Skip to main content

Used 2005 Toyota Camry Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$5,750 - $8,994

Used Camry for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...71

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.25 out of 5 stars

Excellent Commuter Car

keegm480, 05/16/2015
LE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 5A)
85 of 88 people found this review helpful

I have owned my fair share of cars, and this is definitely my favorite to drive to work in every day. No, it's not exciting to drive, but it is very comfortable and has plenty of power for the average person. I have had zero issues with this car, just routine maintenance. Has a very good stock audio system in the car, I can't see myself selling this any time soon! I drive a lot of long trips, this car just eats away the miles!

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Good solid car

Daniel, 12/17/2015
Standard 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 5M)
44 of 45 people found this review helpful

So i bought my 2005 Camry SE v6 I see complaints about handling but noticed all complaints are on the cheapest model camrys LE's base 4cyl Mine handles like a champ (sway bars bigger rims/wider tires on the SE) 120,000 miles not a single issue other than my sunroof is touchy. Gas milage is unbelievable for a good size sedan 34 hwy I live in mohave county Az average temp in summer near 120, paint is still nearly perfect no fade. Trunk space would make al capone blush, I could hide 10 bodies in there. 225hp is just right, my altima SER was overboard and caused wheel spin 285hp, Plus tires were a yearly issue on the altima. Build quality... It ain't no BMW but its better than average. Great car overall, not fancy but still classy.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

320986 miles and still running like new

J. Didawick, 06/29/2019
updated 07/08/2020
XLE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 5A)
24 of 24 people found this review helpful

I own a 2005 Toyota Camry 2.4 liter xle. It now has 320987 miles. ( Mileage Updated on July 2020) I have kept the maintenance up on her since I bought her and this past year I have done some upkeep on her. (New starter, new catalytic converter, new front end suspension, shocks/struts, new radiator cap, new radiator and replaced some hoses and changed all of the fluids. I have done oil changes, oil filter, air filter, and cabin filter changes since day one every 3000 to 5000 miles. In fact, I just had the oil changed last night and my mechanic told me that the way "Graycee" runs, I should plan on another 50,000 to 100,000 miles. I never thought I would ever find another car that would compare or outdo my honda crx, but I have to admit, this Toyota Camry has been an awesome car. Other than a few minor paint chips and a couple of scratches, the car looks new (lots of baths and car waxes) lol. I have never been happier with any other car and don't plan on buying another one for a very long time. I will drive her until I have to bury her. One can't go wrong on an older model Toyota Camry. When I bought her, she had 91,000 miles and she has never let me down. I highly doubt if the newer ones will stand up against this one.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4.63 out of 5 stars

I'm sold on Camrys

dbjbravo, 05/26/2013
LE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 5A)
44 of 46 people found this review helpful

I bought this car with 30k miles in 2006 and have now put another 100k on it. Aside from routine fluid and tire changes, this car has given me absolutely no mechanical difficulties. It got nearly 40 miles per gallon on the freeway when I first got it, but now (2013) it's closer to 32. Here are some cons: the keyless entry stopped working on me a year ago; the back speakers shattered on me into little pieces two years ago (this seems to be a common problem -- the sun pretty much destroys them); the molding on the cd player began to become unsealed from the heat of the sun. Overall, this has been a spectacular car. I plan on driving it until it's totally dead.

Report Abuse

4.75 out of 5 stars

My newest Camry

Janice, 11/24/2010
LE 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 5A)
18 of 18 people found this review helpful

I have owned 3 other used Camrys (1997, 1997 and 1999) and I wanted a newer model. Did some research and lots of test driving, and this 2005 is solid, sturdy and dependable. It is spacious and very user friendly, with all the push button controls. I really do love this car, and am happy every time I get inside to drive it.

Report Abuse
12345...71
Items per page: