Used 2009 Volkswagen CC Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$3,323 - $5,665

Used CC for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...16

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

No Longer a VW Amabassador

bulldogj, 09/17/2011
12 of 13 people found this review helpful

Loved CC in beginning. Work in sales so lot of people see car & commented on. Couldn't take after purchased bcause recall 4 seat wiring. Washed car 1 week later & window leaked due to seal. Then trunk would not close. All warning signs 4 things to come. After no warranty due to miles: dashboard around ignition & glove box started bubbling & peeling. Then trunk would not open. Wire harness broke no obvious rodent chewing that caused it; cost $250.00. Recall steering column console Aug 11. Sept: steering wheel locked & couldn't drive thought due to recall. Nope, diagnosis rack & pinion issue not related to recall - VW svc est $1600.00 plus $80 tow. Sales colleague was buying; no more!

Report Abuse

Looks can be deceiving

Julian, 03/14/2016
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
16 of 18 people found this review helpful

Bought the car because I fell in love with it since I test drove it. Fantastic interior, excellent performance and suspension overall. Have owned this car for 4yrs now. Bought it with 20,000 miles. First year car ran like a champ no issues what so ever. Then came second year of ownership and everything went down hill after the warranty expired three months before. Water pump failure, $1,500 fix. Six months later water pump failed again. I though the mechanics were idiots and did not know what they were doing until it failed again a year later. Anyhow, I've had four water pumps replaced in three years. Intake manifold failed twice, PCV valve failure and of course fuel pump failure which are all "common" problems due to poor engineering according to dealer. Constant oil leak until I had to have valve cover gasket redone. Oh yes, rear main seal failed at 40,000. The car has 50,675 miles at the time of this review. Great car when it runs but I have spent more money on repairs for this car than the maintenance work done on my two previous vehicles combined.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

If only the new CC came with a VR6

Joel Andre, 02/16/2018
VR6 Sport 4dr Sedan (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

It is a solid ride, wickedly fast in sports mode and it is very comfortable front and back seats. Wonderful touring car, with the great VW bucket seats. Still a fan.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Stay far far away from these cars!!!!

Ryheem T., 07/19/2016
Luxury 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 9 people found this review helpful

My wife purchased a 2009 VW CC last year......July 2015. The first day of owning the car the fuel pump went , luckily we purchased the car in CT where the dealers have to give you a 90 day warranty. Car was in the shop for 2 weeks total bill cam e to well over $1000.....luckily we didn't have to pay for it. Car drove good for a few months then the brake booster went(Feb 2016)...........$700 fix. My wife was recently at work and the car wouldn't start.........replaced the coil packs($500 job) , car was out of the shop no more then a few weeks...........check engine light pops up......dreaded P2015 code(intake manifold issue). Luckily VW has a warranty for this........covered for 10 yrs/120k.......fixed free of charge. Got the car back yesterday 07/16/16 , this morning car wont start. I'm telling you guys.......stay far far away from these cars........nothing but headaches!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

A waste of money

bluebenz, 05/27/2011
19 of 24 people found this review helpful

Paid big bucks for this car, problems from day one. Check engine lights, water leaks, rattles, rattles and more rattles, interior parts that break, horrible build quality.

Report Abuse

WOW

mfx1001, 02/18/2011
9 of 12 people found this review helpful

While visiting my sister, we went to a Mercedes dealer and looked at a C300 that she was interested in. She was trading in her old Mercedes and felt that 'there's nothing like a Mercedes'. There was a VW dealer down the block from Mercedes, and since I've always wanted to look at a VW CC, we went down the street to check it out. Our first impression was "wow"! We took one out for a test drive and that was it. She got a new CC Sport and I bought a used 2009 Lux ltd. We both couldn't be happier. The cars ride and handling are well controlled and very comfortable. Interior and exterior are beautifully done. Yahoo, it's fun to drive again!!!

Report Abuse

3.6 Vr6 4 Motion is the way to go

Mate Dezamits, 02/23/2016
VR6 4Motion 4dr Sedan AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful

I keep reading bad reviews.. Buy the 3.6L engine and you will have no problem at all

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nice but expensive to maintain

tsantsa1, 11/17/2011
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have a 2009 CC with the 2.0 and a 6 speed manual. It has a beautiful car to drive over 40K miles, BUT, it is a female dog to maintain. Just before it went out of warranty, the dealer where I take it for service (not where I bought it) replaced both the clutch pedal assembly and the intake manifold under warranty. Since then the clutch pedal has come loose twice. I just took it in for the 40K service. The service mgr said it's supposed to be loose like that. It was not loose before replace, and they tightened it once after service. Which brings me to the 40K service. VW covers service through 30K. At 40K they make it up with a $400 plus service charge. Lease don't buy it.

Report Abuse

AWFUL

Jason, 08/12/2015
Sport 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
5 of 7 people found this review helpful

In the time I have had my CC, two new intake manifolds, new engine. YES I SAID A NEW ENGINE AFTER 80K MILES. VW did nothing. I asked if they could help discount or anything they said no since it was out of warranty even though the car was only 3 years old at the time. Needs new tires every year, cannot keep them aligned. Have replaced every taillight and headlight at least a couple of times. To top it off this week, the headliner just fell down in it. Yeah you know like when you see a '82 caprice and the headliner is sagging driving down the road...that's my car now. Called VW est. $1000-$1200 to replace it. I curse the day I bought this car.

Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Generally pleased

griz, 08/30/2010
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This is a gorgeous car, couldn't get more attention if Pam Anderson were sitting topless on the hood. VR6 is powerful and makes great noises. Interior is very nice, if a bit short of Audi quality in some of the materials (the lower dash is hard, hollow plastic for example). Moreover, I got a great deal on it with a 0% interest loan. On the not so happy side, it has had four unscheduled visits to the dealer service dept due to little electrical gremlins. First was the tire pressure warning light (faulty sensor); then the check engine light; the gas cap light (which I've just started ignoring b/c it's so random); then a tail light burned out. A little nervous what this portends for the future.

Report Abuse
12345...16
Items per page:
51050