Used 2004 INFINITI FX35 Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$3,299 - $5,680

Used FX35 for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...25

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Good Value and Cost of Ownership

Paul Harney, 06/27/2009
AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
20 of 20 people found this review helpful

The 2004 FX-35 has severed me well over the 83,000 miles I have put on it over nearly five years. It has survived two idiots hitting it from behind, requiring only cosmetic repairs. Even now, after years of wear and tear, it holds the road very well for its shape [SUV] and higher center of gravity. The engine and power train still deliver its 280+ hp when called upon. Highway travel is pleasant and the twisting back roads of the area I live in still fun in this hybrid vehicle with its SUV styling and sports car innards. Highway/city gas mileage has remained constant at around 17.5 MPG. I have maintained a vigilant service schedule, all maintenance at or very nearly close to schedule.

Report Abuse

Redefines the meaning of an SUV

Kevin, 01/01/2016
AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Great sporty versatile vehicle, I owned a bmw z3 convertible roadster and in comparison to that this handles great, Bose sound system sounds like a club in the car, nice power from the motor roomy interior, car has 220k miles and car still runs like new.... Issues with it is the dash bubbles, front leather seats break down literally, mpg is 18 mostly highway but overall I love it, his a rich look and feel performs awesome and it's by far one of the nicest sporty SUVs out there that is affordable and worth the money. Shares the same engine as the Nissan 350z and well as a similiar build frame, issues with exhaust system from a bad rattle but I installed a new y pipe and fixed the problem... Engine like I said has 220k and still starts up and purrs like a kitten

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Factory Design Flaws

BernieT, 03/12/2004
AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Beware if you are a bigger person, say over 250 pounds. The front seats have power controls on top side of seat. Hard plastic trim stabs into the side of your leg like a knife. Also, there is a design flaw in the gas tank intake. Most gas pumps that pump gas quickly will kick off before the tank is completely full. Something about how the fumes build up. I have the XM Satellite radio. It occasionally loses its signal - sometimes for 30 - 40 minutes. Completely turning the ignition off, then on, "regrabs" the signal. Ride with 20" wheels is brutal.

Report Abuse

Best car I've ever owned

Jim, 01/24/2010
AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
12 of 14 people found this review helpful

I've owned by FX35 for 5 years now and have zero problems. I do maintain it and Infinity service ain't cheap, but its still quick, tight and the biggest problem is a small split in the drivers seat from my fat rear. My OEM tires lasted 78K miles, the snow feature got me through the recent DC blizzard, it handles like it'll little brother (Nissan 350Z). The stereo still rocks with a powerful subwoofer, no squeaks, paint still shines like new... I will keep this car forever.

Report Abuse

Reliable

billyp14, 03/06/2013
AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful

I've had this car since 04' and it's still going. Had a few things done by the dealership due to faulty dash board and engine rockers. Only issue I seem to be having now is door actuators not working. These are little things that are bound to happen over years of having a car. It's been a good car to me and one of the best cars I've owned out of the 5 I've had. Ride is rough and can be a bit irritating especially after a long day. Changed the OEM tires to Yokohama Paradas and the ride is a lot smoother. All in all I'm happy I bought it.

Report Abuse

Phenomenal Car- If you can afford it- GET IT!

happydriver35, 09/12/2012
AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
7 of 9 people found this review helpful

Absolutely LOVE this car! Even though Inifniti makes great cars- Seems like they spent a lot more time on the FX. I own a 2004 Black FX35 with a beige interior.i was looking for a gray fx but glad i found this black one- looks so much more luxurious and sporty.18" Rims- still look large but better mpg than on 20" that the fx45 comes with. The rear has the dual exhaust pipes, little bit of chrome, stock spoiler over window, the led lights. the fog lights, the huge doors that make you feel like your driving a tank or something very safe and secure. wheels are wide and large and 18" rims look even larger because of how low and wide the car sits and looks. Love how sporty yet elegant and luxuri

Report Abuse

Second Time Around

Thomas, 01/14/2010
AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I leased a 2WD FX35 in 2004 and then traded it 18 months later for a much larger SUV due to a particular family circumstance at the time. I have missed the FX ever since. Circumstances have changed again and I was delighted to find a used 04 FX35 AWD with both the technology and touring packages. Showing 65,000 miles on the odometer, the FX is very bit as tight and responsive as the new '04 I leased several years ago. Handling, braking, accelerating, and that signature exhaust sound have taken me back to the vehicle that I have missed the most out of every other vehicle I have owned or leased - and there have been a lot of them. This is a drivers car that keeps you in touch with the road.

Report Abuse

best sport suv out there!

jason watai, 03/08/2006
Rwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This vehicle is really stunning to look at. It handles great on smooth roads. It'll pass just about anything out there with confidence and this is with just the v6. The Bose system is one of the best factory systems I've ever heard. If you like sports cars but need the extra carrying space this is the car, its a lot better looking then any porsche cayenne.

Report Abuse

Luv My FX35

Judy Judy Judy, 03/11/2004
Rwd 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I was a bit concerned initially about purchasing an SUV. I was going from a Mustang convertible to a truck. Okay, so this isn't exactly a truck . . . it really is a sports car. A sports car on steroids. Completely responsive, fast and incredibly comfortable. Just came back from two, back-to-back trips of over 350 miles each. Wouldn't have done that in my Mustang. My butt would still be numb! The FX35 is truly a wonderful driving experience!

Report Abuse

The Perfect Automobile

steven Van Leer, 10/14/2006
AWD 4dr SUV (3.5L 6cyl 5A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

The Infiniti FX-35 isd the perfect compromise of styling, comfort, handling,performance, quick acceleration, all weather capabilty, room for 5-----Incredibly well designed, for my taste---- I had a POrsche Cayanne--this is much more enjoyable, more comfortable,just a pleasure to won.

Report Abuse
12345...25
Items per page:
51050