Skip to main content
MSRP Starting at
$37,400

Save as much as $4,826
Select your trim:

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2022 Sierra 3500HD, so we've included reviews for other years of the Sierra 3500HD since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

WHAT A TRUCK

Bill S., 04/06/2020
updated 04/08/2021
2020 GMC Sierra 3500HD Denali 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (6.6L 8cyl 6A)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

I purchased this Denali two weeks ago. I absolutely love this truck. The ride is so smooth and power band is incredible. What a huge difference between my 2008 GMC 2500HD Duramax, its like night and day... I love all the high tech features with the 2020's from the cameras to the front and rear LED lighting. Oh yea forgot about that first of its kind tailgate. Now that's a very useful tailgate, I can see Ford, Dodge and Chevrolet using the same basic tailgate in the near future. I really cant wait to haul my 5th wheel with this truck. Once I make that first trip I will update this review regarding the towing... A big thank you for Thompsons GMC in Placerville, CA for such a great purchasing experience. It’s been about a year since I purchased my GMC 3500 Denali and wanted to update my review. I still love this truck so much. I’ve towed my 5th wheel RV approximately 8000K miles. This truck tows my 5th wheel like a dream. The cooling system is definitely a 100% improvement over my 2008 while towing in the warmer weather. About the only thing I’d like to see is GM add more information to the heads up display (HUD) like your blind spot indicators. I’m glad we bought when we did because I hear that dealers are having a tough time receiving new trucks. Bottom line is this, I’d buy this truck all over again absolutely No Regrets!!!!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Heavy Duty tuxedo surpassed expecations

Corey, 08/30/2020
updated 09/07/2023
2020 GMC Sierra 3500HD Denali 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (6.6L 8cyl 6A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

In my 3rd year of owning the new 2020 GMC 3500 HD Denali after replacing my 2012 F250. Choose the GMC because I did not care for the new Ford styling. I still can not believe this is a HD 3500. While commuting around town, I think I am in my wife's German SUV because the ride and amenities are excellent. Visibility and Camera system are great and the interior seats comfortable and supportive. When I hooked up the 3x axle boat and set out to the lake I was amazed at the poise and power. It made towing enjoyable! I really like my F250, but this truck is awesome.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Incredible

Ron, 03/13/2020
2020 GMC Sierra 3500HD Denali 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB DRW (6.6L 8cyl 6A)
11 of 13 people found this review helpful

After waiting for several months and production delays I was finally able to get my hands on a 2020 3500 Denali DRW and I have to say that this truck was well worth the wait. It drives smoother than any truck I've ever owned and the safety features are incredible. I have absolutely no complaints and with it being a Denali there really isn't any more stuff I will need to add. (other than a fifth wheel hitch) I love the 10 speed transmission and the 6.6 diesel has more than enough HP and torque. GMC hit it out of the park!

Report Abuse

2 out of 5 stars

GMC BACKWARDS

Curtis Cobler, 07/25/2022
updated 01/30/2023
2022 GMC Sierra 3500HD Denali 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (6.6L 8cyl 6A)
8 of 11 people found this review helpful

If you purchase a 2022 GMC Denali expecting to get the amenities of a GMC 2019 2020 you will be sorely disappointed. They have eliminated some of the most important accessories amenities for that vehicle there is no longer telescoping pedals for shorter people there is no longer a telescoping steering wheel unless you want to do it manually. The memory seat function does not work correctly you cannot just push the button and enjoy the convenience of the seat going to the position in which you have said it. The CarPlay function will not work correctly because if two people are in the vehicle at the same time and both phones have been paired it will not use the one that has been chosen as the favorite . If you expected to get adaptive cruise and those functions you will also be sorely disappointed these are not available either on the 2022 vehicle what you will get is a $92,000 vehicle that has less amenities than a 2019 that you could’ve purchased for $62,000 this vehicle is ripping off consumers. Please look carefully at the documentation that is so long and hard to read before you confirm your order if you still are interested in getting on this vehicle. What’s on it is pretty good but why go backwards in time and eliminate things that made vehicle above the rest? IE telescoping pedals my wife can’t drive the vehicle comfortably!!!!!

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
1 out of 5 stars
Comfort
2 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

2 out of 5 stars

Trailer issues

Mario, 09/13/2021
2020 GMC Sierra 3500HD Denali 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB DRW (6.6L 8cyl 6A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

Extremely disappointed with my 2020 Denali 3500hd. I own 6 trailers and only 1 works with the "new" trailer integration system. I get trailer not connected display, brake lockup on connecting, flickering lights. Trailers work perfect on other rigs. GM dealership basically said to pound sand and update my trailers to work with their system.

Report Abuse
Items per page: