2019 GMC Acadia SUV Consumer Reviews

MSRP Starting at
$29,000

Save as much as $6,298
Select your model:

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

I’m very happy with my purchase

David T, 03/12/2019
SLT-1 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
46 of 47 people found this review helpful

I truly love my 2019 GMC Acadia SLT-1. I had researched cars for a long time and nothing grabbed me. Then I saw the Acadia. I immediately was drawn to the styling. I drove it and loved it. I researched the option packages and chose the SLT1. The dealer was easy to work with and I’m very happy with my Quartz Red Acadia. The ride is very comfortable and so far no complaints whatsoever.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Family Vehicle

David, 10/14/2018
Denali 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
52 of 55 people found this review helpful

I love my Acadia Denali. The size is absolutely perfect. Plenty of space and a third row without being massive. It’s good looking inside and out, and the interior is plush and high quality. Lots of great safety and convenience features. Plus, the Acadia with the V6 is one of the best riding family SUVs out there. It has plenty of power, and it is smooth and quiet. Couldn’t be happier.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Perfect Size

Mark, 10/21/2018
SLT-2 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
30 of 32 people found this review helpful

I started driving GMC trucks & SUVs in 1972. I have had them all from pickups with 3 on the tree to Yukon Xl. Jimmies, Envoys & Envoy Xl. Crew cabs regular cabs 2 wheel drive & 4x4s. I have had Terrains. This is my first Acadia & I love it. It is the perfect size for my wife & I. Easy to handle & drive. I have a 2017 GMC crewcab SLT 2 & the controls and lay out are the best. So when we looked at the 2019 Acadia the layout and all controls are the same. They are very user friendly . The seats are very comfortable & plenty of power. My wife picked it out. The color Pepperdust with the ash leather seats is beautiful.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Ad
Build Your Acadia
Build & PriceGMC.com

Damaged Rocker Panel

IJ, 07/23/2019
SLT-1 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
86 of 99 people found this review helpful

I bought a brand new 2019 Acadia. Three days later, after an hour drive on a hot weather, I tried getting out of the passenger door and the rocker panel bent. From the vehicle running for an hour and being in the sun it caused the metal to expand which caused the door to catch the rocker panel and bend/damage it. GMC did not leave enough room between the door and the rocker panel. I brought my vehicle to the body shop and the body shop was told by GMC to repair the panel. It is a GMC defected and they refused to replace the rocker panel. GMC brought a rep out to look at the repair and he said "it looks good". I do not care what it looks like. I paid for a brand new vehicle. I want a new rocker panel put on, since it is a GMC defect. After a month of battling with GMC, I told them I will contact the BBB and post review like this and they told me go ahead. I will never buy another GM product. I will take my business somewhere where it is appreciated.

Report Abuse

I love the car

Gaylene, 05/02/2019
SLE-2 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I love this this SUV. I was driving a Z71 and I love that Truck also but it’s just way too big for me to get in and out so my Husband is driving it now he got me the GMC. And I love it so much better. Easy to get in and out very comfy to drive like our Z71 .

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Major Breakdown, Inadequate GM Support

Mark, 05/01/2019
SLT-1 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
97 of 121 people found this review helpful

My family has been a loyal GM customer for many years. So, without reservation and excited that we purchased a new 2019 GMC Acadia SLT1. Our feelings quickly changed. With only 645 miles, it suffered a transmission failure that left us stranded 350 miles from home. When we were able to get it in for repairs the next day, they determined the problem was so severe that we needed to leave the car for a number of days before it was fixed. Needing to get home, we had no choice but to arrange for transportation and then come back later to pick up the car. While GM made the repairs under warranty, they have not done much to alleviate our concern that our new Acadia is unreliable and therefore unsafe. They also refused to reimburse us for the over $400 of out of pocket expenses we incurred as a result of the breakdown and return trip to pick up the car. Reimbursement would have been a fair thing to do if GM truly cared about supporting their products and customers. If we had it to do over again, we would never have purchased an Acadia.

Safety
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great comfortable vehicle

Alan, 08/14/2019
Denali 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

My second Acadia and I really enjoy the new features. My Denali has the technology package that not only keeps me in my lane when cruising, it gives me a surround camera view when parking. Would love to have this on every vehicle. Lots of space for the family and grandkids and with all of the AC capabilities everyone stays cool and comfortable. The vehicle is great for road trips with the adaptive cruise control and handles well even in the snow.Lots of storage, plenty of legroom, even on the 3rd row,.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Nice Ride

Brian, 01/28/2019
SLT-2 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
13 of 15 people found this review helpful

This Acadia SLT-2 is a nice fit in size and comfort. The LGX V 6 received Wards award for one of the 10 best engines refined and reliable 4th generation V 6. This vehicle has a nice ride and enough power to make your ride enjoyable. Its not as big as my crew cab but is a lot easier to park. I have had Suburban's , Avalanche, and this acadia works for me. My wife has taken it over

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2019 Acadia

2019 acadia, 12/19/2018
SLT-2 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
17 of 21 people found this review helpful

I love my 2019 Acadia. Best riding suv I have ever owned.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love It and discount rental car reviews

Get real, 02/15/2019
SLT-2 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
20 of 25 people found this review helpful

A great value for what you get especially safety. I don't get the other reviews on this site who rented this car..who the hell rates a rental? Usually beat up and basic models.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Best SUV so far

BaxterFranks, 05/30/2019
SLT-1 4dr SUV (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
10 of 12 people found this review helpful

Previous SUV type vehicles: 1976 Jeep CJ5, 1996 Chevy Blazer, 1999 Dodge Durango, 2003 Hyundai Santa Fe, 2007 Chevy Tahoe, 2013 Caddy SRX. The 2 Chevy's and the Caddy were the best of the bunch with the Caddy being the best. Now the Acadia. I'm currently 4 months and 3,000 miles into ownership. It now owns the top spot for my SUV ownership experience. I shopped the Pilot & Highlander also and ultimately bought the Acadia SLT-1. The ride and handling is great and on par with the Caddy. The 3.6l v6 mpg is best, higher than the 2.7l v6 in the 2003 Hyundai. The Tahoe being so large had its inherent handling issues, but was still better than the Dodge. The features that swayed me to the Acadia vs Pilot, Highlander, XT5, Traverse or Enclave. Leather seating in a vehicle without sunroof. I only open the sunroof and widows on any of our vehicles when my wife gives a lustful eye when we drive by a convertible (our convertible disease is another story). So that cost savings and GM incentives wipeout the lower depreciation rates on the Pilot & Highlander. Next, reliability. I have owned multiple GM cars for 10 years and 100k miles with no problems(my latest being a Pontiac 2008 G8 which is currently being driven by my son). Likewise the Tahoe(100k miles) and SRX(80k miles(totally at 65mph, T-boned a driver who failed to yield)(yes we walked away)) were issue free. SLT-1, optional 3.6L V6 & towing package.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

From a Tahoe to the Acadia Denali

Natasha Bish, 05/18/2019
Denali 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
9 of 11 people found this review helpful

I recently traded a tank of a Tahoe for an smaller cross over that fits the whole family. Granted the Tahoe was an LS model but with two kids about to learn how to drive the safety features really makes me more comfortable with them driving. Another bonus is the WiFi availability which my kids love! I love the everything about this car so far. The salesman and entire staff at Southern GMC in Chesapeake Virginia were wonderful to us. Adam was very knowledgeable and helpful. We were able to meet our price point and the husband got a free GMC hat, and they filled up the gas tank. I am very pleased and happy with our decision to not get another big sized SUV.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

Blown head and head gasket right out of the gate!

PissedOffwithLemon , 10/27/2019
SLE-1 4dr SUV (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
8 of 10 people found this review helpful

It was acting strange after it was purchased brand new and shuddered, then check engine lights came on and it blew the head gasket and cylinder head. Barely made it to dealership 1/2 mile away! Took 14 days to get the parts and fix! And, it had other codes and I never saw where that was fixed! Horn was honking for no reason and I got an Onstar alert that the security system was activated. It’s because this is haunted with problems, Biggest lemon I ever seen. According to my states rules, this hasn’t qualified as a lemon...yet! Anybody ever heard of buying a new vehicle with a blown gasket and bad cylinder service head...me neither! 2.5l engine, by the way. Still trying to figure out if I should dump it and lose money, wait until it qualifies for the lemon law or just put up with all the problems! Lose, lose options!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great vehicle

Dave, 01/18/2019
SLE-2 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
14 of 19 people found this review helpful

It is a bit smaller than most 7 seaters, but larger than most 5 seat suvs, with better cargo space. I think it is a perfect compromise. I like that it is available with a 4 cylinder engine that gets very good mileage, for a large vehicle. It comes with pretty good options and is comfortable and roomy. When the third row is folded down it has much more cargo space than the Edge or the Grand Cherokee. Love it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Vehicle

Wisconsin Driver, 12/21/2019
Denali 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

The ergonomics are great. It's a very comfortable ride. We are average sized people, and we have plenty of room. The safety features are helpful, and I recommend them. The touch screen controls are augmented by traditional buttons, which are all easy to use. Handling is very good. I thoroughly enjoy driving this SUV.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

SO sad GMC not backing up claim of towing power

katie, 10/02/2019
SLT-2 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
16 of 26 people found this review helpful

We are very sad about this car. We needed a three row car that could tow and this one said it would tow 5000 lbs. It does not. We have even sent a letter via attorney with no help. It is sad you spend and research a car that much and the company is so big, they do not care to stand by what they say. Also, the blind spots are pretty bad, and did not get a realistic check of them having the car only 24 hours prior to buying. Trunk space is really small when third row down.

Report Abuse

Disappointed

Jeff Johnson, 07/06/2019
SLT-2 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
9 of 14 people found this review helpful

Poor craftsmanship headliner falling off trim pieces installed wrong

Report Abuse

My SUV

Jim Ferrante, 01/16/2019
Denali 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
7 of 13 people found this review helpful

I have had my suv for a little over a month and everything is working out great. It really is s pleasure to drive

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Lemon x 2 ????

JLM, 07/22/2018
SLE-1 4dr SUV AWD (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
39 of 94 people found this review helpful

Rented one of these new 2019 GMC Arcadia from a national rental car company. Nice looking vehicle on the outside. It was comfortable for the driver and passenger in the front seat. Middle row was a little tight for the kids. Where to start? Got on the highway and the thing started making this crazy loud noise - a rumble. The company had me stop at a nearby airport and switch it out. Yep - all the luggage and stuff. They gave me the exact same model and year. Only a few thousand miles difference. Got on the highway and the new one started making the same rumble. Came from somewhere under the car. Noise, vibration, and rattling. These accompanied us the entire way to the beach and back. Also, the smaller engine was horrible. It felt and sounded like it had a moped engine anytime you gave it the gas. I complained when I turn the car in and the attendant said that everyone who had rented this model Had complained about the size, power and noises.

Report Abuse

I should have gone with my first choice

Jeremy Regnerus, 03/08/2019
SLT-1 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
32 of 81 people found this review helpful

I was planning on purchasing a 2019 Explorer Sport after selling my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Unlimited. Then a family member was able to offer me GMS Employee pricing and suggested I look at the Acadia. The dealership was good to work with and fast to make the sale happen, and I "thought" I was purchasing a great vehicle and saving loads of money. That was until it arrived at the dealership. It started with a loose panel in the driver's area next to the center console. There was a massive gap in the plastic parts. They had a tech "repair" it in which there is not a permanent scar where his screwdriver scratched the cheap plastic. There's also somehow a scratch on the base of the tachometer needle behind the protective glass when it was new somehow (poor assembly equipment?). Then I started using the vehicle and instantly drew comparisons to my girlfriend's 2016 Jeep Cherokee and my father's 2015 Explorer and my previous Jeep Wrangler. The first thing you notice is with the key fob. You can't simply remote start with a double press of the fob, you instead have to lock the doors (even if they're locked) and then press and hold the remote start and then hope it worked. The Jeep's both simply require a double click and the vehicle lock's itself and starts. Then comes getting into the vehicle with the key fob. You can't just reach for the door handle and have it unlock like you can with the Explorer or Cherokee; you instead have to push the button on the door handle (first world problems I know). This is the easiest most intuitive thing on the Explorer and Cherokee, but for some reason GM doesn't afford this capability. Likewise, when you get out, you have the option of having the doors automatically lock (which is annoying at times), but this doesn't work when the vehicle is running. So say you want to run into a store and leave the car running with the AC on because you have your dog in the car. So the feature is extremely annoying when it's constantly locking when the car isn't running, but doesn't work when you actually want it to. Now, let's get to the real simple things GM missed. The owners manuals literally came in a zip-lock baggie. At first I was like, did they forget to give me the leatherette binder that every new vehicle I have purchased has come with? Nope, no such offer, just a plastic baggie. Super cheap. The center console is just a big massive hole. There's no upper tray for things you readily need available like, well every vehicle I have ever owned. Again, this just oozes the feeling of a cheap vehicle. Rear cup holders are in the door, so please don't ever let anyone have an open can of soda and forget it's there when they slam the door shut. There's a "drawer" in the lower portion of the center console for rear passengers for some reason, but no cup holders where they are in every other SUV I've ever been in. Same with the front doors. There's a map pocket style area in each front door. Most manufacturers now create a space molded into the door for bottles for water or whatever. Not in the GMC Acadia, you're contigo cup is just going to bang around if you place it there. Cosmetic and creature comforts aside, the transmission feels like it never knows which gear it wants to be in and always feels like it's struggling or hesitant. Climbing hills the vehicle feels like the transmission is "slipping" or stuttering. The fuel economy is abysmal for a new generation V6, averaging 16 mpg. My Rubicon averaged 17.8 over the life of the vehicle and was sold with 98,000 miles and still performed that well with the Pentistar V6 and Mud Terrain Tires. I can't fathom if this engine is this poorly designed or if it is woefully underpowered for the weight of the vehicle. In comparison my girlfriend's Cherokee gets 24mpg in the same area I drive the Acadia and the Explorer Ecoboost averages 20mpg. I've never cared about fuel economy having driven the Rubicon with Mud Terrains, but I assumed I was going to see some massive savings on that front when I purchased this vehicle, not a reduction. When I look back at this purchase, it was a good looking vehicle, that seemed to be loaded with all the latest tech. After having owned it for a couple of month's it's clear that GM is still struggling after their bailout to produce a quality vehicle. This will unfortunately be the last GM vehicle I purchase, and I should have spent the extra $8,000 and gotten the vehicle I wanted (Ford Explorer Sport).

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Beware before you buy it!

EG, 10/23/2019
SL 4dr SUV (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
4 of 11 people found this review helpful

I had 2016 Acadia and absolutely loved it. Without doing too much research, I decided to go with another Acadia without realizing how much it has changed. Talking about change - I almost fell out of my chair when I saw it! It is definitely not a full size SUV and should not be classified as one. It is much more comparable to a crossover SUV that I had years ago! Getting a new Acadia was JUST because it was so roomy, smooth and spacious. 2019 version is NOTHING like this anymore: it is narrow, not smooth anymore, loud and does not have any horse power. Getting up the hill is awful.They just destroyed this great old model with very unimproved 'improved' version .

Report Abuse

Workhorse with luxury

Whitey, 12/08/2019
Denali 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Great all around workhorse for towing, people mover, handling & ride. Average 21 mpg. Very strong 310 hp engine. Love the luxury and safety features.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Stay clear!

Maverick, 11/06/2018
SLT-2 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
20 of 67 people found this review helpful

The SUV is built very small no room for groceries or people. Car has to many safety features the seats vibrate, sounds and lights all at the same time it's a bit distracting and over whelming. The car I rented has 1200 miles on it and at a idle the whole car shakes. When you take off at a light the car shifts loudly can quickly. The cabin of the car is built low so you feel like your driving a car when you look out the windshield your looking almost level with the hood. It has thick window trim making horrible blind spots. The only thing I liked about this car was the the comfort and heating of the drivers seat and the clarity of the backup camera. If this car was givin to me I would sell it rather then keep it!

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Report Abuse

Tight Fit

Richard Hirschi, 07/15/2019
Denali 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
3 of 9 people found this review helpful

I have owned 3 previous Acadia’s, I was not aware of how much they had cut the size of the vehicle, it is almost a small size SUV, Also my drivers seat is very uncomfortable, it does not have near as much movement as my previous Acadias. I am sorry I bought it and I am trying to trade it.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Tried out 2019 Acadia SLT1 but Disappointed!

Brooke, 02/16/2020
SLT-1 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

I own a 2012 GMC Acadia SLT1 with 23,000 miles on it and was becoming concerned over car's age even though very low mileage. I loved this vehicle so much that I was interested in purchasing another. I took a test drive in the 2019 SLT1 & was so disappointed! In 2017, GMC down-sized this SUV and I found everything so much smaller than my current model. I personally feel that GMC made a BIG mistake in making this SUV smaller. Enough so that I am looking at other model vehicles (Traverse, Atlas, etc.).

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Value
Report Abuse

To complicated

esd, 03/02/2020
SLT-1 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Overall a nice SUV. Back up camera not very clear, the one on my Mustang GT is 1) times better in clarity. The radio is too complex, cant manually set a channel unless it thinks it comes in good enough, witch I know what station come in , in my area, but it won't let me tune them in. It gives me a bunch of stations I dont want and can't delete them. Did I mention NO CD PLAYER. Some college idiot must have came up with the complexity on this SUV. I'm 54 and would much rather a simple to operate car than this. Now the GOOD It handles well, has good power and shifts well. It is well for setting 5, but the 3rd row seating is only for kids. Nice option is the buttons on the door handles to lock/unlock the doors. Nice leather on the dash and steering wheel. I only have 184 miles on it. Maybe in time I will get use to its complicity or ignore it. If you love all the extras, usb, bluetooth, on star, xm radio, and so on the this would be a great SUV for you. What would be awsome is if they would go back to the days where you could order a car the way you wanted, not the way the manufacturer tells you what you get. Very comfortable to ride in, I have back problems but this rides very nice. To sum up as you can tell, I HATE the radio, But from what I can tell so far everything else very good. Warning about the oil, it tracks dexos oil, so make sure you use the correct stuff.

Report Abuse

Small SUV

Michelle , 09/01/2019
Denali 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
1 of 3 people found this review helpful

I have leased the 2013 Acadia Denali and the 2016. I just leased the 2019 last week and it’s the biggest mistake I ever made! I jumped into so fast not realizing all the simple things they took away that I enjoyed so much. The front seatbelts used to be able to adjust to your size so it didn’t cross over your neck... now I deal with constantly pulling the seatbelt off my neck! The outside mirrors are no longer power, now you have to manually fold in. The knobs on dash are very cheap looking compared to my past Acadia’s. I have to agree with another review on here about the roof is so much lower that it feels like you’re driving a car. The drivers seat definitely is not what it used to be... it is now uncomfortable and much more narrow. I knew the vehicle shrunk in size but what a difference! There are also no more crossbars on top of roof. They also took away the directional signals on outside mirrors! The interior has no storage space, a very small middle console. I’m paying a lot more money for a lot less. I can’t believe I have 3 years in this! The one positive is it does drive decently.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Noisy and feeling of instability

Richard Widman, 01/12/2020
SLT-2 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 4 people found this review helpful

I just had a 3 week rental, upgrading to what Avis called a 7 passenger, but this Acadia only had 6 seats. (and only 2 cup holders, so I got to clean milkshake out of the carpets). The highway noise was 67 db, about the same as my 737 flight, although shy of the 72 db Boeing 767. So conversation on the highway was out of the question. It was also very poor at resisting the cross winds of Florida I 95, and wavy roads gave a swinging or unstable sensation that my wife complained about all day. The center screen is very poor, disconnecting from car-play at random, requiring unplugging and plugging in the phones again, then finding the hidden Waze icon. With the size of the screen, they could have much more there, without searching. I'm not sure if it was a factory setting or another renter, but the doors were programed to lock as soon as the door was closed, so after opening the door for my wife, I had to unlock the driver's side again. Eventually I found how to reprogram this. On the plus side, the rear camera and approaching object warning was good. But it is an awfully big car for only 6 passengers, and very little luggage room when those last two seats are up.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

1 hour

Anthony Bonnier, 02/08/2019
SLT-1 4dr SUV (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
4 of 66 people found this review helpful

The 2019 Acadia SLT 1 will only run parked for 1 hour. Not sure what I will do this summer as I bring the dog with me traveling and need the AC to keep the suv cool.

Report Abuse

Great SUV - CAN'T FIGURE OUT SEATING

Carpool mom, 09/09/2019
Denali 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 5 people found this review helpful

I know it sounds weird, it isn't easy to figure out how many adults/teens this car seats. The second row bench has space for 3 passengers. The middle seat doesn't have a normal headrest -- it doesn't raise up. Is it safe for an adult or teen to sit there? It should not be this complicated.

Report Abuse

LOVE IT!

CathyCN, 03/05/2020
SLT-1 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love the styling, the ride, the storage, the peppy 6 cylinder engine, the quality leather seats, the storage and pulling ability....and just everything! I have a 2019 SLT-1 and that is so well equipped. It's beautiful and is the perfect size for me...not too big, not too small, Goldilocks says it's "just right!"

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Gear Shift

Gear shift, 04/13/2020
SLT-1 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

We have a 2019 Acadia SLT, bought brand new and have had a problem with the gear shift from the beginning. Just occasionally at first, but now has become a real pain!! When we put it in park it keeps saying put vehicle into park and won’t stop dinging no mater what we do until we finally have to start it and MOVE it, sometimes more than once to finally get it to say it’s in park!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

2019 Acadia Denali

Christine M, 04/13/2020
Denali 4dr SUV (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Love the car just not the problem. First the car wouldn’t shift into park. Had to take it to the dealer ship to fix. Truck issue I’m not sure what happened but wouldn’t close then it chipped the red light but I’m guessing the missed that when it came of the truck. Also from aaa chipped in three places the patches them up. But seriously I’m just tired of going back every time.

Report Abuse

Nice but not comfy for a larger person

Joe , 04/16/2020
SLT-1 4dr SUV AWD (3.6L 6cyl 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I just bought my Acadia a month ago. Love everything about the car except for one very big detail. I work I would has noticed this before purchasing it. The front seat are very small for a vehicle this size. My Butt doesn’t even fit on the seat and becuse the backs taper off towards the headrest there’s no upper back support. Especially going into turns. I feel like I’m going to slip off the seat. I actually measured them because I thought I was crazy. They are the small aft seats I have come across. I’ve measured Subarus, Nissan Murano No Nissan Maxima. All have much larger seats and backs. This is a huge let down and I will be looking to trade it in already.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050