Used 1993 Mazda 929 Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,410 - $3,400

Used 929 for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Great Car

Boxster967, 04/29/2002
4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car is a great car. It is big yet quick and responsive. It's a sport sedan that emphazises the sportiness. It now has 93,000 miles on it, and it still drives great. The transmission has needed a few repairs but overall it has been very good. I definetly recommend it to people who want a car that is fun to drive

Report Abuse

I love this car

claudiog, 12/26/2007
4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This has been an excellent vehicle for me. It has been very reliable and is the nicest car I have ever owned. The car has 190,000 miles on it and is still doing well. I am considering trading it in this year (2008). The ride is very comfortable, has decent power and handling, however the gas mileage is not the best. The struts are in need of replacement but the rest of the car is in good shape. The only repairs that the car has needed was an oil leak at the valve cover area - only 400.00 to repair. Apart from tires and general maintenance it has been fine. One complaint is the construction of the front door panels - made from plastic and have been slowly falling apart for a couple of years

Report Abuse

929

E. Nieman, 04/05/2010
4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

One of the most reliable cars I have ever owned! I have 150,000 miles on mine. Have driven it on long hauls all over. The car makes you proud to have one everytime you glance at it. Can put so much luggage in it and still it looks empty. Have never had any major repairs only tune ups!

Report Abuse

I would buy another new one if available

FRANK INDERBITZEN, 07/11/2002
4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I purchased this car new from my local Mazda dealership. The only complaint I have had is that the there is no tilt steering wheel available.I love the ride,design and overall appearance and performance of the car. I would purchase a new one without any hesitation if Mazda still made this model.

Report Abuse

Best Car ever

Milind Chauk, 09/09/2002
4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

One of the best cars i have ever seen. Luxurious, safe and stable.

Report Abuse

excellent car

mindsets, 11/01/2002
4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is a very well built car. I have driven it on short, medium, and long distances and would not hesitate to buy another if I could. The car handles well, has good horsepower and the engine is phenomenal! great car to own!

Report Abuse

929

santoso, 07/24/2003
4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Excellent car, but built quality is not as fine as other luxury car (e.g. lexus)

Report Abuse

929 - Good choice

ttt, 04/02/2006
4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

179,000 miles and no sign of dying. I am a salesman and drive around most of Oklahoma for work. My 929 looks good and rides well. The Nissan Altima it replaced was reliable also, but was a stagecoach compared to the smooth V-6 and luxury ride. Quirks include: smallish trunk, no glove box, no tilt wheel. Not deal breakers. I get 22 MPG on regular unleaded and don't spend much time in the shop. When necessary ... parts can be high. Rarely are they necessary - in 6 years I've replaced the starter, belts, 2 shocks,timing belt, spark plug wires and had the tranny worked on (about $1500). Of course, tires and other soft parts also. Ain't bad for the 100,000 miles I've had it.

Report Abuse

Good Car

ms.sills, 09/14/2007
4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is really a timeless vehicle and has held up great over the many years. I can't believe it looks so great for its age, I would never had guessed the car's a 93 when looking at the exterior. It's fast reliable and just an all around great car. The only problems I've had are that the seat belts fell apart, windows occasionally don't work and some electric problems with brake lights. Inner door handles are plastic and broke so now I have to roll down window to open the door.

Report Abuse

Fast, fun car

iceequeen18, 02/27/2003
4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My 929 was off the chain. It was a gift from my parents on my 17th birthday and I just passed it down to my sister when I went off to college. I like to describe my car as the car that can do anything. I've taken it off road, through water, and even on sidewalks! I would love to buy this car brand new if they still made it.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050