Used 2003 Dodge Grand Caravan Minivan Consumer Reviews

List Price
$999

Used Grand Caravan for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...8

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Caved and bought a minivan...

JClark, 01/25/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Finally succumbing to the harsh reality of growing older, we finally decided to purchase a minivan. After looking at and driving several (Town and County, Oddessy, Sienna, MPV), we decided the best value for the dough was the Dodge GC. I think it is definitely the sportiest looking of all minivans. Power of the 3.8L is good, difference from the 3.3L is noticable. Interior size is great and to purchase an extended 70K bumper-to-bumper warranty was cheap since it already carries a 70K powertrain warranty, which made it very attractive. Can't wait to take a long family dri

Report Abuse

Great Value

guille, 06/10/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The market for minivans is interesting. Honda is feeling the heat and was willing to discount an Odyssey EX, with leather and DVD, by $2,000. Almost bough a Sport nicely equipped for $26.2, but I decided to drive a hard bargain for the ES with package 29S. I had to leave twice before the dealer acquiesed to selling the vehicle for $26.6 after rebates.

Report Abuse

dans ex grand caravan

Daniel D, 07/14/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Very comfortable on long trips. Handles great for a minivan. The powered doors have become indispensible.

Report Abuse

Best Van Available

Travler, 07/03/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought the eL after much shopping, looked at them all, Honda, Toyota, Ford and chevy. Dodge beats them all in ride/handling, comfort, and price, about the same on MPG as Honda/Toyota. Our eL is actually better than advertized on MPG. With only 1200 Miles (1 month old) on it we are consistantly getting 28.5 highway and low 20's in town. We got the 6-CD changer and the whole sound system is AWSOME. My wife and I are card carrying AARP members and we travel a lot however we needed a vehicle with room inside and lots of comfort. This van is it!

Report Abuse

Best Family Vehicle I have Owned

Gary Frazier, 07/09/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We love this van. Roomy and confortable along with a gread smooth driving vehicle. I recommend one og these ot any family with kids.

Report Abuse

My Best Car Yet

bparker, 07/24/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This care is smooth driving and easy handling. I have been a Grand Caravan owner since 1989 and this is the best yet.

Report Abuse

Reliability issues

Sky B, 07/24/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We have a 2001 with only 16000 miles on it and have had nothing but trouble, nothing major yet, but plenty of trips to the dealer. Would not get another Dodge...

Report Abuse

I Love My Van

KH2OS11, 07/25/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have driven a Dodge caravan for 5 years now and I love it. Everytime they come out with something new we upgrade. It is like driving a car but with the room of a bus! I like all the room. With three kids to take around it is very nice to have a van that I can count on to meet all my need with the kids.I love the automatic slid doors!! I would never drive anything eles!! That is the truth

Report Abuse

lust at first sight

victor morris, 07/25/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

when i first saw this van,i almost got rearended i hit the brakes so hard..i was passing by a dealership in richmond,virginia and i saw the side door glide back.the leather seats that were exposed reminded me of my fathers lazyboy football chair,large and inviting.i made the first available u- turn,i had to investigate.once on the lot,the magnetic pull locked in on me like an alien tracter beam.once inside,i knew that i had to have it.auto doors(3),leather,dvd,radio controls on the steering wheel...best purchase of my life

Report Abuse

Great van and warranty!

luvit!, 08/01/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

There is a lot of advantages with the Grand Caravan. I love all the room and it rides REALLY nice! Four star safety, which is really important to me. The gas mileage is surprisingly good. Great warranty. I can't believe the prices of some of the other minivans. This had such a competitive price and it really delivers! The $3500 cash back was awesome!

Report Abuse
12345...8
Items per page:
51050