Skip to main content

Used 2015 Lexus RX 350 SUV Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$16,000 - $33,998

Used RX 350 for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...15

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.75 out of 5 stars

Really pleased with my decision

anidindenver, 06/09/2015
2015 Lexus RX 350 4dr SUV AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
56 of 56 people found this review helpful

I researched & test drove virtually every model in this class and even put a deposit on a 2016 Acura RDX because it was the hot new SUV with tons of safety features at a great price (the RX350 was my #2 choice due to the dated body style). But I needed a new car before the Acura arrived so I ended up leasing the RX350 because of the incentives (this is the last year for this body style)and Lexus customer service ratings. A few months later I'm super pleased all around. It has a very comfortable and quiet ride, great display on the Nav, good fuel economy (avg. 20 mpg) and room for 2 mountain bikes and a dog in the back w seats folded down. My boyfriend who drives an ML550 is even impressed.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

As solid as a Mercedes E-350

george166, 09/22/2014
updated 09/25/2017
2015 Lexus RX 350 4dr SUV AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
53 of 53 people found this review helpful

After owning three E-350's, a 2000, 2006 and a 2010, I traded my 2010 in August for the RX350 because I needed more trunk space. I was hesitant at first but now I am not disappointed with the RX. The high speed maneuvers however are not like the Mercedes, as expected of course. The quality of the RX is as good as the Mercedes and the ride is much smoother. The steering feel of the RX is better and the body leans less than the Mercedes. The RX's leather seats are more comfortable and luxurius, very much like an S Class Mercedes. Overall, the RX is quiet, luxurious and easy to handle. After owning the Lexus for a year and a half, I still feel the same way about it except for the poor gas mileage ( 17mpg average) and the driving position. Even though the seats are comfortable, I cannot find a comfortable driving position. I looked at the 2016 RX350, and a comfortable seat position was easy to find. The car has been very dependable and the service is outstanding.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

My one month old Lexus saved my lfe

kare24, 03/02/2015
2015 Lexus RX 350 F SPORT 4dr SUV AWD (3.5L 6cyl 8A)
88 of 89 people found this review helpful

I purchased a 2015 Lexus on 8-29-2014. On 9-29-2014 I was driving 75 MPH going East on Interstate 90 in Montana. A tire came off a trucks trailer that was going West and rolled into my lane hitting my Lexus in the front bumper and radiator. The front of the car looked like it had been bent into a V-shape. Everything was smashed. The impact was so strong that the engine block was cracked. The airbags deployed and all of the seat belts locked. I WAS NOT HURT!!! Paramedics and tow truck operator could not believe I was OK. They said people frequently die in this kind of accident. My insurance company declared the car a total loss. On 10-29-2014 I purchased my second 2015 RX 350 F.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

An awesome RX 350 !

RonnL, 08/29/2015
2015 Lexus RX 350 4dr SUV AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
69 of 70 people found this review helpful

Recently traded a 2015 Lexus NX for a 2015 Lexus RX350 . There is a huge difference in the ride quality. The NX was just too small. Coming from a Highlander, the RX is a much better fit ! Several have commented on the ride of the RX...I find it very smooth and quiet. The seats are very comfortable, and I got a loaded RX. The Heads Up Display is one of my favorite features. Your eyes stay on the road while the speed is flashed in the windshield. The Mark L. sound system is also awesome. Just spend a little time getting the balance and adjustments right on it. As the new 2016 RX350 will soon be out, it was just too big, and the 2015 has the better look IMO. I'm not a fan of the huge front grill on the 2016. Mine has most everything you can get on it, and it's fun on the highway, unlike other reviews that say it's boring. Sure, it's not a sporty ride, but it isn't intended to be one. While I love the looks and came close to an X5, the Lexus reliability and awesome service keeps me coming back. You can't go wrong with the RX, and right now there are some amazing deals on them at the end of the year.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

28 year Service Writer`s review

DISCRIMINATING BUYER, 05/26/2021
2015 Lexus RX 350 4dr SUV AWD (3.5L 6cyl 6A)
26 of 26 people found this review helpful

Having worked in the a service department for 28 years ( I just retired) I feel I know what to look for in a very good ,long lasting SUV. My top priorities in looking for a SUV ( I tow a couple of 400LBS, motorcycles from time to time ) were extreme low frequency of repair, great comfort , four wheel drive with tolerable gas mileage and a quiet cabin with a great sound system. I tested European , American Japanese and Korean SUV`s My targeted budget was $20,000.00 range (Used) and $35,000.00 new or close to it I drove over 50 SUV`s ( Remember I am retired with plenty of time on my hands and I like cars /SUV`s and trucks ). Here`s what I found. The Euro`s were very good and had a impressive WOW factor. But were just way to expensive to maintain with few dealers from state to state. American SUV `s lacked power without going to engine tricks of a Turbo`s and Supercharger`s for power which can add to repair costs . Comfort for me was also lacking ( a personal thing ).. Japanese SUVs were all good by my Criteria , Especially the MDX and the RX350 . Toyota`s were also good , but didn`t compare as well to the RX for comfort. Korean SUV`s the Santa Fe was the best scoring of that country`s product in the Upper quality SUV`s . So now I concentrated on VERY high mileage Santa FE`s RX`S and MDX`S to see how they looked and drove. The RX was by far the best of the bunch , by far. So I then concentrated at the RX....... Four different trim lines to choose. Base , F trim, Hybrid and Crafted. The Hybrid wont tow and as time goes on parts are only available from the dealer (The most expensive source ). The F trim has a 8 speed trans that could be problematic in the long run and $$$$ Crafted is the most expensive and the rarest of the bunch . I didn`t need to drive my price point up for stuff I didn`t use or need . Although the Stereo was nicer with the extra boost and speakers. The Base is where I decided where I should be and in used market with a lot of optional equipment chosen by the original owner. Depreciation will play a huge factor on cost with this quality of a manufacturer I found a 2015 (6 years old) Base Model in a dark color ( which is harder to keep clean ) with 43,000 miles. Confirmed with the dealer that I could take it off the lot and have a pre-purchase inspection done ($150.00) with a sizeable deposit to hold the car, He agreed. I brought it to a Toyota dealer because of the drivetrain and had it inspected (it needed a battery that`s it ! Tech said it was in great condition) I also took it to a body shop , It had a little paint work on the front right corner , but all body panels were original. I bought it at $28,000.00 More than I wanted to spend , but with this SUV`s history and Consumer Reports knowledgeable reports and me being 70 years of age ....... Well this could just be my very last SUV I`ll ever own. It`s not uncommon for this engine (used in the Toyota Avalon ) to easily go 300 to 400 thousand miles if all fluids are kept clean. I hope so I take great care of my motorized stuff. Hope this helps.....Most important tip is to have it inspected by a Tech that knows the product. So even if you really like it you can negotiate the price down with first hand knowledge so that you don`t get stung .

Report Abuse
12345...15
Items per page: