Skip to main content

Used 2010 Lincoln MKS Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$13,990 - $14,990

Used MKS for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...6

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4.38 out of 5 stars

New (gently used rather) MKS for Me

turbo_nut, 06/18/2011
4dr Sedan AWD w/EcoBoost (3.5L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
20 of 20 people found this review helpful

Brought home my MKS a couple of weeks ago, and so far have only good things to say. The car looks great, and is a pleasure to drive. From the excellent power of the twin turbo v-6 to the well appointed interior, it's just about everything I was looking for in a luxury sedan. I purchased the Tuxedo Black version, and once I had the windows tinted out, it made the car look complete. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase. Just a note, if you're looking for a 'sport' luxury sedan, this isn't the car for you. If you're after a well appointed cruiser that rides like a dream, then I would suggest checking out the MKS

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Replaced with a 2013 Lincoln MKs

Great Scotsman, 05/09/2016
updated 11/14/2017
4dr Sedan AWD w/EcoBoost (3.5L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
15 of 15 people found this review helpful

Able to negotiate a great deal on a high mileage 3 year old luxury car with all the options and have enjoyed every moment driving it since. Began with 70,000 miles and have not had a single mechanical, functional or accessory problem. The twenty inch wheels were a problem when finding winter snow treads - so I bought eighteen inch wheels and new snow/ice tires for winter driving. Car did great in a difficult winter. Engine [V6 ecoboast] has plenty of power when needed, otherwise delivers high mpg [22-27] on road trips. I unqualifiedly recommend searching for this model coming off lease with many miles of future driving pleasure. I bought the 3 year 36,000 miles premium warranty and should have saved my money. Not a single claim or need for it, after 17,000 miles of rigorous country driving.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

90 days and happy

Ken Preis, 04/14/2010
4dr Sedan (3.7L 6cyl 6A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

I have 2000 miles on my 2010 MKS and I couldn't be more pleased. My last American made car was over 15 years ago, last 4 cars were Acuras: 2 Legends, 1 RL and 1 MDX. I'm enjoying this baby immensely and have never, ever had so many strangers come up to me and tell what a good looking car it is. One common comment: Lincoln got it right this time. Most amazing to me is the overall mpg of 21.2. No trips just around town. Can't wait to take it on a 2,500 trip this summer.

Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car but get the warranty!

JDILLA, 02/26/2016
updated 08/30/2016
4dr Sedan AWD w/EcoBoost (3.5L 6cyl Turbo 6A)
10 of 11 people found this review helpful

The cars styling is beautiful and it still turns heads and gets compliments. I have a 2010 for the last 3 years with all the bells and whistles you can get. It had around 50K when i got it. For the price and what you get its very nice. I love all the space and the Ecoboost has plenty of getup and go. I don't use the auto park feature very much but it works well. Now for the bad. The leather in this car has got to be the worst. I don't put a lot of miles on this car as I slug to work and travel often I would have hoped it would hold up better. I've had infiniti's that wore much better. The gears on the tilting and telescoping steering wheel stripped so I had to get that fixed at about 55k miles. I've had to take it back to the dealer for a transmission leak twice. First at 68K they said the seals where bad and replaced them. Then again at 78K they said the PTU needed to be replaced. After snow and freezing rain I got in the car and water was pouring in from the lights above the rear view mirror. They said that the drain was clogged causing water back up and enter through these sunroof. The water leak was not covered and i had to pay 580 bucks to get it fixed. I'm also not a fan of the way water drains through the doors. There are holes covered by a rubber flap under the door. Sometimes they get clogged causing water to build up in the door after a rain storm. You can hear it sloshing around when you drive. You have to open the door and pull the rubber flap to allow the water to drain. Ford says this is how the designed it but having sitting water in a door I'm sure will lead to rust later. Also I've had to get the key fob replaced once as it just stopped working. I'm glad I got the 5 year 100k miles gold warranty on the used car. $100 deductible and they give you a loaner car. I'd suggest you make sure you have the warranty if you buy this car used. I'm going to get rid of this car as soon as the warranty runs out. Too bad because I actually like it a lot. The quality is just lacking.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
2 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
2 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4.88 out of 5 stars

MKS rocks but Quality is Not Job 1

MKS Fan, 09/03/2010
4dr Sedan (3.7L 6cyl 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

This is a vehicle every consumer in the luxury class market ought to experience! My MKS is a pleasure to drive. My two complaints have been with one electrical issue after another - on both my new MKS and my folks' as well - and the "superior" leather that wears through extremely quickly :( FOMOCO has so much to offer. Yet, if it wants to OWN the industry again, it needs to look to Honda's QC. Quality is way subpar for the price demanded by the manufacturer.

Report Abuse
12345...6
Items per page: