Skip to main content
12345...10

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

David Bivans, 03/11/2016
2016 Dodge Dart SXT 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6M)
70 of 71 people found this review helpful

The dart has got to be the most underrated car I have ever driven. It performs MUCH better than cars that are supposedly ranked much higher. Every single problem I've read in reviews has been driver related. For instance, the seat is not "too high", it is not fixed and has a very wide range of movement. It's also not as small as they say. I am over 6 feet and 220lbs, and fit just fine. Acceleration and noise levels are also very good.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

500 miles in

Kaleb Mays, 12/21/2015
2016 Dodge Dart SE 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl 6M)
39 of 41 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2016 dart SE Saturday afternoon. I had several errands to run this weekend with Christmas just around the corner. We left the lot with 16 miles and now have 486 on the odometer. Interior- most cars I've owned in the past have had the cheap plastic coverings on the dash along with very uncomfortable armrests in the doors. This car has a nice 'plush' almost pleathery feel in its place. The interior styling on the SE is not flashy but not dull. Performance- for a 2.0 with no turbo it's decently quick enough for the driving I will be doing. I commute 700 miles a week for work and don't do many hard accelerations. That being said I was not at all disappointed when accelerating. I reset my mpg average when leaving yesterday for a 180 mile round trip. 75% highway I averaged 35.7 mpg over the trip and hit 45.7 on the average on the highway driving at 56 mph. Technology- I wasn't looking for the fanciest car and I sure didn't get it. There's no remote start, no xm radio, no touchscreen display or anything most newer cars have. It doesn't even have automatic headlights. But I wasn't looking for all of this Summary- I was looking for a car big enough for me and my family that got good mileage. That's exactly what I got. After a few thousand miles I will update my review.

Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

2016 Dodge Dart GT

Jon, 03/06/2016
updated 03/22/2022
2016 Dodge Dart GT 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6M)
35 of 38 people found this review helpful

Okay, situation is: I still LOVE MY 2016 DART GT, still a 5 star rating...I took delivery in February 2016, and it still turns heads. It looks almost brand new at 66,000 miles and 6 years old. At this point I can honestly say say this has been the most reliable and trouble-free car I've ever owned. This is still absolutely my favorite car I've ever owned beating out really good cars such as 2004 Mazda 3s 2.3, 2007 Ford Fusion SEL v6 and a 2012 Mazda 3s Touring 2.5. ….Zero buyers remorse here. I test drove 2016 Mazda 3, 2016 Volkswagon GTi& GLi, Honda Civic and Hyundai all in the same day. My decision to buy the Dart GT was pretty easy.....and because (per FCA) its a 1 of 3, and after 6 years I STILL havent seen my twin on the road since. I love that. I live in an ocean of Sentra's, Fusion's, Focus' and Corolla's...i love having something different , especially with its visual Alfa Romeo and Fiat DNA design que's. I prefer clean sheet metal. My TorRed GT has the fabulous 8.5 touch screen U-Connect system with Sirius, navigation, Technology group, Sunroof-Alpine sound, sport hood and Mopar exterior ground effects. This car is absolutely the best dollar value blending style, size, technology and performance. I wanted a car slightly bigger than the Mazda 3 but not quite Fusion size. Loving the USB input, it functions flawlessly with my 3800 song library on the thumb drive. This is my first car without a cd player. I thought that was dumb at first. Now that I've had all of my music on a USB drive its simply amazing and powerful. I love how the system displays most of the album art. The GT cabin is truly quiet with regard to wind and road noise. Tire noise is specific to the road surface of course. How hasnt anyone mentioned this. The GT rides on wide 225/40/18's wrapped around gorgeous hyper-black alloys and I usually dont notice any sound. My 2012 Mazda 3 was so much noisier, not even close. Yes, you'll feel joints in the road but not with the noise and punch some reviews state. The handling is very crisp and reasonably flat with the GT suspension. The low end from dead stop torque was stronger on the Mazda BUT...with that came premature tire wear due to the wheel spin. The GT takes off well from dead stop with out tire spin and will blow past the Mazda in the medium and top ends of the run. Technology and comfort: Okay, gorgeous power leather heated seats and HEATED steering wheel, heated exterior mirrors, blind spot monitor, U-Connect system that will let you hear incoming texts and reply when car is stopped. The phone automatically stores your contact list with every startup. The 9 speaker Alpine sound system is more pleasing across all frequencies than the 10 speaker Bose in my Mazda because its warmer, adds a subwoofer, a nice surround mode and equally detailed in all other areas. Tire pressure reading (accurate) for each individual wheel and this is key when riding on 40 series tires, you should know this data always. This was the most technology packed car of the ones i considered. These wheels do not leak air. I was constantly putting air in my Mazda. hmmmm Style: Please... That is not even close. Again, Alfa Romeo DNA disign que's...My Dart GT has some heads snapping.. Its low and wide on a perfect 18" wheel & tire package. the low area is wrapped around in the Mopar front lip spoiler, side skirts and rear diffuser that accents the big dual chrome exhaust tips. The body has a tasteful hunkered down look, without being too busy like all the Japanese models designed to attract attention in Tokyo grid-lock traffic, with widened fenders that are in correct proportion to the GT wheel package and the wheel-well opening. The functional sport hood with intake scoop (i added CAI-RAM air) is the visual cherry on top setting it above other Darts and competition. The GT equipped as mine is, was not plentiful. Although white was my first choice with TorRed 2nd, the dealer had the red from the car show right on their lot and that in itself gave them a pricing advantage. This car was born to be red in this trim level. I appreciate the TorRed more now than ever. Performance: I moved to Florida in 2019 and my GT eats up those long flat smooth highways and gets up to 90 mph extremely quickly and quietly without fanfare. As far as hardcore numbers, there are plenty of published reviews, for me...I drove the GT, GLi, GTi and Mazda 3 all in the same afternoon and the Dart GT simply screamed "this is the one". My CAI-Ram air adds nice power and sound. Service: Along with oil changes every 5k, at 66k miles, i've replaced 1 ignition coil (under 7/100k extended warranty), 1 spark plug and one battery. I had the oil pressure sensor replaced at 61,9 along with fuel injection service and the car runs smoother and stronger than ever. Not bad at that age and miles. I'm on 4th set of tires. I did upgraded rotors and pads along with custom caliper covers. Add-on's: MOPAR cold-air-intake/Ram air hood induction Power Stop K6373 Front & Rear Drilled/Slotted Rotors Z23 Evolution Ceramic Brake Pads Modern Performance carbon fiber rear spoiler RokBlokz Mud Flaps Tint - 35% front & rear, 20% back

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

A Nearly Perfect Car - 2016 Dodge Dart Blacktop

JohnD_CentralMA, 11/04/2017
2016 Dodge Dart SXT 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6M)
23 of 25 people found this review helpful

First, as with most media, please note: buyer beware! Not because the Dodge Dart is a poor choice but a fantastic one. I have owned mt Dart since 3/16 and driven over 82,000 miles without one problem. The only maintenance have been the usual oil & filter changes, tire rotation. I replaced the spark plugs well prior to the 100,000 miles manufacturer PM recommendation. Other than that, I average between 37-39 MPG with my 100+ mile commute to/from work(over 500 miles per tank filled). I have owned dozens of Mopar vehicles (old and current) and the Dart is shaping up to be THE most trouble free, cost effective vehicle I've owned. I get regular compliments on how handsome the car is by strangers. Power is above average with 184 HP; merging/passing any vehicle with plenty of power to spare. Handling is firm but not overly stiff or jarring. The only minor complaint would be the occasional balky six speed manual (6 out of 10 for shifting smoothness). Overall, if you don't mind a 4 door sedan, the Dodge Dart may be THE the best bang-for-your-buck right now in the used car market place. I question any person owning this vehicle (since new) that claims all of the problems they report. I believe it's self induced and not a reflection on how well the car is built. Take care of your car or truck and it will take care of you!

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Dart Limited

AWJ00, 04/26/2016
updated 06/15/2021
2016 Dodge Dart Limited 4dr Sedan (2.4L 4cyl 6A)
33 of 37 people found this review helpful

I just bought the 2016 Limited and it is great! We took it on a long trip of 1,800+ miles. It performed flawlessly. The seats were comfortable. The Uconnect was great. The lane assist was really helpful on the highway. Very happy with this purchase. I also got the lifetime warranty as I plan on keeping the vehicle long term. It is well worth a test drive. The auto press pans the Dart. Drive it yourself and make up your own mind. Update: still love the car. The above review still stands. Update 2019: the car is going strong after 84,000 miles. No change to my original review Update 2021: still love the car. The above review still stands. Update 2019: the car is going strong after 103,000 miles. No change to my original review

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...10
Items per page: