Skip to main content
12345...9

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4 out of 5 stars

2022 Tesla Y

Donny from Rhode Island, 05/31/2022
2022 Tesla Model Y Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
58 of 60 people found this review helpful

I don't understand so many negative reviews. I am from Rhode Island. I purchased new and now have 17k miles...fist issues happened the upper control arm starting creaking noise, contacted Tesla, so time to get parts, changed at no cost and now perfect again. they only issue I have in 17k miles....Car is solid and runs like day one. my only negative is after a year my range has gone from 326 miles to 295 @100% The supercharger network is great. 10-80% charge in 10 min for only. $10.17..This has been a great car to own, So far I plan on purchasing another Tesla.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Leap Forward

Seth Koppel, 12/13/2022
2022 Tesla Model Y Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
26 of 27 people found this review helpful

Got my Model Y a few weeks ago…. Other vehicles I’ve had include Audi S4, Mercedes E, Toyota Highlander, Chevy Colorado, Infiniti…. And this Model Y is far and away the biggest leap forward out of any vehicle I’ve ever owned. The design inside and out is stunning; clean, intuitive, beautiful. The way it drives is so far ahead of any vehicle I’ve ever driven. Smooth, fast, quiet, it’s just a joy. I haven’t had to contact Tesla for any issues, so I cannot comment on their warranty customer service. The folks who delivered my car to our driveway gave us a quick tutorial and were super professional, nice and informative. I imagine there are other vehicles that are competitors, I just personally haven’t been in one yet. Go drive it!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle we've ever owned

Cordog, 06/11/2022
2022 Tesla Model Y Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
27 of 30 people found this review helpful

Got one of the first 10,000 Model Y's off the assembly line in June 2020. Now 2 years and 28,000 miles later we have had zero maintenance on the car (other than rotating tires 3 times). Currently have about 40% tread left on tires so I expect to get over 40,000 miles which is very acceptable. My life time average energy consumption is 248 Wh/mile which includes about 65% highway driving over 65 MPH. That equates to roughly 25 Kwh/100 miles (at current charge at home electric rates that's $3/100 miles). Yes, three US dollars to go 100 miles. City driving is even better. We tok a 2100 mile road trip over the Christmas holiday and found the supercharge network to be convenient, affordable, and fast. At one charge location there were also ChargeAmerica stations that were charging 25% more per KWh of electricity than Tesla superchargers. Car is quick, quiet and technologically advanced. The only reason I will part with this car is to get another when the 4680 batery cells become more common.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

A great car, but the night is still young

Capeboy, 12/14/2022
updated 12/18/2023
2022 Tesla Model Y Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
20 of 22 people found this review helpful

Into week two with my new Tesla Model Y - Long Range. So far it's a winner. I'm giving it 4- 4.5 stars because of some notable absences - more below. The buying process was a breeze and taking delivery was faster than gassing up my other vehicle. The build quality is excellent. No issues there. I find it confortable to drive and the size is just right. Acceleration is more than adequate. I'd rather have the additional 25 miles of range than the 3.6 second 0-60 acceleration. 4.8 seconds from 0-60 is fine for me. There are loads of after market add-ons. The handling is great and I love the one pedal driving. I bought this car as a hedge against expensive gas or none at all. Range anxiety was something I worried about, but home charging takes care of that. It's nice not to have to drive to a gas station. I suppose living in a condo or apartment would not be as great. In preparation for our annual long trips I simulated what it would be like charging on the road from the Tesla website.Unlike some other networks, Tesla has Superchargers all over the place. And where there is a gap there is an EA site so I got a CCS to Tesla adaptor. So a 21 hour trip by a gas BMW will now be a 23 hour trip by Tesla. Bye-bye range anxiety. I love the tech. It's intuitive but some might find it daunting. Doing everything via the Tesla ap is a big step forward. Now for the shortcomings: No HUD; no Sirius X-M; no cooled seats; no Apple Carplay and no mini dash directly in front of the driver. But the Tesla music bundle is fine so OK without Sirius-XM. But it gets hot here in Florida and I sure would like ventilated seats. So I'm managing without these ... but I hope Elon gets the message. I thought of the Model's S and X. But the price increase was daunting as was the absence of a gear shift lever and directional signal stalk. Forward looking tesch can go too far. But over all I love it and am pleased with the purchase and would unreservedly recoomend it.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

My Texas made model y

Mo, 11/01/2022
updated 01/25/2023
2022 Tesla Model Y Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
29 of 33 people found this review helpful

I took possession of my new long range model y on 10/11/22. It was made at the giga factory in Austin, Texas. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of my new Tesla. The panel gaps are excellent, it has no rattles while driving, and to date I have had no issues. This car is better than the Lexus RX that I owned. Based on my experience I was surprised to see some of negative reviews. UPDATE: After owning my model y for 4 months it has had no issues. The interior and exterior have not had any imperfections nor have there been any mechanical or electrical issues. I have had several vehicles that cost more than my Tesla over the years and have owned Lexus models and I can say that my Tesla model y is the best car that I have ever owned. Based on my experience I would recommend this vehicle for anyone considering a new car.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...9
Items per page: