Skip to main content

Used 2022 Ford F-350 Super Duty Consumer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
40 reviews
1...

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2022 F-350 Super Duty, so we've included reviews for other years of the F-350 Super Duty since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

5th wheel hauler

Mel, 11/18/2018
2019 Ford F-350 Super Duty King Ranch 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (6.2L 8cyl 6A)
20 of 20 people found this review helpful

I traded in a 2015 F350 King Ranch for the 2019 F350 and so far I love it. I hated the doors and front end on the 15 but Fords new body style has overcome all that. The doors shut like a luxury car. Front end and frame are solid. I really like the new cab design, more room than I was expecting. The Ford 5th wheel hitch is exceptional and quite, no movement and takes up less room. Overall very happy with the new truck.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Huge leap forward comparible to 1999

Swillardo, 01/07/2017
2017 Ford F-350 Super Duty Lariat 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (6.2L 8cyl 6A)
19 of 19 people found this review helpful

This is absolutely the finest pickup I have ever sat in, drove, or used. It rides better than my 99, 02, 03, and 13. It is quieter than all of them, gets better mileage than all of them, and would run circles around all of them in terms of power, acceleration, and towing. The interior is freakishly well though out, Sync 3 finally has Ford in the infotainment game, and they have even made the seats more comfortable. The visibility out of the cab is amazing, and the supplemental cab heater produces more heat more quickly than the last generation. There just isn't a place where they haven't improved this truck. This is the same leap forward that I felt when I bought my 1999 F250. Ford may take awhile to do a ground up redesign, but when they do it, they go big and all-in. There is only one downside and that is price. I paid invoice for mine and that was pretty close to $66,000. My 13 with similar equipment was about $56,000 at invoice. $10 K in 4 years is nothing to sneeze at. The day is coming soon where I won't be able to afford to buy them any longer, That will be a sad day. But do I think it was worth the jump? Absolutely. The 2017 is $10K better than the 13 if you can come up with the coin for it. Trust me and go drive one.

Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

It's one big [non-permissible content removed]!

RN/Farmer, 11/09/2018
2018 Ford F-350 Super Duty Limited 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB DRW (6.7L 8cyl Turbodiesel 6A)
17 of 17 people found this review helpful

2018 F-350 XLT 6.7L SRW super crew with 8" bed purchased 6/28/18. First, this thing tows like a beast! When merging into traffic give the turbos a few seconds to spin up to get huge amounts of torque you can feel. I have used the truck on the farm to pull three fallen red oak trees at the same time all chained together out of my field (the tractor is having some software issues go figure), the truck did this in 4x4 low and at about 1600-1800 rpm and the motor didn't sound like it was working very hard. As for MPG's pulling my gooseneck loaded with a trailer depending on terrain (hilly or flat) the mpg's can range between 9-11mpg according to the fuel trip computer. The truck slows equally as well the brakes are nice and strong and the engine brake does a great job of controlling the truck's speed downhill while being pushed by a gooseneck trailer loaded down with a tractor with software problems. The interior is not bad everything I would expect in a basic work truck just with a whole bunch of room inside. Best thing is so much leg room the grandkids in the back seat their muddy boots can't reach the back of my seat, again it's an XLT I didn't need platinum or Limited too fancy for me for what I use the truck for that being said the interior appointments were not lacking for me. The rear view camera is really helpful hooking up the trailer and also for figuring out how close I am to hitting the barn door. The fuel tank holds 48gal of diesel at $3.29/gal from a 1/4 tank it costs $107 to fill up that's a consideration, lucky for me I can write off fuel costs. It's a tall and long truck so parking up close at Wal-Mart is a no go but you will get plenty of exercise walking from the far end of the lot since the truck's length takes up about 3-4 feet of the space behind it or in front depending on how you park. The height is a bonus as you gives you good 360 view of your surroundings. Payload I had a full pallet of fencing timbers made of locust and the truck squatted a few inches but didn't bottom out. The aluminum bed is holding up pretty well the ford bed coating is pretty tough I use a piece of 4x8 plywood to keep dings to a minimum. the truck is comfortable and so far reliable. I have no intentions of modifying anything in the powertrain or suspension because the price of trucks nowadays I want this thing to be around for a longtime so I wont have to make another monthly payment equivalent to a monthly small house payment. I use a beater f-150 to do a lot of running around town to get parts for the machines

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Still the Best truck I have ever towed with

Bill R, 11/19/2017
updated 06/15/2021
2017 Ford F-350 Super Duty Lariat 4dr Crew Cab 4WD LB DRW (6.2L 8cyl 6A)
18 of 19 people found this review helpful

I bought this truck to tow a 13000 pound 41 foot fifth wheel. We did one quick weekend after 1000 miles on the odometer. What a monster. I went from a 06 Dodge ram 3500 mega cab single rear wheel diesel. What a difference. To start with the power is amazing. You can set the cruise control at 65 and it never slows down. Even in the mountains. After the weekend run we went on a 2700 mile trip with the camper. No problem with power. The exhaust brake work great. The transmission always seems to be in the right gear. The heated and cooled seats really help with comfort. Makes the wife happy! The climate control is the best in the business. Ac will freeze you. Fuel milage was 9.8 to 11 mpg. 4x4 with 410 gears. Not bad for a gcvw of 21400 lbs. It gets about 750 mpg on def when towing. Fit and finish was great. One dent in the body on delivery. Dealer wanted to fix it but I did not want any paint work on a new truck. Coming up on my first 5000 mile service. Will do fuel filters also. So far I am impressed with my decision to by a Ford F350 6.7 diesel. Update June 4, 2020. My F350 has performed outstanding. It has only been back to the dealer for oil changes and a bad valve stem. It is the best towing truck I have ever owned. I set the cruise control and it runs 70MPH all day long with my 13K lb 5th wheel in tow. I did add the Ford TPMS to my trailer. It gives me piece of mind while towing. My F350 has performed outstanding. Mileage while towing is 9 -11 MPG and the 48 Gallon fuel tank keeps me at 400 miles or so between fill ups with the camper. I would recommend this truck to anyone towing a trailer

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck for hauling large trailers

Cory, 06/08/2020
updated 12/15/2021
2020 Ford F-350 Super Duty King Ranch 4dr Crew Cab 4WD SB (6.2L 8cyl 10A)
18 of 20 people found this review helpful

Very impressed with the comfort and capabilities of my truck. Pulls my 42’ 16k fifth wheel like there’s nothing there.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1...
Items per page:
5