Used 2018 Nissan Titan King Cab Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$25,560 - $29,929

Used Titan for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

MADE IN THE USA--Turns out to be a lemon

Buzz, 07/26/2018
SV 4dr King Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
34 of 39 people found this review helpful

Excellent engine/transmission combo---super comfortable seats---silent cabin almost no road noise---4wd engage very smooth---smart cockpit with easy manage controls---not overloaded with stupid tech---very ingenious accessories----NO BRAINER 5 yr/100,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty ( thats what sold it for me ). The most important factor why I purchased this truck is that its made in Canton, MS. Not Mexico, Not Canada but the USA. 8/2/20--UPDATE--2 yrs of ownership and no problems --vehicle is paid for--I like it. UPDATE-2/3/21--engine needs to be replaced--cylinder #7 scored--under warranty . This problem persist in 2017 thru 2018 and some 2019,s. Not a happy camper. UPDATE--2/23/21--massive power steering fluid leak--34,020 miles 2.5 years. IT,s A LEMON---BACK TO TOYOTA AFTER THIS. UPDATE:---6/15/21----36,700 miles--parking sensors failed and windshield washer fluid all over the ground ( this is ridiculous ). By far the most problematic vehicle I have ever owned . 7/1/21---My 3 yr -38k mile nightmare is over. Today I traded for a Toyota Tacoma---I wanted to like the Titan but the Titan hated me--drove it like a car, dealer did all the maintenance, never towed anything but a wood splitter---SHAME ON YOU NISSAN.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Good, but, not as good as my old truck

SpaceGuy85, 10/15/2019
SV 4dr King Cab SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I purchased a CPO 2017 Nissan KC SV 2wd in May, 2019. It replaced a 2003 Nissan Frontier XE 2.4L 5 speed KC. The main reason for the change was because my 2003 Frontier could not pull my 3600 lbs trailer, and, after amost 17 years, it was time for a newer truck. While this truck has features that I did not have on the old truck, it is a gas hog! it only gets about 11mpg mixed driving. Also, it has started this sound that is like a jet engine taking off. This sound was not there until about 2 weeks ago. When I bought the truck, it was 99 degrees here in Houston, and AC was cooling great. And, no jet engine sound. So, I took the truck into my nissan dealer to get a recall addressed, and to look at the Jet engine sound. I was told that this is normal, and as designed. The fan clutch is engaged to help cool the motor, and is controlled by the computer in the truck. I explained that it did not used to be this way. Toby ( the mechanic) said that he could not change anything because there is no codes stored. Really? Whatever happened to basic mechanics? I took it to a friend of mine who has an independent shop. He tested it, and it is indeed the fan clutch. We opted not to have him change it as the truck is still under new car warranty. Another issue with this truck is that it whistles when you fill it with fuel. On this one, the mechanic at nissan said that this has never happened before, and we would have to get with an engineer at Nissan. Really? I looked at the fuel system in the service manual, and it seems to be a problem with the EVAP modulde that is connected to the fuel filler. I am no expert, or mechanic, but, really, if a customer comes in with an issue, you shouldn't just blow them off. I am thinking that this will be the LAST nissan I own. Guess this is how we treat loyaltiy. Never again!

Report Abuse

Good tow vehicle know its limits

T. Usellis, 04/30/2019
SV 4dr King Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Build quality and components seem to be really high quality. Cabin noise while in traffic or at highway speeds is dead quiet. Engine/tranny is a solid combination. I had the engine light go on. It was a problem that required an engineering fix. It was under warranty (4500 miles). When I got home, I noted the fix would have cost approximately $1370. I bought this as a tow vehicle. I'm pulling a trailer that fully loaded will be around 6000 lbs. It pulls it w/ease. I wish gas mileage was better. Around city it's 14-15.6 mpg. Highway is 19.9-20.1 mpg. With a trailer city it's 13 mpg. On highway it's 15.7-16.2 mpg. After almost 2 years and several long trips, mileage while towing has plummeted. I get approximately 8,5 mpg while towing. Nissan says this is normal. Why was I getting over 13 before? I am towing the SAME trailer w/ less extras than before. Also, when towing w/ tranny in TOW mode and using cruise control, the engine races. Better mileage when using no Cruise control. I am considering trading it in for a Silverado or a Ram.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love my Titan

Donnie J., 06/16/2019
PRO-4X 4dr King Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have had my Titan 2 years now, 21,000 miles and everything is still the same. It is a pleasure to drive, it is quiet and fast if needed. The Platinum package is very well equipped. The bird's eye view is fantastic. It is comfortable and priced better that a Ford or GM. Only been in the shop for a problem with the radio. Currently have 16,000 miles.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Warranty, You'll Need It!

James, 05/06/2019
SV 4dr King Cab 4WD SB (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
2 of 7 people found this review helpful

Plenty of power, 5Y/100k Miles warranty, poor reliability and "reprogamming" issues, terrible resale value- losses 40% off the lot, terrible shaking and vibration at highway speeds- dealer knows but no fix.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12
Items per page: