Used 2007 GMC Envoy Consumer Reviews

List Price
$6,047

Used Envoy for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Outstanding Quality and Safety

Dave, 10/31/2006
22 of 22 people found this review helpful

The Envoy Denali is far better than the Toyota Highlander and Honda Pilot that I drove for years. The Highlander and Pilot are so ugly, and the quality was questionable.. I thought Toyota and Honda were supposed to have good quality? The Envoy Denali has superior performance. The wood trim looks far more premium and the chrome looks fantastic! I will never go back to a Japanese vehicle again.

Report Abuse

Good value for your money.

curtis love, 07/14/2006
23 of 24 people found this review helpful

I think this SUV for the money is very well built. If you look at other American SUV's costing way more, I think the SLT 4x4 Envoys are about the best out.

Report Abuse

Loving it!

Patrick's Denali, 12/28/2006
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I absolutely love driving this vehicle. That V8 w/302 horses under the hood ensures your entry onto the highway is a seamless transition. The ride is extremely comfortable and quiet. It rides just as smooth as my 2006 Lexus GS300 AWD! This is a well built vehicle with nice amenities. The Nav system does eliminate the 6 disc CD, however, I never listen to CDs in the car. I listen to my XM satellite radio. My wife and I test drove all the competitor's product and decided to purchase the Denali. What a great decision!

Report Abuse

Love it

El Paso, 01/16/2007
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

Test drove Ford Expedition, Explorer, Edge along with testing Nissan, Toyota among others. GMC Envoy Denali had the best comfort, get up and go, and look of all the rest. I chose the CD changer and kids love the entertainment system. XM satellite also complements vehicle. Drives nice and quiet.

Report Abuse

LOVE IT, but the wheel bearings

bittymist, 07/30/2014
SLT 4dr SUV 4WD (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
15 of 17 people found this review helpful

After testing the cars I wanted first,(a Nissan Maxima and a Buick Enclave, plus a few others) I decided to give this a try. The sales lady had me take it for a whole weekend. (I think I may have frustrated her with my pickiness!) Omg! This was the best suv and downgrading from a full size pickup to this wasn't much of a change either. I got a great deal and it had under 100000 miles, it will probably still run like a top after the next 100000 I put on it. Just one weakness other than the window regulator recall, wheel bearings go bad if you use 4x4 a lot, which I do, oh and they aren't serviceable you have to replace the hub assembly. Other than that this is better by far than I imagined. UPDATE>>>going on my fifth year with this same vehicle and its still running strong, the straight 6 is amazing for my gas mileage and I am getting ready to roll over to 170000 miles still purring like a kitten. ALAS the hub assemblies every other year....rear wiper motor, window washer sprayer, and head lamp relay, only other problems so far;)

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Report Abuse

Disappointed

nothappy26, 09/29/2011
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

I am so angry right now. My 2007 Envoy has 45,000 miles. At 34,000 miles the fuel guage stop working (i had it fixed $800 because I have small children and did not want to be standed with them). At 45,000 my battery, alternator and now the computer just went so nothing will blow out the vents, In the past 3 weeks I have put $1,000 into the car. My husband would not consider buying a foreign car but we might be changing our mind.

Report Abuse

Love it!

jap, 08/01/2007
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

After many weeks of searching the internet for the perfect vehicle for me, I finally chose the GMC Envoy. Not only did I love the looks, but the ride is very quiet and smooth.

Report Abuse

2007 Envoy 6 cycl

j_eng, 02/15/2013
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

There is no label for XT, SLE, or the other ID for the same 6 cyclinder Envoy. The 6 cyclinder provides the power and towing ability, gas mileage that I expected. I get 18 city 21 on level highway. With 3 people ski gear, driving up mountains in thinner air it drops to 15.5 - 17MPG and that is with 4 snow tires. With 1 person and reducing weight by never carrying over 1/2 tank of gas and 35 PSI in the summer tires the mileage goes up. Loosing 4-6 MPG and gaining the power and towing ability for mulch, logs, motor boat is worth it. The Suburu and Toyota Highlander's rating was false. with the weight of people, air drag it proved to be 25 MPG, never in the 30's.

Report Abuse

Gas Gauge Issue

mdelatorre, 08/23/2012
6 of 7 people found this review helpful

I have reviews several reviews and know that I am not the only one experiencing this issue. I have a 2007 Envoy and have had issues with the gas gauge for a few months now. The gas meter will indicate that I am empty but I will have gas in the tank. I have determined that once i get about 1/2 a tank it tells me i am empty. Are thier any plans on recalling this problem that several of us are experiencing?

Report Abuse

They don't make them like this anymore!

tireguy, 11/15/2016
Denali 4dr SUV 4WD (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
7 of 9 people found this review helpful

A lot of people can't tell the difference between what they're calling full-size SUVs now, and what they called mid-size SUVs in the 90s, but there is a major difference. When the popularity of SUVs exploded in the 90s, vehicles like the Pathfinder, Explorer, and Durango were based on truck frames, meaning the body basically bolts onto a ladder which has a big engine in the front, a transmission bolted behind it, and a driveshaft going to the rear axle. Now those same vehicles have much more in common with minivans than they do with trucks. Their construction is of a unitized body, which, rather than being a body bolted onto a proper backbone, is just a bit cluster of sheet metal with some stressed areas stamped with thicker stock. It saves weight, which in turn saves gas. In standard crash tests where it's the vehicle vs a concrete block, the safety compromise is negligible, but when two SUVs collide, one has massive beams spanning from bumper to bumper and a 500+ lb advantage in structural steel, and one has a body which is optimized for weight savings, how do you think that turns out? The powertrain is also different, going from a large longitudinal-mounted engine powering a rear axle and an optional front axle, to a small transverse-mounted engine with a combined transaxle powering the front with the rear being the option. So here you have the Envoy, the last of GMs mid-size SUVs possessing the guts of a truck. It's built on a ladder frame, with the same basic engine (5.3L V8), transmission (4L60E) and rear axle (GM 8.6" 10-bolt) as the Sierra/Silverado line of half ton pickups. It's an expensive way to build trucks, and GM abandoned it with the introduction of the Acadia/Traverse "SUVs." Most of the other mid-size SUVs, such as the Explorer, Pathfinder, and Durango have followed suit. Only the Toyota Four-Runner still uses a ladder frame. The true full-size SUVs (Suburban, Expedition, Land Cruiser) have retained the ladder frame, for now. As far as our Envoy Denali goes, it's a fun vehicle to drive. It's not especially spacious, not a fuel sipper, not the most luxurious, it's just a really cool vehicle for active people who don't have to carry a lot of stuff. Having owned this vehicle for almost 10 years now, I did two modifications to make it suit our needs: first, I added a jump seat in the rear from littlepassengerseats.com, which made it into a six person vehicle while still retaining a decent amount of cargo space. And second, I installed a lift kit from BDS to allow larger tires. The Envoy Denali is the only vehicle I know of which came with 245/60R18s, meaning there is almost no selection, and certainly no truck/SUV tires. By raising it up 2 inches, and adding 1.5" wheel spacers to the front, I was able to install the standard Chevy Silverado tires: 265/65R18. The vehicle looks awesome, but still stock to the casual observer. If you get the SLT, with the standard 17" tires, you'll have no problem finding tires, and the lift won't be necessary. Personally, I only got the Denali because I wanted that beautiful LS-variant V8 in the short body (305 hp based on the Corvette LS motor of the early 2000s). I was never really a fan of the bling, but love the bang. Toward the end, they did make some SLTs in that configuration, through they seem kind of rare. As far as major maintenance, it's needed nothing other than new rear suspension airbags at one point (about $200 each), and new front wheel bearings ($100 each). It does have three annoyances, however: 1) the driver's door always made a "thunk" when going over large bumps, especially while turning left. 2) I've found the decapitated heads of three of the 10 exhaust manifold bolts on my garage floor throughout the years, all from corner positions--it's not leaking yet, but when it does, the job will be a real pain with that huge engine shoe-horned into that tiny compartment. 3) The Bose system makes a buzzing, interference sound from time to time, which goes away with a good whack of the center console. I can live with those minor issues.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

BEST EVER

envoylover2007, 05/13/2013
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Simply put, the best vehicle I have ever owned in my life. Purchased new in 8/07= 180,000 miles and the only thing I have ever had to replace is the Fuel Pump @ 70K. I have routinely changed with Synthetic Oil and Lucas Fuel Treatment additive. I believe this truck easily has another 180,000+ miles left in it!

Report Abuse

Worthy of a place in my garage

tireguy, 05/26/2010
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Bought a fully loaded RAV4 in '08 to haul my family of 5 around. Seemed ideal on paper; in reality it was an absolute bore to drive and own. Wife and I hated it, so we swapped it after a year (even trade) for a pre-owned two-year old Envoy. This is a vehicle you can fall in love with. It's a truck, on a ladder frame. It handles like a truck and I like that. It's got beautiful lines, lots of power, room inside, and a real hi/lo 4 wheel drive. No compromises. It's an all around great vehicle, and fits into my standard 2 car garage next to my Yukon XL perfectly. It's really sad that they discontinued it this year. Who rates a car poorly, based on the Nav system? Dude, get a Garmin

Report Abuse

Love it!

thope, 03/07/2014
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Bought used, no problems. High BB value. Wanted SUV that ran like my Lexus. Sounds like a tall order, but it does, mostly. It has fast acceleration (@ 80 before you know it), smooth ride, comfortable, and a reliable motor. My dislikes are: the 2007 doesn't have the wood trim like previous years, cup holders are weird, and I have the Base trim which means I lack a bunch of features (steering wheel controls, rear radio controls, heated seats ans mirrors, etc) which I hate. But, overall I love my Envoy. It's gorgeous in white with chrome trim (not sure why it doesn't have the Envoy nameplate on the door). For my first SUV, I chose very well. American-made!

Report Abuse

Easy Choice

Easy Choice, 05/11/2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Purchased new the day after big snowstorm.The 4WD is awesome and unobtrusive - really gets the job done. Also took from Ohio to Florida and back, great road vehicle. Fuel economy didn't suffer despite speeds of, well, lets just say well north of 70 MPH during the entire trip. Tire pressure monitor system saved our bacon when we picked up a screw in a tire in GA. The alert allowed me to change the tire before it went down and destroyed itself. Really nice vehicle. This thing has awesome legroom. I'm 6" and can totally stretch out.

Report Abuse

One of the best I have ever owned

luvmytruck, 09/21/2007
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I bought mine 1 year ago and now have 31000 miles on it. I have had all kinds of cars and one other SUV in the past 25 years ranging from Fords to Mercedes. The comfort is fantastic. The ride is solid, secure, sure,and quiet. You get behind the wheel and you feel safe, confident, and in command. It is not fun but I do not think it was meant to be. It is hardly a sports car. But, if you want something that is comfortable on the road for long stretches, solid, safe, roomy, powerful, versatile, this is it. Even my dog loves riding in the back (sometimes with one of his friends). I recently drove it from NY to NC and back with my fiancee and her son. The drive was so easy. I just love it.

Report Abuse

Envoy Denali

Laz Castellanos, 07/10/2017
Denali 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

If you are a GM fan you will love it, but if you are looking for an SUV that will satisfy your needs a little better go for a Ford Explorer. My Denali is a 07 and I like it don't get me wrong but I should have bought the Explorer, let me start the compariso. My Denali has a 4 spd tranny the Explorer 6 spd, Denali side air bags optional, Explorer standard, Denali 5 passenger SWB Explorer 6-7 passenger, Denali tech ok, Explorer excellent, Denali handling not the best, Explorer very good (I've driven one of my customers 08 Explorer Limited), back up sensors are not available on Envoys and come standard on Limited trims on Explorer and the list goes on. The active fuel management on GM products it is garbage and Denalis come with it not mentioning the suspension noises here and there even after replacing every single suspension component. Envoy Denalis are grate for long trips (I live in the bay area and I've driven mine to Portland Oregon, Boise Idaho twice to San Diego CA six times and to Guadalajara Mexico once with zero problems) and they are ok for city driving. Guys I make my living repairing automobiles and my Envoy gets the best of the best for its maintenance but I wish GM worked a little bit more on it before releasing it. By the way if you go for the Explorer get the V8 (bullet proof engine) instead of the senseless V6 (1mpg more on the V8). The Denali has been working for me because I'm able to fix the few things that go wrong my self and even as a technician I make mistakes purchasing vehicles but you don't have to. Envoy Denalis are not bad SUVs but drive a Explorer Limited if possible before pulling the trigger on the Denali.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Owner

Ralph, 12/01/2006
6 of 10 people found this review helpful

An excellent all around vehicle. Very nice ride and very comfortable. Rides like a luxury car

Report Abuse

WORST VEHICLE EVER !!! BEWARE OF GM/CHERVOLET !!!!

Bill, 03/22/2016
SLE 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
5 of 10 people found this review helpful

Gave a 1 star because you have to pick something ! Purchased used with records, always in the shop ! Plagued by sensor, wheel bearing & rust issues ! That is just the start ! I will never buy another GM/Chevrolet product ! They do not stand by their vehicles ! 2007 GM Envoy has nothing but problems ! I do not usually write reviews, but felt that I had to try and save perspective buyers of the aggravation ! I'm selling my Envoy for 3k less just to get it out my driveway !

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Air Bag Problem - Beware

Justin, 09/17/2010
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

My 2007 Envoy Denali has had numerous computer/sensor issues. Reads tire pressure and gas incorrectly. Recently the air bags deployed without cause. The interior has $3,000.00 in damages caused from the driver and passenger side airbags deploying. The air bag deployment also resulted in my girlfriend being sent to the ER. There is absolutely no damage to the exterior. Poor manufacturing - beware!

Report Abuse

Great SUV. Bad Options

Salex, 10/11/2006
7 of 17 people found this review helpful

You hear all the hype about GMC being "Professional Grade", don't believe it. I purchased an '07 Envoy with a Nav System. This Nav system is a waste of money. It is DVD based like most, but the one thing that GMC did that all other makersdecided not to do was to only allow the in-dash unit to accept one disc at a time! For a $2000 option, don't waste your money if you want to Nav and listen to your CDs! Get the 6-disc in- dash and buy a TomTom or Garvin that rides on the dash. It is cheaper and better that way!

Report Abuse

I love this car

Gary, 08/22/2008
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is the 6th SUV I have owned. The others were Fords. I hesitated buying the car because of some review I read but I liked the looks of it so I bought it anyway. I have been extremely happy with the car. It drives and rides well. I have the Denali so it has about everything on it. I wouldn't call it a workhorse but in the Oregon where I live it fits the needs of the typical small family.

Report Abuse

Denali = Outstanding Value for your Money

Lav_tip, 12/19/2006
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I really enjoy this vehicle. I personally like the nav system and don't really care about the whole "CD" issue. Oh by the way, I also own an '06 Lexus GS300 AWD and my wife owns an '06 RX330 and neither one of us listens to CDs. We do however enjoy our subscriptions to XM satellite radio. I test all the competitors products and found that the Denali was equivalent to the 4Runner, Pathfinder and the other American products as well. I love driving this vehicle. I drove it from Herndon, VA to Knoxville, TN and it performed extremely well and was a very comfortable ride.

Report Abuse

Nice Ride

Joe, 07/17/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I was hesitant to by an American made car since I always have driven a Toyota but so far I have been very impressed. The Envoy is very comfortable, has great pick up and go while sustaining very little road noise. So far, I am really impressed.

Report Abuse

Better than the 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

alventura160, 11/07/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I was very hesitant to purchase the Envoy because I was driving an extremely reliable 2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser at the time. The FJ Cruiser was a fun vehicle to own, but there were a lot of design flaws I could not get past. Most of all, the suicide doors made it very difficult for people to get in and out of the back seat. The Envoy provides such a quiet and comfortable ride. My wife and I carpool to work most of the week, and we look forward to our morning and afternoon drives in our Envoy. I am fairly sure that the next car I purchase will also be a General Motors vehicle. I encourage anyone that is shopping for a safe and comfortable SUV to test drive the Envoy.

Report Abuse

2007 GMC Envoy Fuel Gauge

nettieg, 03/25/2012
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have driven (and love) my 2007 Envoy. The truck is so comfortable & it has been 100% reliable for me. I currently have 35,600 original miles on it. It is a total disappointment to me that GMC refuses to pay for a replacement fuel gauge. I sure can't afford to pay half ($325.00) for a new gauge anymore then anyone else can. I tried to appeal to GMC because I am 60 years old & on Social Security Disability, but to no avail. The company evidently does not care what sort of "American made (???)" parts suppliers it deals with. So for now, with gas at $3.95/gallon, I just top off the tank every 5 days. I hope that at some point, a GMC executive drove the Envoy & ran out of gas.

Report Abuse

Will never buy another GM!!

suzie_q_757, 05/11/2012
1 of 8 people found this review helpful

I purchases my envoy about 1 1/2 yr ago and about 1 month later the airbag, oil pressure, stabli link, and gas sensors went out in it!! About 6 months ago I noticed that the bottom of the rear doors are rusting. I called GM and they say that since it is not rusting completly threw the doors yet it would not be covered under the corrosion warranty, but they will cover it as a courtosy? Really?!? Okay so after getting the approval I asked what im suppose to do while my vehicle will be in the bodyshop for a week and they said they do not cover rentals or loaner vehicles under the corrosion warranty!! [non-permissible content removed]! This vehicle has caused me nothing but headaces!! I will be trading this in! no more GM

Report Abuse

Cookie Cutter interior

Charles Gatewood, 09/30/2017
Denali 4dr SUV (5.3L 8cyl 4A)
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

If you like cookie cutter interiors when it comes to colors then buy General Motors, I think people do it because that's all that's available. I have talk to people who think as I do the interior should be all one color, dashboard, headliner door panel steering wheel, seats, seat belts, carpet and roof support post. Back in the 70's I bought a 1973 Grand Prix Red On Red it even had a darker red Vinyl top everything inside the car was red. I took it in for service in 1975 and I fell in love with a 1975 Grand Prix that I saw on the showroom floor it was two tone Honduras red and Burgundy with a burgundy vinyl top the whole interior was Red I loved the looks of this car so much I ordered one I also ordered a Firebird for my wife beige with a light brown vinyl top and all beige interior. The Interiors and paint colors for most cars today are crap. I think Kia and Lincoln finally got it somewhat right I just bought a 2017 Kia Cadenza Limited Brown on Brown and I saw a Lincoln Navigator that was cream color with all brown Interior. Looks like some manufacturers are trying to bring it back where it should be GM should take notes.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Wonderful mid-size SUV

Robert, 08/18/2018
SLT 4dr SUV (4.2L 6cyl 4A)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful

This has been a very good vehicle for the 2 of us and our 2 dogs. Plenty of room and very comfortable. It rides high enough to see over many cars. I wish it had the "driver assistance features" available/standard on today's vehicles. As we've gotten older, we've found the running boards to be important. Our son has shown interest in getting this SUV when we are ready to move up. Might be soon!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

The Pick Of The Bunch

Matty In California, 12/15/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The Envoy is great ride and good companion for the midern mom with kids. Even though it has it ups and downs.

Report Abuse

2007 GMC Denali

carlapappy, 07/13/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have to say, I went from a VW New Beetle to this beautiful GMC vehicle. I've only owned Chevy's in the past (excluding my short stint with the Bug), and I am so pleased that I purchased this SUV. No, the gas mileage isn't the greatest, but the satisfaction and pure enjoyment that I get out of driving everyday makes up for it. I hope to have this car well over the 100k mileage mark as I travel from duty station to duty station across the U.S. I am a proud owner of this GMC!

Report Abuse

Great work vehicle

40yearfan, 01/24/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I just love this car. It's like driving a Cadillac on a GMC budget. Quiet, powerful and handles like a sports car. It stops on a dime, corners better than any SUV I've ever driven and sticks to the road like glue even on rain-slicked highways. With it's high body placement, I have no problem driving on construction sites and don't have to worry about driving through a heavily rocked area or up/down a dirt embankment. My last vehicle was a 2004 Buick Rainier. This is the same GM body but it is miles ahead of the Rainier in every catagory. If you want a truck with class and comfort, this is your ride.

Report Abuse

gmc Professional Grade? ? ?

Jim Garrett, 07/27/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Drastic improvements needed with cup holders - terrible wind noise - larger brake pedal - seat belt B pillar should be adjustable. Good power good audio difficult GPS system throw it out and start over. Use Mapqwest as a model. Nice interior fit and finish. Easy to drive and park. Inadequate sn visor size Use same as Tahoe. In general its a pretty good car with all the goodies but definitely NOT professional grade.

Report Abuse

I love my GMC Envoy Denali

Pat, 11/07/2009
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I purchased my GMC Envoy Denali a year ago. I looked at the Acura, Lexus and other SUV's but decided I liked the extra room the Envoy offered. It had 20,000 miles on it and it came as a pre owned certified vehicle. I LOVE it so much. There's not one thing that I dislike about it. I'm so glad that I purchased the Denali model as it offers so many outstanding upgrades, it's worth every dime that I paid extra for the Denali model. I have had no problems and love everything about it. I also love the OnStar option. It provides so much for the monthly cost, I could not live without that either!!

Report Abuse

Love The Ride

Cpersons, 02/04/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Leased this vehicle for 39 months and couldn't be happier! Love the ride love the dashboard, love everything! This car never gave me a problem, the only maintenance done was oil changes and tire rotation and car ran perfectly. I had to turn in the car 2 months ago and it was one of the worst days of my life! If your looking for a reliable suv this is the one to purchase

Report Abuse

Envoy

DWinMN, 02/06/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I purchased the Envoy after driving my 99 GMC Jimmy nearly 200000 miles. After test driving competitor models, I returned to GMC for a vehicle with more features and more for my money. The Envoy has been flawless in performance. The mileage isn't the greatest but accelerating easy has me exceeding the estimated mpg. I am getting 16.5 mpg city and 22-23 highway. The Envoy has good visibility and drives off road reasonably well. I am still impressed by how comfortable the seats are. Storage and space is impressive. GMC just needs to add some of teh features of the Acadia and they will have the perfect mid size SUV.

Report Abuse

Yeah, I found what I was looking for!

Linda, 03/02/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Compared Rendezvous, Buick's new Acadia, and TrailBlazer. I was looking for smooth ride, and a vehicle that felt like if I step on the gas I wasn't taxing the vehicle. \As soon as I test drove this I said "this is it!" Traded a 2005 Nissan Pathfinder LE with 30000 miles, don't miss it at all! Tried some foreign models, never felt like I had a solid car. You must try this vehicle if you are looking for a SUV. Not too big, not too small. My husband liked it so much, he traded his 2006 Ford for a new GM Sierra. We will keep these for a long time. Both have the solid feel 40 somethings are looking for. Paid about the same as low and mid end foreign vehicles. Got better ride and quality.

Report Abuse

HighlyRecommend Envoy

Orange County Cali, 04/05/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend purchasing an Envoy Denali. I test drove a Toyota, Honda, and Nissan and were really dissapointed their quality of exterior styling, ride and handling, and est EPA. I love the 100,000 warranty, XM satellite radio and how quietly it drives with all that power!

Report Abuse

Recommend Envoy

Shuttle Bus, 03/30/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I would absolutely recommend an Envoy. The guy on the next review who can't figure out the NAV should take a second and read the owners manual. My 8 year old read the manual and figured out the NAV in 10 minutes. I have not had one problem with my Envoy. The quality is outstanding and it drives excellent. Compared to the Toyota, my Envoy is affordable, looks great, and I feel very safe driving it. GMC gives me a 100,000 mile warranty, and sends someone to fix my flat tire, for free! Now that's professional grade.

Report Abuse

Best value for your money

RICK, 04/06/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I was very impressed with the comfort and performance of the 2007 Envoy, so I bought it. It drives very smooth and my kids enjoy the ride in the back seat. Even on railroad tracks or on pot holes, you almost do not feel the bumps. I am impressed with the fuel economy even though it has a lot of power. Excellent air conditioning for the hot summers. Great vehicle for the price, you won't get a better deal.

Report Abuse

Roadmaster Delux

JohnnyG, 04/12/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought it 03/22 I have about 2200 miles and they are excellent miles. This is a road machine. You sit up in a commanding position. Ride comfort and handling prowess are superior. It has a very confident and agile feel to it while rolling down the highway. Has 18” wheels and responds very well to rapid moves. The inline 6 cy 4.2 liter with 291hp is extremely responsive when you need it. The Envoy is a very quiet comfortable ride. Wind and road noise are minimal. Gas mileage is not bad. This is an outstanding vehicle for the price.GMC has built a quality vehicle with quality parts. Fit and finish is second to none in its class

Report Abuse

Tried the rest bought the best

rjgnwdc, 04/25/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought it 03/23 I have about 2050 miles and they are excellent miles. This is a road machine, you set up in a commanding position, ride comfort and handling prowess are all superior, It has a very confident and agile feel to it while rolling down the highway, has 18” wheels and responses very well to rapid moves. The inline 6 cy 4.2 liter w\291hp is extremely responsive when you need it. The Envoy is a very quiet ride, wind and road noise are minimal.

Report Abuse

Ready to sell

adam, 06/30/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my second Envoy, my first was a 2002. It had massive engine problems at 2000 miles and after I totaled it from hitting a deer, I got a new one. I primarily got it for the high comfort great looks. It has little problems that make it spend days at the shop. It has also lost most of its value over the 5 months I've owned it. I would not buy another but I would rather buy an American car rather than some Honda or Toyota.

Report Abuse

A pleasure to drive

r wind, 06/16/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

After driving a '98 Tahoe for 9 years, with its poor brakes, poor gas mileage, and sloppy handling, it has been a real pleasure to experience the performance of my 2007 Envoy Denali. The 5.3 litre V8 out performs the 5.7 in my 98 by far and the gas mileage is at least 30% better around town. I haven't found anything I don't like about the car. Well, just one, no glove box light.

Report Abuse

Happy In California

bobo, 11/10/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The Envoy performs very well. It is Great on handling and is roomy. The Navi and back seat radio and air conditioning only make it better.

Report Abuse

Luxury and power for a great price

Ray, 11/10/2007
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The Envoy Denali is a pleasure to drive because of it's luxury and performance. Build quality is outstanding and the option packages include the DVD and Nav systems. Even though the Envoy is going to be replaced by the Acadia, it's still a great vehicle at an affordable price. I love the creature features and the safety and security of the front and side air bags.

Report Abuse

Not your quiet ride

Lynda Smith, 04/02/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought this SUV because I was really drawn to the style and outside appearance of the vehicle I also fell in love with the interior. I have leased Nissan vehicles in the past and my husband talked me into looking at GMC. I thought it was everything I wanted in an SUV so we purchased the SUV instead of leasing. I travel on the highway 90% of the time and I was so disappointed in the wind noise of this vehicle I knew something had to be wrong. Why would you make such a classy vehicle and forget about quality. After taking it to the dealership three time we were told nothing is wrong with the vehicle that is just the quality of GMC.

Report Abuse

Does all things well and looks great

John K., 05/01/2008
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We've had mostly fords,after 10 yrs with a 97 GMC Safari AWD & no issues we decided to look at GMC. Our 96 Lincoln continental 96 was nothing but trouble & poorly built so we didn't consider Ford. We tried the new Saturn Outlook and found it to be "too large" & the cost w/options too high. We test drove the Toyota Highlander & offroad Toyota as well as the Nissan SUV. The Toyota was souless & they wouldn't negotiate. The Nissan was ok but the interior was bland. We chose the Envoy Denali because we wanted the towing capability, durability of a truck and the better fuel mileage the Denali's 8 cylinder with 4 cylinder cutout offered. We average 18 in city and 22 hywy. 1 yr later we r 100% hapy

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050