also have a $7K dent in my wallet for repairs. Water pump failed. It takes half a day to have it replaced. The fuel pump and fuel pump module failed while driving and left me drifting with a dead engine in the middle of traffic. The ceiling lining is falling apart and it looks like as if I went thru a car wash with the windows open. Did I mention the failed latch for the trunk?

Report Abuse

After 6 Years of Driving

Chris, 02/26/2016
Luxury 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

This is my first and last VW. The cars driving experience was very impressive (when it worked) but my issues with the car are: 1. Fuel Injection issue: I had to deal with fuel injection issues all the time, and every time I had to take it to the dealership and they would change under warranty. When the car was out of warranty, I was paying $400 every year or so to change them. 2. Reliability: I believe in following maintenance schedules and giving the car optimal treatment (oil change before it is due, premium gas, etc.) and expect to receive reliability in return; well, not in this car's case: this thing had to be taken to the mechanic at least twice a year for different issues (I traded it in at 79k miles because I was tired of having to pay a few hundred bucks every few months). 3. Ride Quality: This is probably the only good thing, it is an amazing car that drives much better than the BMW 3 series and Lexus IS (tested both when I was in the market for this one). It continued to drive like new until the day I traded it in.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nightmare since day one

Carol, 08/08/2018
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Bought 2009cc in 2009. My very first brand new car, fresh off the showroom floor. One week later I was in the repair shop as the bottom of the car sounded as if it was about to fall out. Two weeks later in for repair again as it was making noises with radio issues. 1 mth later repair shop again and again and again every few moths. More than 50 times in repair shop since owning. Only have 36000 miles on my he car almost 10 yrs later as the car never actually works properly and there’s one excuse after another along with bullying from the dealer. The car in the middle of traffic goes from 55mph to 10 mph and won’t go any faster. I’m terrified that the car will have me in a terrible accident or killed if I keep driving it, so I don’t. Still fighting with VW for compensation or will file lawsuit. I pray no one else is going through this and all I get from customer care are apologies. Horrible purchase. I would never ever again buy another VW anything. Trying to get rid of it so I can buy an American made car!! I feel bad trying to sell it to some poor soul. In limbo.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Solid but Quirky

kickice, 05/29/2012
3 of 8 people found this review helpful

Harsh ride. Passenger side windshield rippled, distorting view. AM reception terrible, releasing brake pedal make whine from speakers for a few seconds. Turning sharp often changed radio stations. Low profile, tough exiting when parked beside curb. Frameless windows pop down when unlocking. Auto close and they "try" to open when grabbing handle often the window don't drop quick enough snapping the glass. Bad on motors. Surprised to find such a classy car to have suck rinky hangers low on the seatbelt guides, long garments lay in floorboard. AC vents are tiny and positioned poorly, cannot aim lower then around chest level. Moisture formed low inside of windshield, defrosters couldn't get to.

Report Abuse

WATCH THE GAS GUAGE GO DOWN AS YOU DRIVE

bobseelos, 06/10/2011
VR6 4Motion 4dr Sedan AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 8 people found this review helpful

Bought this 4 Motion CC as a model left over after the 2010's had come out on a $499 per month 36 mointh lease, 12000 miles per year. the big negative issue i have with htis vehicle is the gas mileage. Averages about 20 miles per gallon. Car has lots of pickup and is usually driven about 80 on the freeways so I guess this is the reason for the poor gas mileage.

Report Abuse

I'm sorry but I traded

nkelley62, 05/28/2011
3 of 8 people found this review helpful

I bought the car (as a woman would) for the stuff that the salesman told me would work. after I signed the paper work and got the car home stuff didn't work. I took back to the service dept to learn that the car only had the buttons and lack the add ons that I wanted. The other turn off was that my feet would burn when driving the car. The air system would default to heat making it way to hot for me. My gas mileage was horrible getting about 15-18 mpg. I had to fill up twice a week. I thought this was too much since I only worked 10 miles from home. Sadly traded the car

Report Abuse

Better than a 5 Series

Fmr BMW Owner, 01/19/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just found this car when I was about to turn in my 530xi, and by every measure, it is MUCH more refined and luxurious than that car, at about 35% less cost. Styling inside and out is superb, and just about every time I get out of the car someone is asking what it is -- no one can believe it is a VW. Absolutely stellar for the price, or even several thousand more. Anyone considering any of the German/Japan luxury marks should take a look at this, you will be utterly amazed.

Report Abuse

Fast and Comfortable Snow Machine

Justin, 02/03/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Handed in a 2006 Subaru Outback 3.0R (great car) and picked up a V6 4motion black on black beauty last week, having chosen it over the Audi A3 S-line, MB C300 4matic. The VW is a dream machine in the snow, very powerful and elegant looking. Even my son and daughter whom wanted the snob appeal of Audi or MB said......we like it after a 2 hour blast to the ski hills of Mont-Tremblant over the weekend.

Report Abuse

People Love this Car

bmw to vw, 02/22/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

As a four time BMW owner, I had some anxiety about purchasing this car. However, no longer. The ride is sporty-stiff. Driving this vehicle is fun -- whether you're loafing along or having a little fun in the sport mode. The design is so innovative and fresh that people comment. Faced with the choice of BMW, Mercedes or Infiniti -- I am thrilled to report that two months with this car has been great. Only two things to consider: because the car is so low, entry into the vehicle might be difficult for some people AND the sunroof only tilts -- What a car.

Report Abuse

CC - The People's Car

acabrera10, 03/20/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

What an amazing car. Fantastic ride, interior, and comfort. A totally amazing experience. VW has a winner here. My wife and I drive the CC and can't help to notice the attention the car gets. On the very first day I got the car, I had 3 people stop me and ask about the car. I went from a Honda Pilot to the CC and what a great move. One word describes the VW CC - AMAZING!

Report Abuse

James Bond meets NASCAR

Russ, 06/27/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Traded in my old dapper 2003 Passat V6 4Motion for this bigger, wilder animal. V6 is extraordinarily responsive and gets better mileage than I feared-- about 30 on the highway, maybe 15 in town, a few mpg better than my old Passat. Although steering gives less feedback, as others have said, it corners precisely and enthusiastically while the wide, low tires grip tenaciously. Slaloming at high speed on twists and around corners at night, watching pivoting headlights track is a sublimely James Bond movie experience. No defects after 3-plus weeks. Ride is a little busy, but comfortable seats absorb little bumps well. Much appreciated front legroom, good GPS.

Report Abuse

I am not sure this is really a VW!

mowgli, 07/13/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

drives great. The AWD car has wonderful road feel. The car is comfortable. Its unique, you do not see yourself coming and going. Only negative is the roof line, i.e.,rear seat passengers need to be reminded of roof line so they do not hit their head getting in and out of car, front seat needs to be as low as possible to make it easier for anyone over 5" 8" to get in and out as well. Once in, very, very comfortable all around. Only other real negative for me is that phone book does not download to bluetooth system. Overall, this is unlike any VW I have ever been in (Other then perhaps the Phaeton). I would prefer a dealer network more like Audi, BMW or Audi but like lower $.

Report Abuse

Outstanding Vehicle

Rich D, 07/14/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is an absolutely outstanding vehicle in all respects. Having owned every major luxury brand - Posche, Mercedes, BMW, Acura, Lexus, etc., this might be the most enjoyable car I have ever owned. It is aesthetically nearly perfect in design, pulling .93 lateral G's, it corners like it is on rails, has a beautiful engine with great sound and flawless transmission and ergonomics only the Germans can design. This is an incredibly well balanced car in all respects. In addition it receives the highest ratings by the IIHS in frontal, side and rear collisions and is one of their "all star" picks. What else could you ask for?

Report Abuse

Why did we wait so long?

wayne, 11/11/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Visited the dealer in fall of '08 to experience the new Jetta Sportwagen to replace our valued 2000 Jetta TDI and almost tripped over my tongue salivating over this unbadged model. We just could not decide because they each offered specific lifestyle features we valued. Finally chose the VR6-4Motion and have not regretted it one bit. The handling is fantastic! Design is ahead of the crowd. In 7K miles the low is 24mpg and the high is 31. Extremely comfortable for long business trips. Have owned a lot of vehicles over 1.6M miles of driving and still have the 911 and H1 Hummer but this is the one that always gets driven.

Report Abuse

The right Ride

cbroo, 11/13/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is a beautifully styled car. I love the pick-up, the interior and had no major problems (only a small issue with the module that controls the radio). An outstanding car for the price. I changed from Volvo and never look back.

Report Abuse

Lovely to look at delightful to drive

Jerry Henricks, 02/04/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have owned this car for more than a year. It is the first automatic transmission I have had for three decades - no participation like having a 6 speed manual. I love everything about it regarding superior styling, very quiet, steering and handling. The quality shows in everything it does. The two tone leather seating gives it a lot of panache. The heater/air conditioning is terrific once you've let it do its thing. I have the 'jet airplane impeller" set of wheels - the coupe de grace. The seating comfort makes it a real road runner. Gets 21 mpg around town (driven hard) and 29 on interstates. No problems other than a rim and tire from a road hazard. You're going to love it! I sure do.

Report Abuse

Awesome!!

jaime, 02/07/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I am happy to write a review on my cc. I needed a car to move around town, I average 120 miles a day commuting. I looked at lexus iseries and bmw 3 series but wanted something different . This car gets so much attention,, everyone says it's the prettiest vw they have seen. It is so fun to drive i hardly feel the commute and don't mind getting on the road. It has never given me any mechanical problems and feels as new and exciting to drive even today after over 30k miles. I highly recommend it and plan on keeping it for a very long time. If you enjoy driving a quality car and don't care for flashy brand names and still like to stand out from the rest of the sheep this is the car for you!

Report Abuse

Awesome CC

Joe Ostarello, 03/22/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I am 6'4" tall and more comfortable in this auto than i have been larger size luxury models I have owned. It is beyond any doubt a great auto to drive. The only trouble in the 1st 8 months has been a couple of fault warnings for the distance sensors and OBD that did not latch or require service

Report Abuse

One year later, my CC still rocks!

Mark, 08/10/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Just a follow up after a year of ownership. Bought the CC new in July 09, and have loved it ever since. I changed jobs, and now commute 50 miles on back roads every day. One thing that I have noticed is that the blind spots are pretty bad on this car. You really have to pay attention to what the other cars around you are doing. Otherwise, this car is very fast and has excellent handling. The low center of gravity means that you go faster without realizing it. The interior has held up well, despite the best efforts of my 2 year old. I've averaged 30+ mpg on typical drives. No noticeable oil consumption. Overall, it has been the best VW I've owned (out of 4 since '98)

Report Abuse

still in love after 1 year

ed, 11/17/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Purchased the vehicle 1 year ago and drove 16000 miles without any problems. I bought it with a 9300 usd discount brandnew! So I spend 33000 usd for a car that I still love.. Great performance, love the awd system in every condition, great looks. Wished they could offer tdi versions in the US with the 4motion. Overall very satisfied!!!!!

Report Abuse

Going on 4 years

brcc, 12/06/2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought my '09 Lux new Mar '09. Have 44K on it with absolutely no issues. Avg 25 mpg with 35 on trips. Use 89 octane and not premium with no problems. Enjoyable driving with multiple seat settings to suit longer hauls. Nice cockpit with the extended moonroof panarama. Constantly surprised by quality of the car, finding little, but substantial advantages every time I go through it, e.g. full spare, tie downs and just the material used. Recently replaced OEM Continentals which got noisy with age with quiet and nicer riding Michelins.

Report Abuse

After a year of owning it I wouldn't change it

Marcony, 02/13/2018
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

First, I purchased this vehicle from an auction with 115k miles, It had a bad engine and clutch. So obviously got it for a really low price. I am a mechanic, so I saved myself the labor cost of the repairs, I put a 2017 engine with 1k miles on it and a new clutch for a total of 3000$ (parts). After driving on my first year for 30k miles I have had to replace 1 coil for 20$ (part price from dealership). Apart from that coil replacement I have had only to do regular tire rotations (the vw cc has some sort of issue where it "cups" the tires if you do not rotate the tires every 5k miles, and do a wheel alignment every 15k mile, no matter what brand they are) I have done regular oil changes for $70 each time. And that's pretty much it. If this will be your first car just make sure the miles on it are not too high, this car died at 115k miles originally, and the repairs will be really expensive if you have to take it to a shop to have it fixed. For me its been a great car so far, I have been lucky enough that on my first 30k miles on the newly overhauled car I have had to do only 1 repair. The looks of the car has also gotten me many compliments and looks. I love my CC so far.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

disappointed

disappointed, 03/30/2009
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

The car guzzles gas. It does not get anywhere near the posted mileage specs. The dash rattles. The cornsilk interior collects dirt easily and is difficult to clean. At night, the interior looks like it has the measles -- a lot of little red lights everywhere but the icons are far to small to make out. The owners manual is absolutely horrible.

Report Abuse

Major Water Leak Problem

Rob, 07/19/2009
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I cannot give this car a fully neutral review, because I have a design problem that ruins the ownership experience for me. After any significant rain fall, the doors fill up with water that does not drain out until the doors are opened. The problem is particularly bad in the rear doors. A full day after a rainfall, if you open a rear door for the first time, water will gush out on your feet. My local dealer knows of no known fix for this problem and I have read of this problem elsewhere on the net. When winter comes this water will become ice. This problem is too big to ignore or tolerate. Caution !

Report Abuse

steering/alignment

victor, 08/30/2009
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Follow-up review. 5 alignments, 4 new tires, replace rack & pinion component, balancing, 5 test drives, different technicians and only 1500 miles. What can I say, "lemon". Even after test drive with service techs and service manager which in fact concurs with me that car still pulls to the right. Service manager and VW rep states that this normal and is within specs. I say if this normal for this type of car it should be revealed to the customer, I myself wouldn't have bought it, who wants to buy new expensive tires and alignment often? if you do own this type of car, give it a test drive focusing on how straight the car drives when letting go of the wheel momentarily. Safety, utmost concern

Report Abuse

A True Nightmare

wr0108, 10/28/2009
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I will try to keep this as short and to the point. I was extremely excited about my 2009 new lease - a truly beautiful car. Within 4 days of leaving the lot, the steering sensor light went on. It has been back to the dealership 3 times for that problem, in addition they found a leaking coolant system on one return and now it is again in the dealership for a leak on the rear passenger floorboard --- eight days and counting for the leak and another loss of the car of 3 weeks for the steering light issue. It is a true Lemon. I know its hard to believe because of the looks and design but i am just relaying my issues. When its not in the shop, its a great car but... Beware.

Report Abuse

4-Motion is KING in snow!

Steven, 01/27/2010
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought my VW CC with slight hesitation as I originally did not want the VR6 4-motion. What I originally wanted was a VR6 Sport with black or silver exterior w/ navigation. The vehicle that fit my description was not available at my local dealer but they did have a VR6 4-Motion in Iron Gray ext w/navi (64mi on the ODM) with huge discount on the price as they were already getting in MY10s. So I took it. It took me a while to get used to the ext color but I instantly fell in love with the car when winter came with heavy snow. The 4-motion makes driving in Michigan snow weather so easy when I compare it to my previous MY2000 BMW 323i. No slips or ESC/TCS lights blinking...just WONDERFUL!

Report Abuse

CC Gets an A

CC Rider, 11/28/2010
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I purchased a used 2009 CC and love it. The short-throw manual shift makes every drive fun, and the 4 cylinder turbo has plenty of power. I had my selection narrowed down to a Honda Accord 2-door coupe or Nissan Altima 2-door coupe, and then drove the CC and bought it on the spot. Handling is excellent. There's something exceptionally solid about German engineering that you just don't find in most other makes. My only mistake may have been installing splash guards. The car sits low to begin with, and now the front splash guards only have 2.5 inches of clearance. It doesn't take much of a bump for them to scrape the highway. Oh well.

Report Abuse

VW CC is a big mistake

joel, 10/28/2015
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have owned more than 20 cars in my life time. This car has been nothing but trouble... it cost me more than 15,000 in service since I purchased it new VW is cheap wanna be german car

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Superb Car for the price

Antonio Carrera, 02/20/2009
0 of 2 people found this review helpful

Easily beats any MB, Audi or BMW in the same price range, has a great number of standard options included, handling and power are very good. Great leather seats and ergonomics. Was very surprised when I did the test drive.

Report Abuse

Driver Drving AWAY

David Chochol, 10/28/2009
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

CC brought me back and is now Driving me away. I can't wait to trade it on a LS430 Lexus. Stain in the rear window will not come out with anything! Seems to be the plastic melted into the glass. Sand grinding sound in the steering colunm which was replaced @ 2,700 miles, 700 on the miles driving back and forth to the dealer. Ebrake fully killed battery(dealer said no) the is a service recall,(NHTSA Item Number: 10029084) Only 2000 miles. Paint has Flaws on trunk. FLOOR MAT get folded under your feet liek Toyota. Speedo is OFF 4 MPH. 65 is actally 61. VW dealer said this is accepted. BS.

Report Abuse

Noting but issues

Howie, 09/14/2015
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

We have had this car for 6 years now, consistent problem with the fuel systems it’s been in the dealer 5 time for fuel injector issues only. Recently the fuel pump went out, oil leaks, control arm and much more we have spent $2500 in the last 6 months with all of the issues we been having.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Car

JEB, 04/15/2009
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Very smooth and comfortable, good acceleration and handling, great fuel economy with manual transmission. One of the best cars that I have ever owned.

Report Abuse

My first but not last VW

Bob, 12/18/2009
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bought this in Fall when my previous car started having engine problems. I was looking at comparing the Lux and VR6, but the deal was too good to pass up ($ off due to age of car). So I found this car that had all the features I wanted, for a great price and quality of German Engineering. I love how the seats hug my body while driving. The other nice feature is the back seat pass-though in the center. This feature allows 4 people and skis to comfortably fit in the car. The 60/40 split seats are also nice when transporting other larger items. My friend bought his Jetta TDI from this same place after enjoying the ride in my car. I hope this is still around when it's time for a new car.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050