Used 2007 Volkswagen Eos Convertible Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$4,995 - $5,900

Used Eos for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

The best fun I ever had

dukeofyork, 02/22/2011
26 of 26 people found this review helpful

Was weary reading reviews of complaints . Understanding that this is a very technical design challenge to create a functioning hardtop convertible. When you first see the top go down and my friends are astonished still, and anyone that has ever seen it do it is impressed. With the engagement of the lever The windows drop the sunroof goes back the trunk opens up the opposite way, rear window goes and the top into the truck it closes up then the rear deck has a beautiful fit and finish. My autistic 27 year old son said cool transformer, This is a very impressive car 200 hp turbo this car jumps the transmission is art in movement. Will pass a car lnstantly faster then my V8 4bl. carb chevy.

Report Abuse

Delightful Ride

stan3010, 11/20/2010
15 of 15 people found this review helpful

I went to the VW dealer in Denver to check out a Jetta TDI Sportswagen and stumbled on the EOS. That was it. Drove it home that day. The ride is surprisingly comfortable. Very peppy 2.0L Turbo moves this convertible coupe along confidently on the freeway. I get 30+ mpg overall in my daily commutes which are 90% highway miles. In city driving, 27-28 mpg. This is my sole vehicle. My wife loves it. Audio system is suprisingly good & I added a Kenwood Nav deck. I've owned my CPO EOS for 4 months now. Only problem was the cruise switch repl under CPO warranty. Trunk space is decent with the top up. I have to raise the top to retrieve items under the cargo limit partition.

Report Abuse

LOVE MY EOS!!

volkswagen07, 05/22/2012
39 of 42 people found this review helpful

I have been readuing reviews that have concerns about the window leaking. I bought my 2007 Eos in June of 2007...trading in my 2003 Passat. First let me say, I live in the desert along the Colorado River, where in the summer it reaches 120 degrees, adn I drive my Eos with the top down for 9 months out of the year. Here is what I have found... If you look in you manual, you will see that if you go thru the automated care washes, it voids the warrenty on the top. The rubber seals on the roof will start to leak due to the high pressure sprayers in automated care washes, and also if you do not oil the rubber seals, the same thing can happen. I bought the oil from the dealership, and do it

Report Abuse

Fun Car

Steve, 12/05/2006
19 of 20 people found this review helpful

I got my Eos yesterday. It is the first 3.2 I could find in South Florida. I paid about $42,000 for it (MSRP) with bells/whistles. The top motion is as cool as reported. It's fun to drive; very responsive and has lots of umph. I did not test the 2.0 so can't compare to that. I got the Eismeer Blue which is much nicer looking than on my computer. I was gonna get the thunder or paprika but now love the Eismeer. It has a great stereo with Sirius on the premium audio option. Also, it has a sport pkg. and navigation pkg. This car is really an eye-catcher. The only other comparable car that's a hard top convertible 4 seater (this really can seat 4 adults not terribly uncomfortably) is a Volvo (and looks like a Volvo). I was pleased to grab this car as I had been looking for weeks and this was first that I have found.

Report Abuse

Still having fun!

kudzu71, 02/11/2013
2.0T 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6AM)
31 of 34 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2007 Eos Lux used three years ago and have never regretted it. I love the way it feels on the road and the interior looks great and it laid out very well. Considering the car is 5 years old I haven't really had any major problems with it. I had the timing belt done at 70K miles which is a bit early because it was in for a recall issue and they had the engine apart already. That saved me some $$$. Roof leaks often come up when talking about the Eos and I experienced them as well. I had a small leak at the A-pillars that turned out to be due to a disconnected drain. It was an easy fix and the car has been dry ever since.

Report Abuse

'07 Volkswagon Eos

cindy, 10/24/2006
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Overall, this car is satisfactory. I had an '06 Toyota Solara and traded it in for this car since it had a hard top. The sunroof, when open, is deafening even with the wind shield. Also, my car has an air leak in the window on the driver's side, but Volkswagen won't address it since it is a convertible.

Report Abuse

Eos Experience to Date

spaceinvader, 01/24/2007
14 of 15 people found this review helpful

The 2.0L turbo engine is powerful, but thirsty on fuel. The sports suspension is great on smooth roads, but the car "rattles" and the chassis flexes on other roads that are not flat.. I had a dead battery after two weeks, and the dealer could find no reason as to what caused it. The climate control system failed after three weeks. There was a one week delay in waiting for parts. This car has lots of internal condensation, i.e. window dripping with water. I found the spare wheel well full of water, due to faulty welded joint in the body panels behind the left hand side rear light cluster. My Eos has been off of the road for eight days while the dealer finds / fixes the water problem. VW customer service not interested in my problems.

Report Abuse

Avoid this Vehicle

bswansen, 04/13/2012
14 of 15 people found this review helpful

I purchased my 2007 2.0L EOS in December of 2006 and have been relatively happy up until now. At 72K miles the cam shaft sheered off and required a replacement of the cylinder head. The VW service rep also recommended a timing chain and water pump replacement. $6000 later I have my car back. The AC unit also "blew up" and I had to replace the entire system (condenser, evaporator, etc...) Another $2000 (not at the dealer this time. After paying 20% of the original purchase price after only 72K miles, what used to be my favorite car ever has become an albatross. BTW, if you do buy one,l don't let VW dealers service it after the warranty expires. My experience with several dealers sucks!

Report Abuse

4th VW, won't buy another one

ericnjodie, 12/12/2011
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

i've owned 3 Jettas and have always liked VW. that is until i traded in my 2008 Jetta for an 07 EOS. i've had the car only a year and have had 3 different services for leaks and window switches, etc. now that it is cold outside, the water is now freezing in the inside of the windows because of the water leaks. it seems no matter how many times i get the "windows adjusted" it keeps leaking. i'm taking it back and will not be buying another VW unless the dealership takes care of me. thank god i bought the extended warranty when i got the car. i would recommend anyone brave enough to buy one of these to get the extended warranty.

Report Abuse

Takes Your Breath Away!

red , 12/11/2006
13 of 14 people found this review helpful

I just purchased my Eos this weekend after thinking about it for several months. What a waste of time! I absolutely love this car. The Eos is well designed and rides like a sports car. Its suspension is better than the one of my previous BMW 330CI with the M-suspension. The Eos' 6-speed automatic transmission is outstanding and the shifters on the steering wheel are great...speeding tickets here I come. This car has is no rattling and no quality issues whatsoever. Open or close the top and you will be the talk of the town. It even has a sunroof in the convertible top - thats just the icing on the cake! Volkswagen really did some benchmarking and incorporated the best of its competitors' features. Did I mention I love the car?

Report Abuse

Best money I have spent on a car

sanderson32, 04/08/2009
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

How do you spell fun? E-O-S. Purchased this in Dec of 06, and drive 30K annually. I've had a set of tires, one engine recall (that fixed a "check engine" light), and a top adjustment. That's it - other than oil changes. My 13-year old son is waiting for the day he gets this car as a hand-me-down! Tons of fun, great handling, and reliable - what more do you need?

Report Abuse

It's all in the details

Grafixx101, 12/30/2009
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

Bought the 3.2 w/ every available option w/ black on black int./ext. color choices. Added a subwoofer, HID foglamps, and 20" wheels. Oddly, adding huge wheels with better tires merited a better ride than the stock 18's with poor tires. All in all, I have loved this car. Unfortunately, VW has a very soft clear-coat on the paint, and after a routine oil-change at the dealer, it is now riddled with swirl marks. Everything else about this car is amazing, considering the amount of tech' involved in its production. I'm very particular about every detail, so I could nit-pick about little things, but overall I'm happy with how this car has served me and would buy another VW.

Report Abuse

Eismeer Blue

w, 10/18/2006
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I just purchased and drove an Eos off the lot. I did my homework on this car (I spent hours reviewing forums and feedback from others - I even went to German website forums and translated them into english to learn more about the vehicle). I also read extensively about the 2.0T engine and DSG transmission from other cars including the Audi A3, A4 and VW R32, Jetta, Passat. Bottom line: this car has a lot of value for the money. More importantly, it performs well for a sports coupe regardless of cost and has the ability to be upgraded aftermarket for not much more money to be a true sports car. Finally, it's a convertible - the best way to travel down the road!

Report Abuse

I Love This Car!

Cindy, 11/14/2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I traded in my 2001 Cabrio for this car and oh boy am I in love! This car handles like a dream. It is the most responsive car I have ever driven and I've driven some great cars. If you want to drive a great car, with great gas mileage and still have a ball doing it this is the car for you!

Report Abuse

Happy Eos owner

seakay, 11/29/2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I just took a trip to Virginia from Miami and the back seat was a little small for an adult. When driving on the interstate with the top down, and the screen up, you really don't get much wind, and you can still hear the sound from the stereo, which is not the norm.

Report Abuse

Loads of Fun - Great Value

Old&Crazy, 12/30/2006
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

My Eos is optioned with the sports package, 18 inch wheels/Pirelli P-6's and 6 speed auto. It is great fun to drive. The cabin is quiet with the top up or down. It feels a bit quicker than the stated 0-60 times. It has a nice punch above 40 mph. It also has a nice balance between handling and ride. The handling dynamics are good enough to make the car fun, but not equal to BMW as some other reviewers have written. The engine/transmission set-up very responsive. The leather sports seats are well bolstered and very comfortable. I am taller and larger than average guy and the interior is very comfortable. I also looked at Volvo C70 and the VW is more fun and about $8,000 less expensive when optioned out. The Eos is a great car, great value, and loads of fun to drive.

Report Abuse

My Dream Car

Alan Pascal, 09/08/2018
3.2L 2dr Convertible (3.2L 6cyl 6AM)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

Read your manual and follow tips for great experience. 2007 V6 has plenty of go. only repair so far 88,000 miles was an early coil problem, replaced under warranty. Everyone comments on my car, Red with red leather seats. Lots of luxury features, I find new things all the time. Car takes a little attention per manual, lubricate sliding roof, let windows automatic go down when opening doors to prevent water leaks, etc. I have taken several trips, Grand Canyon, Zion national park. Added another 10,000 miles and nothing has changed. I put top up and down about 3or more times a week, still works great. sometimes passenger window does not go down, but only when used from drivers side. single window only. Works fine when all widows is used.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Bought used, Design is the BEST

ILoveSax, 01/31/2010
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Unfortunately, the reliability has been poor. It's such a shame because it has the best 200 hp turbo 4 cy engine. It has the best 6 speed auto/manual transmission. It has a top body design. It has a great convertible roof AND sunroof too. It has had roof leak problems since day one. It took 1 year to get the problem fixed the first time, then after a few months, the roof started leaking again. Then, the engine was leaking oil internally. They had to change out the engine. There have been a number of minor problems too. Tony Honda has been great, but it has just been a frustration with all the continual problems. Otherwise, I love the car.

Report Abuse

Very Satiisfied Eos Owner

Tony D., 04/09/2010
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

My wife and I drive this car on long trips (165 miles) and short jaunts (10 miles). The only repair issues we have had was a recall to replace 4-ignition over-plug coils. (No charge). Driver side door needed new window switches (no charge - under warranty). Our dealer is fine, but, I am very watchful! Battery went dead once due to me unlocking trunk overnight when I put the key fob in my pocket. No engine, roof seal, door and window operating problems. Car rides smooth, dependable and fast Mpg average between 28-31 on trips (70-75 mph top up or down) and 23-25 around town. I use mainly 89 Octane and mix 93 Octane from time to time.

Report Abuse

Makes Phoenix A Year Round Event

grandlapaloma, 10/05/2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

After a thorough search for the next generation convertible. We traded our beloved 2001 VW Cabrio for the EOS. It does not have a soft top. Don't buy a soft top convertible, period. This multi-function hard top sportster convertible is everything true engineering can offer. We bought the base with the upgraded auto/shift transmission and satellite radio. It was tough to get since supplies are low, wait for it. We tested every car within a $10,000 range of the base price of EOS and its still the best value at full MSRP. The fit and finish, engine, gas mileage, quality, etc make this the best every day car or weekend blaster.

Report Abuse

Great Car

EOS1, 12/19/2006
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

This car is excellent. It is peppy and fun to drive. It is comfortable when pushed.

Report Abuse

The Eos is GREAT

Yama, 05/19/2007
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I've had my Eos for a week, and it compares as good as the Porsche or Lexus vehicles for quality that I've owned previously. The ride is fantastic, and the amenities are superb. The hardtop convertible feature leaves me feeling safer than when I owned a ragtop Celica. I am totally in love with this vehicle! I'm glad I bought the 3.2 with the technology and sport package!

Report Abuse

Eos User

larsd619, 11/10/2006
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I purchased my Eos about two months ago. I love it. The hard top is great. It actually gets better gas mileage than posted on the sticker. The transmission is smooth as well as quick. The sport transmission makes a noticeable difference. This is the best hard top on the market for the price.

Report Abuse

Perfect convertible

YJ, 11/23/2018
3.2L 2dr Convertible (3.2L 6cyl 6AM)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

I had the Eos for 11 years and loved driving it. I bought a 6 cylinder vehicle so it had a lot of power. It was fun to drive and not too bad on gas. As soon as the warrantee was expired, issues emerged. I had to spend over $700 for batteries (one was for the convertible top), then the motors for the top stopped working and that was over $2000 to fix. Next the catalytic converters went out and that was $2400 to replace in year 9. The last straw was when one of the coils went out and ai had to spend $550 to replace that and around the same time the switch for operating the trunk and gas cap cover broke, another $550 for repairs. It was time to move on.

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best Car I Have Ever Owned or Driven

Rocket Pilot, 11/08/2006
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

This car is much, much better than I expected. It is very fun to drive. I love the turbo boost! It accelerates from 80 mph faster than from 20-40 mph. Driving at high speeds feels like 40 or 50 mph. This car is an autobahn burner. The handling is sublime. I love the balance, it sure does not feel like a front wheel car until the front tires do a burn out when the turbo kicks in at 40 mph! Wow! The transmission is fantastic: it shifts, it's not a slush box. It is reasonably quiet. The Luxury Package gives it a beautiful and classy interior. It is much better than any BMW 3-Series I've ever driven (I have not driven the latest M3), and more fun. It has better handling than the Audi A4. And nothing can compare to the top!

Report Abuse

The Best Choice I've Made

Prashanth, 01/02/2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I drove a Honda before this and though I loved it, I was always dreaming of a convertible, and VW came out with a winner. I've had this car for three months now and haven't found anything bad about it. The handling is exceptional, while making turns and on bumpy roads. And it runs very much like a sports car. With the top down it's a complete adventure, and with the top up, it's dead quiet inside, as a regular coupe. This car is an out and out winner. Even though the price might seem a little upscale but I'd prefer this over a Mustang any day, which hardly holds its value after a couple of years. The Eos has given me complete satisfaction and a bang for the buck.

Report Abuse

Love That Eos

R.Graves, 01/13/2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I absolutely love my 2007 VW Eos. I ordered and patiently waited for it. I got it in December 2006 and I have not put the top up yet. And I live in NJ. If you use the windshield with the top down, you get the luxury of having the convertible style and fun with the warmth of a sedan. This is truly a phenomenal car. I love my VW.

Report Abuse

I was doubtful

crysqo, 10/26/2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

So I really wanted a new car and after looking forever, and at numerous cars, I bought the Eos. My car is beautiful! It constantly grabs attention. I got black on black. It's the luxury I want, the utility needed, and fits the budget. And it seals it in a "young" looking package. I'm only 23 and when looking at the Volvos, or the Lexus and BMWs and Cadillacs, they all had about everything but are just old feeling to me. It's very true that the car will grow on you. I was unsure of my purchase at first, but after looking through more cars, I fell in love. This truly is an amazing car. And VW is right - it does get into you. The car seems to have its own personality. Very youthful and fun.

Report Abuse

Eos Reliability

jmkober, 03/13/2008
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I purchased my Eos, the 3.2 with sport package after driving the 2.0T. Gas mileage is about 24 MPG overall. Car is loads of fun to drive but is not as comfortable on long trips as I would have hoped. It has been in the shop 5 times in 5 months for a defective strut, rattle in doors (recall), broken lumbar motor and leaking. Car still rides rough. I don't understand it. I even swapped out the 18s for some Michelin 16s, no help. I am considering a trade in for the 2.0T without sport package as I love the looks.

Report Abuse

disappointed

Amber U, 09/16/2010
3 of 5 people found this review helpful

I bought the car brand new. First week hard top leaking took about 3 weeks to fix since it was so new they had to order parts then air bag light came on another day or so to fix, then pressure switch blew so no AC in south fl that is a must,then maulfuction light on and they are not sure what is wrong and then a few recalls. Im a VW fan I had a Jetta that I loved but couldn't help trading in for the EOS man do I regret that move. I love the car look and the powerful and fun drive but could live with out visiting the dealership once a month for things that shouldn't be happing to a car that doesn't even have 25K miles on it!!!!

Report Abuse

DON'T BUY AB EOS

jws6, 07/10/2009
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought the eos for my wife for mothers day! What a mistake! My wife likes the concept but the car burns a ton of oil. They have been doing the weight test and claims its within vw specs but we have to add oil every week its crazy and a very common problem with all of these cars! The other MAJOR issue is water. The car leaks water badly and smells like MOLD all the time. I have brought it back 3 times now and they have replaced all the carpet and it is still a problem. last weekend my wife took her sneakers out of the trunk and they were soaked and her gym shorts we could ring the water out of them and the car smells like mold AGAIN. Ive contacted my lawyer!

Report Abuse

Best Convertible Ever

VWenthusiast, 08/20/2006
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I just purchased an Eos. I was comparing it to the Pontiac G6 Convertible and the Chrysler Sebring. I must say, this is the best Convertible I have ever seen. It has great craftsmanship, is super fun to drive, and all at a price that is more than fair. I would have bought the car even if the dealership would had charged me $5,000 over sticker, which is common for the G6 Convertible. This is the best car I have ever had and I recommend it to anyone.

Report Abuse

Best Car Ever

EosTRS, 12/01/2006
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

If you want a fun, cheap and hot car, then the Eos is for you. I urge you to go out to you VW dealership and at least test drive one. This car is excellent. Buy one, if your wife will let you.

Report Abuse

Poor electrics

Donny4, 02/18/2010
2 of 4 people found this review helpful

The latest news on our EOS is that if we do not lock the car the NEW battery will go flat?? My wife forgot to LOCK the car which sits in the garage on Friday at 6:00 pm and tried to start the car on Monday morning at 7: am and the battery was dead. The dealership told her they cannot find any problem with the car. So for all of you out there with an EOS do not forget to lock this car as it is very hungry and loves to eat the power from the battery. PS My Mercedes is parked out in the snow and the cold is 4 years older than the EOS and has the original battery from new but starts every time plus I leave it unlocked. Go Figure

Report Abuse

My Opinion is the EOS is Junk

Ecartman1964, 01/29/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The EOS is a beautiful car and it has great performance and outstanding gas mileage. It ends there. Serious problems with engine, it burns oil, and leaks a little. I would not suggest this vehicle because I had it break down twice (only driven it 8,000 miles in the last year) and towed. Service is horrible because one must wait for a few days before they can even look at it and start the repairs. I'll never buy another VW again and will migrate over to Lexus, Infinity, or Acura.

Report Abuse

Great Car Fun Car 4 the Money

Richard, 08/16/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This car has been great no problems with anything Local Dealer is great for oil changes

Report Abuse

Review after 3 years of ownership

PowerTop, 10/27/2009
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

So I thought I'd share my driving experience after three years of ownership. First of all, I still love this car. The build quality is excellent and the German engineering has not disappointed. I went from a BMW Z4 and the EOS is sooo much more practical and fun to drive. The passing ability at highway speeds still amazes me. Had it in the shop twice, once for a fuel sensor and software code update that controls the transmission shifts. I have not experienced any excessive engine oil usage oil or leaks. The roof leaked water in the cabin once but found that it was due to the drainpipe getting plugged up from debris.

Report Abuse

I wouldn't buy an Eos again

ljs, 03/09/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have had all the common problems since new. Window gears, window sensors, top malfunctions, top leaks, fuel pressure unit, lumbar bladder, etc. I am done with this car, 36,500 miles and it is gone. Service is terrible at any VW dealer. I wish this car was built as well as my wife's Passat. We were loyal VW customers until the Eos. No more VW for us, at all.

Report Abuse

Love Struck

ohiodoc, 09/20/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

HI have owned this car for a month and can not get over how much fun it is to drive. I drive 60 miles per day to and from work, already have over 1,500 miles, and its still as fun to drive as the day I brought it home. The handling is great on both wet and dry roads. The convertable top is a great show piece and conversation starter. The acceleration is fantastic and it feels even at 80 mph that the car has a lot more to give. I have been getting wonderful gas milage to at around 30-32 mpg on the highway. The car looks and acts like an Audi but is $10,000 less and has a hard not a soft top, which is great for Ohio weather.

Report Abuse

Can't Beat It!

Jerry, 09/19/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is an absolutely amazing vehicle! It has a much better ride and more interior room than the Lexus SC430. The top retracts QUICKLY! Also, it is a very quick car - surprisingly so. It has an amazing transmission with smooth power delivery. WOW!

Report Abuse

Funtastick

auctionking, 10/03/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I recently purchased a VW Eos with nearly a thousand miles clocked. The car has outporfomed beyond my expectation. I have owned over 30 cars in my life. The excitment can only be compared when you first got your license and your father let you driwe. The Eos has personality. It is low key, not flashy. It has quality that you see touch. It is eager to please with its smooth ride. It saves you thousands of dollars over other cars. It has the spacious comfort of a four passanger car.

Report Abuse

Didn't Think I Would Own a VW

esells, 10/08/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have had the car for a week now and still love it, I have to drive to kids to every event and my SUV's are gathering dust along with my motorcycle. After hearing the horror stories about the A4 quattro and BMW electronics I decided to give this car a try. Driving SUVs for over 10 years, I forgot what it is like to have a car throw you against the seat and the Eos does it in spades! I am going to look at the fall colors today since the Broncos play tomorrow.

Report Abuse

I Love My Eos!

Nancy, 11/25/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I am so happy with my Eos. It is fun to drive, beautiful, and has lots of power for a small car. Having the hardtop fold into the trunk is a wonderful feature. I get comments daily on the beautiful blue color. I really am happy with my car, and so is my husband!

Report Abuse

I Love This Car!

Janice Marie, 12/27/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is my second VW. At first I was hesitant to buy the Eos since I love and miss the look of the Cabrio (my first VW), but it was time for a new car so I bought it. I love it! Even though I can't put the top down yet (purchased in Dec.) it is still so fun to drive with the top up, especially since it also has a sunroof! The car is beautiful all around and runs like a dream. The only thing I would change is to not have to continuously hold the button down to open the top. A one-touch opening would have been nice. But let me tell you, when it opens, it looks-as my 5 year old niece describes- like the Bat mobile! It is a great car and I would recommend it to those who really love convertibles.

Report Abuse

What a Car!

jpn, 01/07/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I drove my Thunder Blue/Biege leather 2.0T out of showroom 12/31 and have already driven 1,000 miles. I use any excuse to drive a little more. Warm weather in NY has made it possible to drive with top down and it is awesome. With luxury package, I find more features than I had with my Audi A6. This car is beautiful, has a quality interior, and it has comfortable seats for a big guy. My teenage daughters actually think their dad is cool.

Report Abuse

Saves a marriage

samron, 04/09/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

My husband hated my Z4 - too small and uncomfortable. He wanted a luxury car; I wanted sporty and convertible. Our 3.2 EOS fits the bill perfectly. We test drove a 2.0 one day; 3 days later tested a 3.2 loaded - bought it in 20 minutes! We both love this car, though I drive it more...t hought I would never drive anything but a BMW having driven them for years... who would have thought VW would come up with such a fabulous car. Price was right, options all there - just wish I could figure out the NAV feature a bit more. By the way, I am well over 50 and love to drive with the top down!

Report Abuse

2007 Eos

Ted , 10/19/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love my Eos. I've had it since last April and it hasn't been back to the shop since. The interior is roomy and stylish yet simple. I'm very impressed with the gas mileage, getting 28 miles to the gallon on average so far, despite living in the city. The steering is tight and you can really feel the road. It's fun to drive, even if only down the block. The top is simple to use and when it's up it's hard to believe it's a convertible. The only bad thing is the top-down trunk space, but it's big enough to fit small luggage or a couple suitcases. But I've found the back seat makes a good place to put stuff, too. And you don't look like Mr. Moneybags, having a flashy exterior.

Report Abuse

Fun & versatile; but some flaws

David, 03/25/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Good sporty drive feel but not a true sport car feel. Back seat big enough for 1 small adult. Great top; easy, quick, plus sunroof. Flaws: Poor traction or excessive torque on start up - front wheels easily spin. Bad tires (Goodyear Eagle LS-2) on my 17" wheels. Tires easily ruined by normal potholes (at $200 each)and have poor traction. I replaced mine with a different and vastly better brand for $175 each. Rough transmission with lag on acceleration and when automatically upshifting. Noticeable surge when transmission downshifts. Recall on my 2.0T engine which VW didn't inform me of and won't provide info on. Ugly exterior rear end. Cheap looking interior plastic wood.

Report Abuse

An AMAZING car!

JazzyL8y, 05/23/2010
2 of 5 people found this review helpful

Been trying to get a new EOS, but they fly out of the dealership. I bought one a few years old and am just thrilled with the car. I have always owned converts, and at 50, can say this is THE BEST convertible I have ever owned! Higher cost cars cant hold a candle to a hard top car with a built in sunroof in the hardtop. And fun?? Omg, this is one fun car to drive!

Report Abuse

Problem (fixed)

Austin, 03/16/2016
2.0T 2dr Convertible (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

I've had my car for almost 2 years now and it's been a good car hasn't had any problems besides the top leaking from time to time. Now I've run up on another problem. My trunk lid won't pop along with my gas lid and my Windows won't roll up or down. To get the gas lid to pop so I can put gas in it to make it to the dealership you have to drop the top half way...my trunk won't pop so I can't drop the top. I talked to a nearby mechanic and he said there's several modules that connect the 3 problems I'm having so if one goes out they all do. What should I do?.....(problem was, that someone had stole a block fuse from under my hood at a car show)

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050