Skip to main content
MSRP Starting at
$28,655

Save as much as $1,080
Select your trim:
12345...8

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 Camry Hybrid, so we've included reviews for other years of the Camry Hybrid since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
    5 out of 5 stars

    Checks all of my "needs" boxes

    Josef Wheeler, 10/22/2022
    2023 Toyota Camry Hybrid LE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
    39 of 39 people found this review helpful

    I picked my Camry up a few weeks ago and have no regrets. It was bare bones, so nothing fancy. Having said that, I can live without all the bells and whistles. I've never had them in previous cars, so it's hard to miss something you never had. Fuel economy(high 40s to mid 50s) triples what I had in my previous daily driver, plus I switch back to unleaded from premium, so I'm loving the savings. This car is perfect for long-term ownership and for people who value simplicity and reliability! The fact that it's the final year in the current generation means that practically all of the bugs are worked out, so that's something.

    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Chose a Camry over an Accord

    Vegas Vic, 09/06/2022
    updated 03/07/2023
    2022 Toyota Camry Hybrid SE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
    47 of 48 people found this review helpful

    We looked at both Camry and Accord hybrids, and while we liked both, we opted for the Camry (hybrid, SE). The biggest reasons why were because: - Camry offers a spare tire (donut) while Accord provides a tire repair kit - We have blind spot monitoring and rear cross traffic alert on our other vehicle and it is available as a reasonably priced option on the Camry. On the Accord, it is not available as an option and only available on the EX-L. - Camry has free maintenance for first two years/24000 miles and Accord does not. Honda is now offering this on 2023 models. We did not want or need all of the extra features on the Honda EX-L, and even though our Camry came with several options (we didn't have much of a choice given vehicle supply issues), the Camry was still around $3500 less than the Accord. We had to wait two months for our car, but this would have been the same if we had opted for the Accord. We are averaging 48 mpg for our first 1200 miles, with mostly city driving. This is our second Camry hybrid so we were familiar with how to squeeze out extra mpg.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    4 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    5 out of 5 stars

    Excellent car

    David L., 09/08/2022
    2022 Toyota Camry Hybrid LE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
    28 of 28 people found this review helpful

    We purchased new 13 months ago. Our main goal was mileage. But, comfort/room were also big factors. So far (7,331 miles) we have achieved 54.2 mpg. Better than promised. We do drive it easy and use cruise control whenever practical. Very comfortable interior. Driver plus four will work, but, really driver plus three is more practical and comfortable. Absolutely no issues (wouldn’t/shouldn’t really expect any at this point). We liked our LE so much we purchased a new XLE hybrid last week. We’re sold on the Camry hybrid.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    You gotta drive the new Hybrid Camry!😁😁👍

    John Hall , 04/27/2022
    updated 05/01/2023
    2022 Toyota Camry Hybrid SE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
    47 of 49 people found this review helpful

    We owned a 2013 SE Hybrid Camary and loved it. Traded for a Rav 4, which was a great vehicle. The wife was missing her Camry. So we traded our Rav 4 in on a 2022 SE Hybrid Camary. What a car. I'm a big man. 5 FT 10 and 300+. The ride in this car is amazing. Plenty of room whether I'm drving or riding, and the SE suspension and ride options make this thing drive like a dream. Very roomy and quite interior. Convient charging and blue tooth functions for our smart phones. Tons of great safety features. And an awesome sound system. And all this before we even talk about fuel mileage. Just crazy good. Go check out the new Camry Hybrid online or at your local dealer. You'll love them.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    Unbelieveable fuel mileage in a stylish package

    Greg, 05/16/2022
    2022 Toyota Camry Hybrid XSE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
    30 of 31 people found this review helpful

    4.3L/100km (~54-55MPG) in a car this size is unbelieveable and yes this is my real world average. Best suited for travel in the city or on highways 80km/h or less. Still ample power to safely and confidently merge into traffic. What a car.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    12345...8
    Items per page: