Skip to main content

Used 2011 Hyundai Genesis Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$15,590 - $16,590

Used Genesis for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...14

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Do yourself and family a favor and buy one

hudsonloverf, 10/19/2011
2011 Hyundai Genesis 3.8 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 6A)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

Purchased new 2011 in late August 2010. Just completed 520 trip in 8 hours averaging 65 mph and 31.7 mpg while cruising at 80 mph. Rides very comfortably and drives with the greatest of ease. MSRP was 33.8 and drove it out the door for $27K even. No trade in. Do not believe any domestic or foreign automobile is better at less then $60K. Maybe an Equus but I would be surprised if performance or comfort was better...maybe a little faster on a race track. With over 15,000 miles on it now, the car turns in better mileage. Have had no problems whatsoever. Apparently it has even appreciated a bit from its year ago out the door price. Can you find a car that does not depreciate ?

Report Abuse

4.75 out of 5 stars

Quicker than you think

Cartman1949, 11/02/2010
2011 Hyundai Genesis 4.6 4dr Sedan (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

This car is much quicker than you think. It is so smooth and quite that your speed builds extremely fast within a very few seconds. The Tech package is great. If you want a sports car don't buy this one. If you want a combination of luxury, power, comfort and tech features then this is the auto for you. The bang for the buck factor is off the charts. I ran it through our local drag strip at 13.8 sec @ 104.32 mph. Very impressive. I also went on vacation and averaged 28.5 on the highway! This is amazing for a 385 hp V8.

Report Abuse
4.75 out of 5 stars

2011 4.6 Black on Tan

corkdsp, 06/22/2011
2011 Hyundai Genesis 4.6 4dr Sedan (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

2 weeks ago purchased 2011 4.6 with deep discounts from dealer ($35,200 plus dealer fee and TTL). Traded my 2004 BMW530. Gave up some driving dynamics for a more soft ride and more body roll than I am used too but the increase in raw power and luxury features plus 20k staying in my pocket feels well worth it. Genesis has worked flawlessly and very enjoyable to drive. Highly recommend this vehicle so far.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Best luxury car value

robcar1, 04/10/2011
2011 Hyundai Genesis 4.6 4dr Sedan (4.6L 8cyl 6A)
20 of 21 people found this review helpful

Looked at BMW, Mercedes, and Audi, then I drove the Hyundai Genesis. Found everything I wanted for $20,000 less in the Genesis! The Hyundai Genesis is truly amazing. For not much more than a fully loaded Accord or Camry, you get a luxurious car with the interior space of a BMW 7, the exterior size of a BMW 5, at less cost than a BMW 3. And you get a 17-speaker Lexicon sound system that is found on only one other car in the world: the Rolls Royce Phantom. The Hyundai Genesis is far and away your best luxury car value.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

VERY COMFORTABLE CAR

eugeneny, 05/18/2011
2011 Hyundai Genesis 3.8 4dr Sedan (3.8L 6cyl 6A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

I purchased 3.8 with Premium package-navi on 9/1/10, now on 14,010 miles. Great Price and value, Best in Hwy, Great ESC system, Very Comfortable Seat(not tired). Great Exterior(Looks BMW+LEXUS+MERCEDES). No problems at ALL, Get this Car! You will be HAPPY!!!

Report Abuse
12345...14
Items per page: