Skip to main content

2023 Chevrolet Blazer Consumer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
27 reviews

Pricing

Edmunds suggests you pay
$31,948
5 for sale near you
1...

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 Blazer, so we've included reviews for other years of the Blazer since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
    1 out of 5 stars

    still waiting

    ed, 04/08/2023
    2022 Chevrolet Blazer RS 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
    28 of 28 people found this review helpful

    2022 Blazer transmission went out. 7 weeks now and they say they cannot get parts. They won't take it back either. It has 13,000 miles and sits at a dealer. I say junk. Never again.

    Safety
    2 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    2 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    2 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    2 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    1 out of 5 stars
    Value
    1 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    5 out of 5 stars

    2023 Blazer 3LT

    SoCal Rick, 06/14/2023
    updated 05/07/2024
    2023 Chevrolet Blazer RS 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
    12 of 12 people found this review helpful

    UPDATE: Will be a year (in June) since I bought my Chevy Blazer 3 LT V6, and I couldn’t be happier with it. Absolutely no problems, mechanical or otherwise, and it’s a pleasure to drive! Handles like a sports car with lots of power when needed. Still getting compliments on it from family and friends! My 2023 Blazer 3LT is simply a great driving car! I got the V6 option and its power and speed on Calif freeways is awesome, while handling is smooth and reliable. And tons of features! Forget about what reviewers said regarding storage-the Blazer has plenty of room! And once you lay down the rear seats you have a lot of additional space. I also opted for 20” silver wheels, black bowties and black front grill bar. The interior is elegant, very comfortable, and entertainment system is top notch. Plus 3 free months of free Sirius, which has more channels than you will ever need. Only cons are: ventilated seats only available in Premier trim, and black interior only color option until Premiere trim as well. Additional info and contact from Chevy is very comprehensive with ongoing specials on accessories, service, etc. They heartily welcome you to the “Chevy family.” Highly recommend the 2023-24 Chevy Blazer.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    1 out of 5 stars

    2023 blazer rs a piece of crap

    Bob zarse, 09/05/2023
    2023 Chevrolet Blazer RS 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 9A)
    16 of 17 people found this review helpful

    Our 2023 rs has more orange lights on the dash of stuff that don’t work after only 3,000 miles. Chevy does not have the parts to fix. It took over 10 months to get after we ordered it. Then with didn’t get any of the rear park assist. Now non of the safety stuff works. No cruise control, no anti lock brakes, no traction control. Not safe to drive

    Safety
    1 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    5 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    1 out of 5 stars
    Value
    1 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    Advertisement
    Build Your 2024 Blazer
    At a Glance:
    • 8 Colors
    • 4 Trims
    • 6 Packages
    • $35,400starting MSRP
    Build & PriceChevrolet.com
    *The Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price excludes destination freight charge, tax, title, license, dealer fees and optional equipment. Click here to see all Chevrolet vehicles' destination freight charges. Dealer sets the final price.

    5 out of 5 stars

    Really nice ride!

    Plowjockey, 12/31/2022
    updated 09/08/2023
    2023 Chevrolet Blazer Premier 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 9A)
    14 of 15 people found this review helpful

    2023 Blazer Premier, AWD, V6, Sterling Grey Metallic, driver’s confidence 2 and convenience packages on board. Purchased new, special order from dealer. Has less than 1000 miles so these are first impressions. Technology is superb. Still learning the ropes relative to capabilities but 360 degree camera great tool in parking lots or a tight garage. Rear and side view assist using rear view mirror as the “screen” is a life saver on crowded interstates. Handheld connectivity is excellent based on limited use. Had opportunity during Midwest snowstorm last week to engage 4wd, very smooth actuation and disabling. Interior is step up from 2013 equinox, no doubt, but still too many hard plastic surfaces. Rear seat warmer is a nice feature as are automatic front seat and steering wheel warmers. Have 20” standard issue wheels, design is marked improvement over the 2019-2022 version, my opinion. I like the independent 60/40 rear seat fore and aft mobility, also GM did a good job designing the rear seats to fold down to form a flat surface for cargo stowage. Sound system is very nice (wife’s favorite part of the vehicle so far). Have limited interstate mileage so far, plus it’s been cold so mileage suffers a bit but it looks like it is going to average at least 25 mpg at 75mph in warmer weather. V6 LGX series engine and 9 speed is excellent matchup, extremely smooth shifting. And yes, the vehicle “gets out of its own way” very well. So far, very pleased, yeah, I think the price is high but the combination of recent inflation coupled with supply chain issues really crippled the ability to negotiate. I paid zero “market adjustment” upcharges; that would have been a deal breaker. I’ll update this as time and mileage passes. Update: 3/6/2023.Just finished a long trip. Mix of interstate and around town driving. Idled during food breaks since we ate (carefully) in the vehicle since we had our dog with us. I typically cruise 75-80 mph on interstates unless speed limit permits higher. Top speed reached shall remain classified, suffice to say it was well above max speed limit anywhere in the US. Had a fair amount of low-speed stop/go driving. Hit the trip computer reset when we left the house, checked it when we got home 3 weeks later. Results were: Miles driven: 3215.1 Average mileage: 23.1 mpg Average speed: 49.1mph. Vehicle performance was overall excellent, quiet and comfortable. Technology was very helpful, especially wide-angle rear-view camera on busy interstates through big cities. So far, very pleased with the purchase, so glad we chose the V6, More as time passes. Update, 9/7/23, 7100 mi.- Blazer is still meeting/exceeding all expectations. Very happy with the technology, especially the safety features. Limited short (<150 mi) interstate trips, hoping for more this fall; we typically average 25-26mpg at 75mph summertime temps. Will update more as things unfold. Very happy with the purchase so far!

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    5 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    4 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    5 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    4 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse

    4 out of 5 stars

    Love my Blazer

    BB, 02/03/2022
    updated 09/28/2022
    2022 Chevrolet Blazer 2LT 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 9A)
    21 of 24 people found this review helpful

    I have the 2LT Blazer with the 2.0 Turbo. I had an 2018 Equinox with the 2.0 Turbo also. The engine in my Blazer has 24 less HP but it will still get up and go. The handling is very good along with being able to adjust the vehicle control systems based on different road conditions. The ride may not be the best but it is fine with me. All the safety systems are really nice and appreciated. I have to admit as I was looking for a new vehicle, engine performance and handling along with the safety features were my first priority. My blazer has the Redline Edition Package and it looks very nice to me anyway. I am very happy with my purchase. I am now 12,000 miles in and my Blazer is doing fine. I am averaging 28.7 mpg and really like the handling of the SUV. The safety features are great and have come in handy. So far I am very satisfied.

    Safety
    5 out of 5 stars
    Technology
    4 out of 5 stars
    Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
    Interior
    4 out of 5 stars
    Comfort
    4 out of 5 stars
    Reliability
    5 out of 5 stars
    Value
    5 out of 5 stars
    Report Abuse
    1...
    Items per page:
    5