Used 2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$7,999 - $18,750

Used E-Class for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Way to go

Jay, 09/03/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Tested multiple car. this was my favorite. Took delivery yesterday. The car is impressive. The 4Matic model make the car stick better to the road. Built quality is excellent. the V6 engine has plenty of power.

Report Abuse

My first Benz!

d1benz, 10/01/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Extremely slick and smooth ride! My first Benz and I am certain, it will not be my last!

Report Abuse

Fantastic vechicle

Citiman, 10/05/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Just got it a week ago after driving E320 for seven years. It was a great car, but E-class 2010 is even better. Nice inside-out, great comfort, very good acceleration and handling. Highly recommend.

Report Abuse

Wifes Benz

Big Pauly, 10/08/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Went car shopping 2 weeks ago as my wife's lease on her Jag S type was coming to an end. Went to see the E350 first. Went to BMW, Lexus, Volvo, and finally Jaguar/Audi. Well, we went back this weekend and picked up the E350 sedan. Car is used for business so the coupe was out of the question unfortunately but as 4 door cars go...this is clearly a head- turner. I was disappointed by Jaguar this year as we had actually loved the S type..we liked the old English luxury styling..but this XF..it seems they couldn't make up their minds about the look of the car. Lexus merged into well, another Lexus. Indistinguishable from 100 other cars on the road.Toyota? with a leaper hanging off the trunk.

Report Abuse

Wow!

Gary, 10/05/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have had several Mercedes, Lexus and BMW's and this car really hits a bullseye! I was teetering between a new S550 and this car, and after driving the E550 with a P2 package I was sold. I couldn't justify the extra $35K for the S-class...the E does everything well and is a true driver's car. Feels like a sports car and seems to have a build quality and technology unlike any MBZ I have owned. It is built like a bank vault and has the technology you only saw the in the upscale Japanese cars prior to this. I wouldn't hesitate in the slightest to recommend this car to any true car lover!

Report Abuse

The Best Value for the Money

George, 10/02/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my third E-Class since 2000 and the best.I opted for the Sport suspension this time and found it to offer the best balance between ride and handling. Mileage was similar to the last E350, at 20 mpg in the city and 29 mpg on the highway at 80 mph. The standard features with the P1 package are very impressive and more than one will ever need.

Report Abuse

The Bomb

daryld21, 10/11/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Smooth drive with excellent acceleration. I have a corvette. The E550 acceleration is compatible, especially after 50 mph. Interior larger than expected. Sleek exterior has heads turning. Unbelievable price. So far very satisfied. Why get a C when you have an E. Its bigger. S class ay over priced. Dont expect this pricing to last long

Report Abuse

2010 E550

Ace, 10/23/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

An amazing car on all fronts. Relatively numb steering compared to my sports car but I expected such. A beastly engine. Distronic, blind spot assist, adaptive high beams are excellent features. I was in a significant accident with this car and I can vouch for the advanced safety features and structural strength of this car. This car is intact. I am a mercedes man from here on out.

Report Abuse

It Glides

Gold hill Gal, 11/03/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We have just had this care a couple of days but I can tell all it is an amazing car. On the way to work today it felt like I was gliding. It truly is out of this world. I am not real techie, but this car is very easy to drive and learn the tech.

Report Abuse

Dream to drive, needs a few upgrades

BENZ4M3, 11/11/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Have been driving my 2010 E-class for 3 months. Great car. Combines the best of a BMW and Lexis: sporty handling of a BMW but with the well designed, classy interior of a Lexis. Awesome, voice-activated computer system. Tell the car what you want it to do, and it does it. In fact, it does so much that it takes quite a bit of time to figure out how to use all the systems. I'm still learning. A few shortcomings: leather seats, automatic trunk closing, push-button start, and air conditioned driver's seat should be standard. No eyeglass holder. Two real annoyances: driver's seat does not automatically push back when car is stopped, and car must be running for garage door opener to operate.

Report Abuse

Blind Side Assist

jreecole, 11/13/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Do not waste your money on this option it does not work.Mercedes new this because they put in their manual a warning about what this option would not do. The buyer does not get a chance to read the manual before buying.It says speeds exceeding your vehicle speed will not be detected. It also say's it will only detect (10) feet off of your rear bumper. I know for a fact it will not pickup 10' sometimes. This thing could get someone killed if they don't read the manual before trying to use the alert. The front head restraints will not go all the way down.Talked to dealer ,they said that is the way it was designed. They are other small items that needs to be corrected

Report Abuse

Fun to Drive

vicv, 12/12/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We picked up my wife's E-350 at the factory and enjoyed driving it in Germany & Austria. And the experience is wonderful. The car is very, very tight, confident and comfortable. It was a delight on the autobahns as well as tooling around those tight streets in small bergs. BUT, we found out that the American and Canadian versions have port fuel injection while the European versions have direct injection. So, recommend anyone contemplating a new E, postpone your purchase until the Germans give us just as good technology as they give their own buyers or buy another brand that values us.

Report Abuse

Mean, Powerful Car @ Luxurious Ride!

Raider J, 12/06/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I test drove the BMW 550 and Audi A6 before deciding to buy the new 2010 Mercedes E 550. The Benz is just as fast as the BMW and Audi but more luxurious,detailed and refined. The V8 engine gives you incredible power that moves you fast! The new aggressive lines on this car is sporty and mean! Toss in the Benz luxury interior and tank-like secure drive and you have a mean sports car with a cool drive. I just love looking at its angry grill......it just screams "Get out of my way!" Mercedes hit a homerun with this new car!

Report Abuse

Not as good as advertised

Tom, 12/24/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The MB television ads for the 9th generation E class said they put everything the knew into this car. They must have lost a lot of knowledge dealing with Chrysler. The car is sluggish, the transmission shifts to slowly for the paddle shifters to be of any use, the exterior design looks stolen from the Accord, Sonata and Genesis. I bot the car 7 weeks ago, have about 3100 miles on it and already 3 trips to the dealer for "fixes" (not what I expected at all). I also didn't expect such poor gas mileage (17/23) when I got 19/26 with my Lexus 430 V8. The MB-Tex seats are horrible; leather covering should be standard, as should tilting & fold in outside rear view mirrors. E is overrated, alot.

Report Abuse

Mercedes Benz Lover

Kasasbeh, 12/28/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We bought this vehicle for my wife about four months ago, trading in a G35 2006 coupe, since we have a baby now and the coupe wouldn't do it. This is a great vehicle! Love the design, great improvement on the already beautiful prior model. Handling is perfect! Fuel economy is acceptable, diesel which is coming out in a few months is not worth the extra 5000 dollars you fork up front. WHY did consumer reports give it 70 out of a 100!!! Don't know!!

Report Abuse

Better than expected!

richord, 01/03/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We owned a 1999 E320 4matic which served us well but I swore I would never buy another Merc after all their quality problems. Ours was spared the problems. But I read the reviews about the E350 and test drove one. I bought the E350 4matic with the P2 option and sports package. I drove it 1000 miles over the holidays, through rain and snow and it was great! the steering is responsive and even in snow with the low profile all season tires I felt like I was always in control. Feedback was great. This is one of the greatest handling and comfortable cars I've owned including Porsche's! we also like the styling on the car with the sports package it looks hot.

Report Abuse

New E350 Miles Ahead of the 2009

Michael, 01/05/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've owned a new Mercedes Benz every year for the past 4 years, and this one is "miles ahead" of the older models. The first thing that I noticed that was different was the ride and handling. This new E350 handles with outstanding agility. The ride seems a bit more refined than my 2009. The interior is far superior, especially the placement of the main screen for NAV and Radio, from lower front center to upper front center, making it easier for me to look at when driving. The interior is more comfortable, especially the seats. Visibility has improved as well. This is the best E Class sedan I have ever owned, and I've owned 8 of them int he last 20 years.

Report Abuse

Should be better

First Benz, 01/04/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Like the car, but should have more at the price, even when discounted heavily. Even the comfort suspension on E350 Luxury has too much impact harshness over most road imperfections and too little damping, especially at low speeds. Navigation and Audio are too complicated. No cover on underside of parcel shelf in trunk, making it looks cheap. Spare tire cover has to be FORCED in and out with great effort- poor design. Carpet & mats are thin, even compared to economy makes. Engine is underpowered which causes using more fuel to accelerate or go uphill. Seat heater cuts off after 10-20 minutes and has to be re-started. Storage box on front of seats hits back of legs. Hood release is hard to find.

Report Abuse

Exellent bang for the buck

true driver, 01/17/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

When comparing the E550 against the S class, cadillac CTV, the BMW 5 and Lexus 460 this model by far is the best of the bunch. The interior alone beats all. The premium II package is a must. The ride is excellent and the interior noise is very very low. It handles extremely well for a sedan and braking has very little fade. Exterior styling is elegant and the Sedan model with the hood ornament steels the show. Quality is fantastic. The engine/horsepower/torque and 7 speed transmission is phenomenal. Disengage the traction control and take off when the light changes...yeah, it's that fast!

Report Abuse

Not quite my 911, but...

stlfamilyman, 02/19/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Maybe I have been driving SUV's for too long, but I was stunned by the outstanding performance of the E550 four matic. While this car is not as fast as my 911 4S, it is close. The large seats are extremely comfortable and the driver dynamic multi contour seat is a must. My three kids have no problem sitting in the deep, roomy back seats. After owning nearly ever other make of vehicle, I am impressed.

Report Abuse

Exquisite driving

Andy, 03/14/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I jump from BMW 335 to the E550. I missed the aggressive driving of the BMW but this sedan is also very powerful and the drive is so smooth. The handling is incredible.If you like the style and sometimes you want to hit the trottle and feel the power under the hood of this powerful machine, I recommend this car.

Report Abuse

The perfect automobile

Ducati Rider, 03/05/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought a Benz because I'm too old to ride a motorcycle safely any more. This is my "motorcycle." Performance is almost in the motorcycle league, which is saying a lot. This car is perfect, right out of the chute. Not one defect. Amazing, particularly for a brand new model, early production. This is my second Benz; my first one was a 190 SL. I loved the SL and put a lot of miles on it, and I love this. The commonality between them is the stability, the feeling of security, the class. No planned obsolescence here! The Benz is a man's car. I'm glad I got the sport package. The 550, for $8K more, offers a lot more than th V-8. It's really in a different class from the E-350

Report Abuse

Great vehicle

Kasasbeh, 03/19/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is a great vehicle. Disclaimer: wife drives it during the week, I drive it on weekends when we go out together. Awesome vehicle, all around. Love driving it, handling is awesome. The exterior color is culprit brown: it's beautiful - but it's a color my wife picked. Interior is a beautiful shade of reddish brown.

Report Abuse

Wow

Investor Man, 03/30/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my first Mercedes. It handles like a dream. The car is quiet.The p2 package gives you all the toys. You get behind the wheel and just say wow! It is like owning a luxury car and a sports car all at once. You step on the gas and this car really go's.Gas mileage is actually pretty good for a eight cylinder.

Report Abuse

Ticky tack

BllyG, 04/02/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Bought car and afterward had knee surgery. Only 250 mi I've put on car, but, garage door opening buttons on rear view mirror receded and unit had to be replaced. Rained on way to dealer and had clicking/sticking noise from wipers; fix - they had been installed backwards. Have replaced air filters w/K&N; going on long trip and soon and hope to see improvement on gas mileage.

Report Abuse

Absolutely Immaculate

OctoberPurchase, 04/05/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have been an E-class owner before and nothing compares to this car in this particular class of cars. I test drove and researched tremendously, and I have zero regrets. I would recommend this fun and powerful car to anyone.

Report Abuse

After 4 SUV's

cwr, 04/16/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

So far I like this vehicle. Dealer & Salesman were superb!!!! I am still getting used to being back in a car.In (C) mode acceleration could be better.I am still learning the driving curve of this car. I have the "Sport Model".The "True" experience is if and I mean "if" you can paddle shift. WOW the vehicle becomes a totally different car! FUN!!!!! but hard to drive on city streets.

Report Abuse

So far, very pleased

Ron Eldon, 04/23/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

So far the E-350 has performed above my expectations. The handling and power is matched well to the cars size. The interior design, fit and finish are superb. The rear seat room is far superior to the C-300 and close to the S-550. The command control system was eazier to learn than I expected.

Report Abuse

Great engineering - Best in its class

olddoc, 05/07/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The car is technologically incredible. The 350 engine has plenty of power in all situations. The 550 is really an overkill. Blind spot works perfectly. Lane assist is well engineered. All the driving and safety electronics including night vision work as you expect them and superior to BMW, Infiniti and Lexus. Really! HK sound is a perfect 10. Navigation, phone and voice command are good but not great. About the same as my BMW 550, but not as good as Lexus and Infiniti. Gas mileage is what it is. Its a Benz, not a Honda. Plenty of luxury inside. Panoramic roof is great, but the mesh cover is really a bad idea. After driving the car for a month, you really appreciate it does,

Report Abuse

Exelent vehcile

Russ Blondeck, 05/09/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is simply the best vehicle in the world. It's way more roomy and comfortable than my wife's 5 series. I wouldn't think twice about buying another one.

Report Abuse

Good Vehicle.

Bob Whalen, 05/08/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car is simply amazing. It handles like a charm but the rides not too firm. A definite buy.

Report Abuse

Ticky Tack II

BillyG, 05/17/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Follow-up to initial review. Since then have been on a long trip & averages 26+ mpg @ Interstate speed+. However, latch that opens center console simply fell off - part is on back order; a problem (?). This is in addition to garage door opener buttons receded into mirror and windshield wipers being installed backwards. Also, there is a recall for loose bolts on underbody pan that reduces road noise. I wonder if BMW is having issues.

Report Abuse

Latest Generation E - nearly flawless

RedVestEd, 06/01/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Having owned several Mercedes, including two prior Es, I find this latest generation to be a winner. I'm barely 800 miles into this car and I couldn't be happier with the experience. All the expected MB touches like fit and finish are superior. Paint is flawless. The ride is appropriately comfortable without being soft. The ergonomics of the cockpit are the best I've driven lately.

Report Abuse

Update On My January Review

Michael, 05/27/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

After driving my new E350 Sport Sedan for 5 months, I still aver that this is the best E Class Mercedes Benz they have ever manufactured. The voice activation system is truly remarkable. You must take the time to read through the owners manual to really appreciate how many functions are controllable through the voice mode. Navigation system is phenomenal - enhance traffic info from Sirius Radio is right on the money. Ride and handling superior to any previous E class model. The vehicle seems to ride more "heavily" even though the weight is about the same as the 2009. I have not had the car back to the dealer for "anything". No needed adjustments or fixes. GREAT VEHICLE!

Report Abuse

Very Nice Car

Totoro, 09/15/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Before we bought the E 350, we were considered 2011 BMW 528, used 750iL & used Lexus 460L. We test drove everything and the E350 is better than anything else. We have the rear seat entertainment system that kids can watch different movie and can control separately. Kids loves it and as soon as they are in the car, they are very quiet no fighting for what they want to watch. So far so good no problem.

Report Abuse

Fantastic

Fantastic, 10/17/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car is fantastic if you want don't care for the driving experience that BMW provides. Don't get me wrong though, I love the way this drives, but I just started a family and wanted a smoother, more luxurious drive. I think this car cannot be beat in its class. We looked at the 2011 BMW and the interior design and technology doesn't compare to the E350. We also looked at Lexus GS 350 and were considering the Jaguar XF, both of which did not seem to offer the luxury drive that the E350 did. I love this car, and I highly recommend this car to anyone.

Report Abuse

Nice luxury car. Big and very fast. 390hp.

Henry, 02/11/2017
E550 4MATIC 4dr Sedan AWD (5.5L 8cyl 7A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Not many 550s out there. Great luxury.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Beautiful Benz

Van, 08/18/2018
E550 4dr Sedan (5.5L 8cyl 7A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Great car. One problem with draining electronic key. Dealer support extremely poor.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
12
Items per page:
51050