Skip to main content
12345...6

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride, need more range

Waynerm002, 04/22/2021
updated 10/25/2021
2021 Audi e-tron Premium Plus 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
28 of 28 people found this review helpful

Th e-tron offers a quiet cabin, with a good ride quality. The material inside are really nice, as expected of Audi however, storage in cabin isn't as much as one would expect from a dedicated EV. The stated range isn't as good for driving at high speeds but it gets the job done for the daily commute. Zero, is 0 when it comes to range, doesn't have any reserve so keep that in mind. We can only hope that with a software update we can get better battery performance and longer range in the future. That being said, I did forgo a Tesla Model Y, with it's noisy interior, paint mismatch, fit and finish issues, both inside and out, for an e-tron with much better build quality and less range. I was able to get a good deal with the info provided on Edmunds which made this an even better proposition to get into. The sound system is great, I love the touch displays and digital cockpit. The shifter could have been smaller to allow for more space in the center console, that and the fact that the cup holders are deep in the dash and small. EVs on a dedicated platform are making efficient use of interior space, this could benefit from that was well. So far, my experience with this vehicle has been good, would be nice to go 500 miles on a single charge one day. For now, we are doing ok with having a 2nd vehicle that is a hybrid that can get beyond 500 miles on a single fill up. Overall, the e-tron is not only a great looking vehicle, it drives well and does everything else superbly. With additional charging stations coming online, doing long trips in it will offer less stress of range anxiety. This one is worth a buy.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

A whole lot to love

Steve K, 11/13/2020
2021 Audi e-tron Prestige 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
31 of 33 people found this review helpful

I actually bought a 2021 e-tron, but that's not in Edmunds' system yet. I've only owned the car a few weeks, and I'm a huge fan. Smoother than my old Mercedes E-Class, comfortable and well suited for my needs. This might not be the car for you if you frequently take 500 mile trips. If you want a faster sardine can with more range, buy Tesla. If you want a smooth and comfortable ride with range enough for most people's daily lives, this is your car.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Car is great - Electronics getting better

Frustrated Audi Buyer, 03/31/2021
updated 04/03/2023
2021 Audi e-tron Premium 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
60 of 66 people found this review helpful

Updated April 1, 2023 - upgraded to 4 stars from 2 stars Audi has made some decent updates to the software which definitely improves the overall experience. It still does dumb quirky things with CarPlay (Random connect / disconnect, switch off radio and opens MyAudi app on your phone after connecting, etc.) but it's workable. Lane keep assist works different depending on if you're using it with cruise control or not, which is odd. I've actually enjoyed the car overall. It rides great, super economical. Top quality interior materials. It's plenty fast in the Power boost mode. I love the adjustable suspension for firmness and ride height. And it looks really good. --- Original review I'm an avid car enthusiast. Had over 40 cars and 25 years as a software professional. I wanted to get my first electric car. I test drove the tesla's and didn't like the way they drove or the build & material quality inside the vehicle. So I was excited about Audi, known for great build quality and good driving dynamics (not as good as BMW or Porsche IMO, but good). Got the Etron on a lease, love the car itself, but Audi customer support and just inexcusably bad electronics in the car are ruining the ownership experience. It's really bad. The car constantly asks you log back in. The menu's make no sense, requiring you to into different areas for functions that should be related or under the same top menu. Stupid things like scanning radio stations takes an extra step. There's no instructions on how to set your desired charging time, and there's overlap on rules that conflict with where you set those areas. My SiriusXM will sometimes not work. Audi Wifi never works. Half the time, Apple CarPlay doesn't work (I have an apple iPhone 12 Pro, latest version). Then you try calling Audi "tech" support at 800-411-9988 - they don't work on weekends. You get transferred to billing department when using the ridiculous 10 layer menu system for tech support to supposedly get to the "right person". They have no one to support the 2021 model it seems. The menu system of the phone support hangs up on you without explanation.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

Worst car I have ever owned

J, 11/20/2021
2021 Audi e-tron Prestige 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
17 of 18 people found this review helpful

The e-tron was just not ready for prime time. I have never taken a car in for service more than this one, and all in the first year of ownership before I ditched it. Audi and the dealerships did not stand behind the e-tron at all. When CarPlay failed to work for the 100th time, they gave me a 6 page pamphlet to figure it out myself. Of course, nothing in the documentation solved the problem. Every visit resulted in "could not duplicate customer concern" despite these being widespread issues and having video evidence. The e-tron has so many bells & whistles, but what good are they if they all fail to work?

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

2 out of 5 stars

Great car, tech needs work

Kilowatts are the way to go, 05/22/2021
updated 12/27/2022
2021 Audi e-tron Prestige 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
34 of 38 people found this review helpful

I looked and drove all the currently available EVs before opting for the E-Tron and am very happy with my choice. It's quiet, comfortable, quick, and spacious with plenty of great features. Not too bad to look at either. The tech is quirky, sometimes connecting Apple Car Play quickly, sometimes not connecting without help from me and my button pushing fingers. By the way, the car does not have AM radio so, if you listen to local news, you'll need to stream it through your phone. Better have a good data plan. You can program your E-Tron to climatize for the next morning so that your vehicle is toasty warm in the morning but, you can only set this for one day at a time. My last car was able to program M-F so I could set it and forget it. It's a small bother but, I do miss it. I drive about 80-125 miles a day and even with my last hybrid, I was visiting the local gas station twice a week. Now I just plug in when I get home and let the solar panels on my roof do their thing. Even with all this driving, I haven't used a charger other than home or work in the few months I have had the car. Love it! Update 12/22/22 The plastic housing on both my mirrors are showing stress mark patters for the second time. One year ago I had this issue for the first time after 8 months of ownership. At first Audi didn't want to replace the mirrors but, I persisted and they did swap them out. The problem has now come back for a second time on the new mirrors. While Audi agrees this pattern is not caused by outside forces, they have noticed it on other e-trons and feel it is therefore "characteristic" and acceptable. They tell me they will not authorize the dealer to replace them again. WOW! $90k for a car and they don't want to honor the warranty for defective materials or flawed design. Just wanted to make others aware.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...6
Items per page: