Skip to main content
MSRP Starting at
$30,870

Save as much as $413
Select your trim:
12345...19

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2022 F-150, so we've included reviews for other years of the F-150 since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
3 out of 5 stars

My 2021 F150

D. Ingram, 03/19/2021
updated 03/21/2022
2021 Ford F-150 XLT 4dr SuperCrew 4WD 6.5 ft. SB (5.0L 8cyl 10A)
60 of 63 people found this review helpful

I love a Ford truck, when I see them on the road I am constantly checking them out. I have brought Chevy Tahoe’s and a Suburban the past 20 years and they are solid vehicles. My wife TOLD me to get a truck. Being that I like Ford trucks that was the only truck I was locked on and I purchased it. Within 2 weeks it is in the shop because the airbag light and intermittent brake light came on a little over 1000 miles on the truck. Now it’s in the shop for 4-5 days waiting on a module to come in. I am kind of numb and disappointed. Didn’t expect this to happen so soon. I am embarrass to tell my friends about my truck. Otherwise an awesome truck!

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Hi-Tech Ford F-150

James, 04/06/2021
2021 Ford F-150 Lariat 4dr SuperCrew 5.5 ft. SB (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 10A)
47 of 51 people found this review helpful

I thoroughly considered the Ram 1500 and the Ford F-150, and I finally bought the Ford. There were several reasons for my choice, but I felt the Ford was more advanced in technology than the Ram. I have been a Chrysler advocate for many years, but I thought the Ford was more advanced in its electronics displays in the cabin, and the EcoBoost six cylinder engine is as smooth as the Hemi, but with more power and better gas mileage.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
2 out of 5 stars

2021 F-150 King Ranch stopped working day 5

Richard, 01/27/2021
updated 01/31/2022
2021 Ford F-150 King Ranch 4dr SuperCrew 4WD 5.5 ft. SB (5.0L 8cyl 10A)
140 of 156 people found this review helpful

I waited three years and was excited as hell to get the new F150 King Ranch powerboost hybrid. I LOVE THIS TRUCK. However, I am a bit frustrated and not sure if they added too many new cool features or if its American Vehcles or Ford thats the issue. Received this truck 8 months ago and here's my experience. I have had 4 repairs with my second New F150 (first had to be returned. Gas Door stem broke 2 times so each ½ day in the shop to replace a little plastic piece that sticks out and is Bound to break again. Once I couldn't shift out of park even with the truck running and had to be towed and wait 3 days to get it back. Last the Shifter wouldn't go down to use the cool little desk, another whole day in the shop. Ps, my last vehicle was a little ½ as expensive Lexus CT200h Hybrid and in 9 years, 200,000+ miles I had 1 miner repair. Hoping Ford figures it out because I love driving the Truck.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Big Blue rules!

John D.Whitehead, 03/19/2022
updated 09/30/2022
2022 Ford F-150 XL 4dr SuperCrew 6.5 ft. SB (2.7L 6cyl Turbo 10A)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

Coming from a 2014 Tacoma, this was like stepping into a Starship! This vehicle has everything you could possibly want and the quality control is unbelievable! thought the 2.7 eco-boost might be a little short winded on this vehicle but it has guts plus! Just a pleasure to drive.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

Electrical problems

John , 07/21/2021
2021 Ford F-150 XLT 4dr SuperCab 6.5 ft. SB (3.3L 6cyl 10A)
63 of 70 people found this review helpful

I purchased a brand new 2021 Ford F-150 and the second day I drove it I experienced electrical problems I would walk by the truck and hear clicking like the door wants to unlock but it doesn’t and then heat was stuck on high when the AC was on it was blowing Hot air and the seat warmers would come on and it’s July there seams to be a problem with the trucks coming out of the Kansas City Missouri plant.

Report Abuse
12345...19
Items per page: