Used 2005 Chrysler Pacifica Wagon Consumer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
325 reviews
List Price Estimate
$1,845 - $4,214

Used Pacifica for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...7

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
4 out of 5 stars

Family Truckster Update

Andrew, 03/26/2016
Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
87 of 88 people found this review helpful

We bought new in 2005. We now have over 165,000 miles on the vehicle - and it is going strong. I must admit I was VERY nervous to buy this vehicle. The engine and transmission have been flawless on this vehicle. The one weakspot was motor mounts - replace 4 times! (but its a cheap fix). At 100K I replaced timing belt, struts, cv joints, and alternator (due to squeaky pully). We had to get a whole new exhaust at 130K. The car has been with us through kids elementary/middle/high school, and has been good to move the kids in/out of college. We even did a paper route with this car for 2 years. I'd say we got our money out of this car. We replaced control arms as a preventative measure this year, and the other remaining issue is the the engine subframe rust issue on these cars. In our case, I have been applying coatings to the affected areas - and keeping my eye on the rust progress. My take on this ownership experience is that with proper maintenance you can even keep a Chrysler (any car) going for a very long time. Update 09/28/2016: The Pacifica is still running strong with over 183,000 miles on the odometer. At around 165,000 miles we decided to replace the o-rings between the engine timing cover and the cast iron block due to a small coolant leak from the water pump passages. Since this work involved much disassembly, we decided to replace spark plugs, fuel injectors, water pump, timing belt, intake manifold gaskets, valve cover gaskets, all hoses, and the radiator. Since this work was DIY, labor cost wasn't a factor, and the cost of the parts was only around $800. We also needed to replace a rusty front subframe this year in order to pass Pennsylvania's safety inspection. We were able to buy a rust free subframe from salvage in GA. Total cost for replacement including our mechanic installation of 4 hrs was right around $1000. With replacement vehicles of similar size and feature costing over $30,000, we believe these repairs were well worth the money spent, and hope to enjoy another few years of ownership. Update 9/28/2017: Just went over 200k ... And still rolling with the original engine and transmission. The car is running great, but I do expect some upcoming maintenance on CV axles and possibly front bearings. Something is making noise ... And it doesn't seem to be the tires. Nothing is holding us back... Still taking long trips... But keeping a way eye on these maintenance items.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

128,000 miles NO Problems

ckuhn55, 11/20/2012
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
16 of 16 people found this review helpful

Bought in June 2005 in New Jersey, and only major expense has been catalytic converter needed to be replace. Just change my oil every 5,000 otherwise no problems. Driven across the USA from Boston to San Francisco twice. Thats 4 trips at 3000 each way. Gas mileage 23 hw 18 (all wheel drive) city. Note: cracked alum tire rim parking, need to replace full rim, very difficult to find. Car is discontinued, so premium for replacement approx $285. Still searching for better price new or used. Great car

Report Abuse
4.25 out of 5 stars

Nicest car I have ever owned

Brian, 07/24/2005
AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

This is a greate vehicle. It has a very quiet ride, very smooth, and feels very stable (5in off the ground). I knew it would suck gas, but 21mpg on the highway, I think they can do better. Although it does weigh in over 4700 lbs. Highly recommend, great family mover, tons of cargo space with bench seat down.

Report Abuse

3.38 out of 5 stars

From heaven to lemon. [MUST READ]

jonvincent, 04/03/2015
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
40 of 47 people found this review helpful

1.Has great acceleration from dead start, quickly pickups speed from 50 to 100kmph for a heavy vehicle with a 3.5L engine. 2.If you worry about room, don't bother. This vehicle has enough room to seat your whole family or even turn into a mobile sleeping quarters. 3. A little pricey considering the poor fuel economy, well known transmission and computer issues which I have experienced all of. 4. Fun to drive, and easy to handle, maneuvering through all sorts of terrain and never leaving me stranded. 5. For an older vehicle the interior has a modern design to it, even better than most cars these days. Transmission broke down on highway, computer went a month later and more...

Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Good family vehicle

Sasha D, 02/06/2016
Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
11 of 12 people found this review helpful

I purchased this car used at around 130,xxx miles and have driven it for 10 months, I had to replace alternator at around 148,xxx miles but I haven't had any major problems other than that. Car is safe and reliable.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4.75 out of 5 stars

Great car, excellent for touring

lbsunshine, 01/05/2012
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
18 of 21 people found this review helpful

We purchased our Pacifica in 2006 with 30K miles. It now has 118K. This has been a great car to drive. Our longest trip was from Southern California to Mt Rushmore. It has been super reliable and practically maintenance free. The comfort can't be beat. We change the oil every 3k or so miles and all has been fine. We had the brakes and the oil pan gasket changed. We are a family of three so storage isn't a problem. Our son, though about 5'6" still sits in the third row of seats. My only complaint are the blind spot on the drivers side due to the rear end being so wide and the noise when the back windows are down. Chrysler should put it back into production.

Report Abuse
4.38 out of 5 stars

Excellent car with one issue

rudi4you, 12/07/2014
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
14 of 16 people found this review helpful

It was our dream! We loved this car over 4 years and almost 130000Miles! The only big issue we had - a motor exodus by 75000miles. No help from Chrysler (they want to replace the engine around $6500!) I bought a used from a scrap metal dealer and a local shop changed the engine. And we was happy again.

Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Warning if you purchase

aheflin, 07/29/2014
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
17 of 20 people found this review helpful

We fell in love with our Pacifica when we first got and would probably still love it if we did not keep having issues with it. First it was in the shop, free of charge, for most of the first 30 days we had it. The check engine light came kept coming on every 3 days after we bought it. After that we put in a new alternator. Now it needs new tie rods and ball joints. I was told we did not buy a lemon but a bad make/model. I am now trying to decide if we should put more money into it or buy a better make/model. I was told that the next issues could be struts and transmission. Oh, and the electronic seats and passenger air bag are messed up due to a one time change in positions.

Report Abuse
4.25 out of 5 stars

My Pacifica

Tom, 06/28/2005
AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

The Chrysler Pacifica is really the only car that I considered buying when I began looking for a new one. It has great style, comfort, room and interior layout. My only complaint is the mileage compared to the EPA ratings. Not even close and I'm definately not over accelerating this car. Aside from that, it's a great car. I would recommend it to anyone but when asked what I don't like, I always mention the mileage. With gas prices at current levels, it's not a cheap car to run.

Report Abuse
3.25 out of 5 stars

Don't Believe the Hype!!!

patronabk, 06/04/2011
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

We purchased a 2005 Pacifica in '07 seeking a car with a sleek exterior design, ample space for three children, durability, and good gas mileage. Unfortunately, the vehicle only met 2 out of 4 of our expectations. Though the first 2 1/2 yrs were trouble free, the remaining 2 have been horrendous! Despite performing regular maintenance, we've had to repair/replace sensors, valves, hoses, batteries, and the entire break system. Right now, the car is in the driveway in need of a new transmission...and it's only 6 years old! I beg you to save yourselves the trouble! Do not purchase this car! You will regret it in the long run. :'0(

Report Abuse
3.38 out of 5 stars

My first pacifica was free, the one they gave me the next day was not

oileater, 08/30/2011
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
9 of 12 people found this review helpful

Bought a 38k model in 2005. On the 45 min. drive home (I-75 N) the accelorator began to surge & fail. About half way home it became clear that I would have to "CRAWL" the rest of the way in order to avoid an accident. Made it home called carmax. They asked if I could drive it back the next day. I told them I was coming back now (tonight). Got there right before they closed where I was lead to a 7 yr. old "rough" celica loaner. This is surely the ONLY $38,000 7 yr old celica known to ever exist. After a week of the dealer managment insisting that I "honor" the service agreement we had purchased the "DAY BEFORE". The newly promoted Pres. of dealership asked me to pick a equally valued replace

Report Abuse
3.13 out of 5 stars

Chrysler Ignores Customers and Known Problems

time4sax, 05/25/2011
Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
7 of 9 people found this review helpful

Chrysler has ignored every issue from AC to brakes to accelerator sticking to loud clunking noises to car stalling and on and on. All issues are known to Chrysler and they refuse to fix them until someone is injured are dies. And they wonder why Americans don't buy US vehicles, poor quality vehicles.

Report Abuse
2.63 out of 5 stars

Beware

mickey, 03/02/2009
Limited AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

When the Pacifica first came out, we did buy one and ended up having the dealership buy it back because of a large amout of trouble with it... In 07 we purchased a Pacifica Limited all wheel drive....And well needless to say, here we go again...I will sell this thing after i get it fixed, and then I am done with Chrysler! It's a very pretty car, lots of room, but a can't trust it...

Report Abuse
4.75 out of 5 stars

I love it so far!

R. Hollywood Wright, 03/25/2010
Limited AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

So far so good I love the interior, the audio system/dvd etc. And who doesn't love all the power options and the heated seats :) this is one classy so called mini van I have that pretty gold with chrome rims 19's I'm just gone hate when I gotta buy tires at almost $200 a piece but oh well, I look good and it looks good when its cleaned up and looking pretty, I have gotten nothing but compliments on it every since I bought it, I don't drive it every day though, it's my Cadillac it stays in the garage and looks pretty until a family outing or I go out to the club or a spacial occasion, I bought it used and it already had 86,000 highway miles. On it so I want to preserve it for road trips, go buy one!

Report Abuse
4.63 out of 5 stars

Excellent Crossover!

Leo, 07/30/2010
Limited AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

We had this great vehicle now for 5 years and our kids still love it as much as we do. From the tri-zone AC to heated front and rear seats, DVD 6 disc, sunroof, satellite radio and leather and suede interior - FIRST CLASS! My wife loves the memory seats W/adjusting break pedals. This vehicle plows through snow like a plow. I wish Chrysler still made this car because we would buy another one no-problem!

Report Abuse
4.13 out of 5 stars

A well built vehicle

Don, 09/17/2010
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

I have only spent $400 on this vehicle in over 5 years of ownership. Timely oil changes and inspections have proven to be the key to good performance. I have the original tires on the vehicle at 72,000 miles. I plan on keeping the vehicle until I can get about 200,000 miles out of it. I can't figure out why Chrysler stopped making this vehicle because I continue to see a number of them on the road.

Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Pacifica AWD 2005

reach375, 10/24/2004
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

The exterior styling is appealing and with 19 inch wheels, most appealing however, the chrome clad could be replace with just regular alloy and look much better. The engine at 250 hp is adequate only, the overall weight at 4700 # is excessive and does impact on performance. The 4 speed transmission should probably be a 5 speed or offer a Hemi * 8 that allow for more hp and torque but the mileage of 16 mpg is already too poor. Overall, the interior with leather is adequate, however, some inetrior appointments could improve a bit too lean on style and comfort. Stereo system needs improvement and allow for better adjustments. Speakers are needing much improvement and placement is not ideal.

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

most wonderful car

ELK, 09/21/2006
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

what a luxury,great riding car. a car built for long comfortable trips. we have made 4000 mile trips and have averaged 23.6 miles per gal. we have 31000 miles on our pacifica and have not needed any repairs. we have a front wheel drive and it preforms just great on our n. dak. winter roads. i recommend this car to my friends.

Report Abuse
3.75 out of 5 stars

Our Family Truckster

abartel, 01/28/2011
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Based on the looks compared to mini-van and suv options, my wife chose a red Pacifica Touring with 3.5L engine for our family car purchase in Spring 2005. We have owned the vehicle since new (now has 76000 mi), experiencing a few problems including 1) tie rod end replacement, 2) motor mounts twice, 3) blower motor (under warranty), 4) egr valve cleanout at 70,000 (relatively normal for many cars). Can't say I'm happy about making ANY repairs on a vehicle this new ... but in retrospect ... total repair over 6 years ownership is less than $2500. Yes, I too have experience the oil consumption issue. Using Shell Rotella-T 5W40 oil (1 qt consumed/3000 is ok for me).

Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

2005 Chrysler Pacifica Base AWD

Neena, 03/02/2018
AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

So I have been car shopping for some time. My 2003 Honda Odyssey finally took its last breaths (oh how I loved my Honda) . So while driving by a Used Nissan I was interested in I laid my eyes on her! The Pacifica, I test drove , got my hubby and FIL to come check it out. Everything looked great, interior was nice and polished looking. The engine and tranny sounded strong. I went home and started to do research. I was appalled by the many negative reviews. I looked at all the negative, positive and most helpful reviews. We took a look under the car and there was no rust. I ran a car fax and just knew this was no lemon. Well maintained and cared for by 2 main owners. Then sat for a while. I decided that for the price (1800) it was a steal plus it only had 157k miles. I have had it a week almost. So far we have enjoyed the car. It needs an oil change , lower driver side control arm , a engine dip stick and hood opener. So far I have put in about 400$. Which is till great 👍. Not too bad. Most people tend to forget these are older cars and not all will sound and run new. They had some hiccups in the beginning that seem to have been handled. I see so many Pacifica’s with over 200k miles and going! I’m happy with my purchase and will update. So we got rid of the 05 due to bad k frame and got a 2008 Pacifica and am still in love. Nice modern features for an 08. Rear parking assist still works like a dream. Solid 1 owner car! 140k and we put in 728 and runs like a dream ❤️.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned!

Blue, 10/17/2020
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

LoVe this car! If it wasn't 15 years old, I wouldn't retire it. I'd drive it another 373,000 miles! That's right! My car has 373,000 miles and still going!! I have had to get a good bit of auto work done over the years, but nothing major and I AM GRATEFUL for my Pacifica honey!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
2 out of 5 stars

Terrible.... I’m warning you now

Erica WontBuyAChryslerAgain, 02/20/2019
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Worst vehicle I EVER had!!! I bought this used with only 132k miles on it and I had many of the FAMOUS problems you will find all over place going wrong with this Pacifica. Within the 4 months of having it the everything went dead, the ac, the windows, the radio.... try being in Florida driving down the road to the shop in 90 degree weather and can’t roll down the window O_o yeah it was BAAAAAD.... after some short research online I was able to figure out it was a bad ground wire... then not long after, it gets stuck in park!!! I found the part online and fixed that myself (it’s actually pretty easy) there’s a simple YouTube video and I’m a 35yr old female so if I can do it you can too! But that’s beside the point... THEEEEN... about 3 weeks after that the engine blew up so it really didn’t matter if I got the stupid thing out of park or not. I will never EVER buy another Chrysler for as long as I live. Friends don’t let friends buy Chrysler’s!!! Don’t do it!! You will very much regret it and I will not pick you up on the side of the road because I told you so!!!

Report Abuse
2.38 out of 5 stars

Money pit after time

bshultz22, 02/11/2013
Limited AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
9 of 20 people found this review helpful

Like many of the other reviews I have read, our car was fine for 1st several years - then nothing but problems. Brakes, Tie rods, Sub-frame rusted out, Engine mounts rusted out, Rear axle, Wheel bearings... Stay Away!!! I was interested in the new 300 sedan - but after all these problems, I'm streering clear of Chrysler again. We bought this car used in 2008 and in 2012 it is junk with just 86000 miles.

Report Abuse
3.88 out of 5 stars

Force Chrysler to make this car a recall

talya, 11/14/2009
AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

When u read everybody's comment about the pacifica. i totally agree that this car has a whole heck of alot of problems from ABA light on & off, motor mounts, hoses coming apart, breaks.Certain things chrysler need to be held accountable for.

Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

A Great Car until it fails

Hernan Cuevas, 08/09/2006
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

Yes, this is a great car, fun to drive, nice size, a unique -now emulated- concept of an hybrid between an SUV and a wagon. Handling is fantastic and suspension outstanding. Finishing looks great but a closer look will tell you is cheap and poor. But the real problems with this car are its mechanical quality/reliability (a lot of small troubles) its guarantee (Only 36,000 miles and in most of the cases, you will have to pay for those small failures as they are not covered) and service/maintenance network (where they will drain your pocket with expensive bills, not covered by guarantee, if they really do what is billed)

Report Abuse
2.88 out of 5 stars

Chrysler Pacifica

jantonice, 04/22/2004
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
15 of 40 people found this review helpful

I've had the car around 2 months now and I've had several annoying problems with some of the dasboard display mechanisms. I have had to have two components replaced in the first two months. I've also had a recall already. The car is comfortable to ride in but a bit sluggish upon initial accelaration. It does very well in the snow which is the reason I purchased this SUV in the first place. It is also great for kids and pets.

Report Abuse
3.63 out of 5 stars

Oil Issues

Chrysler Oil Problem, 07/01/2008
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I loved the car when we first bought it, but have had the oil consumption problems that others have talked about. At 3000 miles, the oil is completely gone. The dealer replaced the top half of the engine, but the problem is still there. Chrysler said it is normal to have oil consumption like that. They said there has been issues, but have no idea where the oil is going. I had a 96' Jeep Cherokee that had 380,000 miles and never burned an ounce of oil. Seems to me Chrysler should deal with this problem. At 3,000 miles the engine clicks. I loved Chrysler vehicles, but will never buy another one.

Report Abuse
4.63 out of 5 stars

I Love My Car But.......

Surgtechbri, 09/29/2008
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

It will be a year this Jan. that i have had my pacifica. I love this car but it is really getting expensive. All the consumer reports are saying the same thing. We should not all have the same problems with these cars. In the past 4 months i have had to spend over $1700.00 in that car. Both of the fuel pumps died (yes i said both pumps). The dealerships know that there is something wrong with these cars. They are really nice to look at but I'm starting to believe they are lemons.

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

hard to say good-buy

ferggsluck, 04/04/2009
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

just had to upgrade are pacifica for a 05 sienna xle, [two babies growing fast],we already miss so many of the features, of the pacifica,the on board computer,had so much more detail,then even the seinna,,we have taken the pacifica on numourous raod trips[out of state] and in 70,000 miles brakes where replaced 1 time and driver side head lamps lights twice ,but thats it ,are milage averaged 18-19 ,[same as the seinna, 19-20-mpg] I woud and maybe someday will own another pacifica,I already also miss the solid feel and ride of the pacifica,outside of the honda oddesey ex-l or the toyota seinna xle,everything else was a down grade,and even those two, the pacifica,s intruments, where superior

Report Abuse
2.63 out of 5 stars

Stay away from the car!!!

Klevrgirl, 08/04/2009
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have never written a review before, but am so upset with this car I chose to share with others so they can avoid the $ trap of owning this vehicle. First, the whole top end needed to be replaced after it started overheating repeatedly. Then the radiator hose kept dislodging due to 3 motor mounts which were broken. Then the air conditioning went out, and still isn't blowing correctly. Now?? It has the ABS sensors (all 4) being replaced, and I was told it may be more than that... Total cost?? with the extended drive train warranty?? Thousands... not to mention it is guaranteed to fail on you when you need it the most. Tow charges above and beyond AAA??--hundreds. I am stuck with a lemon.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

love my 2005 pacifica

Susie91246, 08/17/2009
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love my Pacifica. I have lots of cars including an MG, 69 Camero and an 84 Corvet loved them too but now with kids, this is the best vehicle possible. Wouldn't trade it for anything. the gas mileage could be better but that's the only complaint 18 around town.

Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

It Eats Oil

dontbuy, 09/12/2009
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Don't Buy! I bought this car w/ 27kmi & from beginning it consumed oil. They denied it was a problem for yrs. Had to change oil at 2500mi or it would run dry. Struggled w/ Chrysler to fix for years. Finally, at 80k, w/ a lot of screaming at manager. threats of attorneys, & 50 posts printed out of others w/ same problem, they looked into it further. Consumed 3/4 quart oil every 500mi after the first 1000mi. Finally they replaced engine. Mechanic said it was written all over engine. 3 broken motor mounts, exhaust leak, computer malfunction all not covered under top Chrysler extended warranty. $500 each repair. At least warranty paid for engine. Just dumped the car for a more reliable Toyota.

Report Abuse
4.13 out of 5 stars

I was wonder what that problem was!

Shon, 03/14/2010
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought the car in April of 09, I thought it was beautiful inside and out. It had about 33000 mi on it then and about 43000 now. I didn't have frequent oil changes because the car was constantly eating up oil. I couldn't figure it out, I didn't have any evidence of oil leaks in my driveway. But know that I have read some of the reviews I see that this is a standard problem along with cracks in the tires, the visibility issue with the pillars, and the noise that is heard when the back windows are down (horrible). I love my car, but I think I'm gonna take it easy on it until I can sadly trade it in for something else. I have had many lemon vehicles in the past, so I want out before it gets worse.

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Love it

Stacey, 05/04/2010
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I have put all of the 140,000 miles on this car and have loved every minute! Aside from normal things like Gas, Oil Changes, brakes batteries and tires I have not spent much money. In the 5 1/2 years I have had it I have spent less than $3,000 on repairs. An air conditioner blower motor, power seat motor on the drivers side, motor mounts and some transmission service.

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Just Great!

MARY, 07/14/2010
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love it! Very comfortable, great fuel economy; especially on the highway. 250 hp & 250 torque, really good for an SUV

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Just bought one

krissy, 08/17/2010
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I accidentally stumbled upon this car at my 3rd dealership of car shopping. The sales guy said "lets just take it for a test drive. I wasn't planning on liking the car, and was just going to test drive the car for kicks, and then I was gonna leave, and go on to the next lot. And after I drove it, I fell in love with it. Although I had to replace the rotors and one brake pad, and a tire, (hopefully that will be it) I love the feel of the car, and there is so much more room than that of my Toyota Camry. I feel like I walked away with a great car. Hopefully I can say the same thing about it in 2 years. I will write more then! :)

Report Abuse
3.63 out of 5 stars

Way too many problems-time to recall!!

kelly021480, 03/04/2011
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Within 3 months of buying our 2005 Chrysler Pacifica Touring we started having problems. First the rear brake sensors went out. This caused the cars brake pedal to grind when pushed, and sometimes, not stopping like it should. those were replaced at $200 each. Two weeks later, front sensors went out. Car has stalled 2 times while making a sharp left hand turn. Currently, front sway bar is bad, and causing a loud roaring sound while driving. I am not the only one having these problems, I've read HUNDREDS of reviews with the same problems. When is Chrylser going to do something about this?? What a waste of money buying this car!

Report Abuse
4.13 out of 5 stars

Pacifica Review

Linda Huffman, 06/12/2005
Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Visibility poor. Too many blind spots and back window much too high and small. Center console not designed for the convenience of the driver. Road noise when windows are up is a disapointment.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Pacifica Signature Series AWD

Sue in Virginia, 08/14/2005
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The vehicle has been outstanding. The true test was in February when we had an ice storm. There were 4wd vehicles skidding all over the road and the Pacifica went straight up the hill and my nerves were put at ease. This vehicle is so much fun to drive and comfort, comfort, comfort. I would highly recommend the Pacifica to anyone who likes to have the extra room with sedan comfort and quiet ride. I only wish we had bought one sooner.

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Diamond in the rough

Bob Baxter, 12/28/2005
Limited AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I researched all of the similar vehicles on the market, regardless of price, and decided that the Pacifica was the best value for us. With all the amenities that it has, it feels like a luxury vehicle. I drive a Corvette in the summer, my wife drives an MR2 Spyder - we both love the way the Pacifica handles. Now, if it can just pull our boat this summer, we will call it a winner all year long.

Report Abuse
4.5 out of 5 stars

Great car for small family

tmlhump, 08/22/2006
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

We have had our Pacifica for over a year and have a few minor issues but overall the car has fit our needs perfectly and I recommend this car for a small family situation. The Pacifica is very versatile. Long trips are a joy. Carrying our two dogs around is easy. City driving is ok with the higher point of view and quick acceleration. Great combination of style, comfort, and performance. We also had the cutting off problem. That was scary. If you have experienced this problem, IT CAN BE FIXED! Tell the dealer that the TSB# is 18-039-05. The condition only effects 2004's and half of the 2005's. Go the NHTSA website, reference ODI# 10159114 for more info.

Report Abuse
1.63 out of 5 stars

Want Junk--Buy 2005 Pacifica

bob15, 10/07/2004
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Bad transmission from factory. As soon as we got home it leaked in the garage. Total miles on car 285.

Report Abuse
4.38 out of 5 stars

My First SUV

raycuda, 10/12/2004
Limited AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This has been a troublfree vehicle fr the past 10 months. It is perfect for a family vehicle as well as for hauling the kids and their friends around town. It also comes in handy when you need to transport something large that does not fit in the car. It is a perfect all- around vehicle and I would not hesitate to get another one.

Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

BEST SUV EVER HAD

MARLYSS W., 11/11/2004
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

MY PACIFICA GIVES ME THE SAFEST FEELING I HAVE EVER HAD WHILE DRIVING. WITH ALL OF THE AIRBAGS AND THE LOWEST ROLLOVER RATE OF ANY SUV, I FEEL SECURE WHILE DRIVING. IT FEELS STURDY, HEAVY, AND STRONG BUT GETS GOOD MILEAGE. IT IS EASY TO STEER, FITS WELL IN PARKING SPACES, AND HAS LOTS OF CARGO SPACE WHEN 3RD ROW SEATS ARE DOWN. IS MUCH LARGER BOTH INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR THAN IT APPEARS. INCREDIBLE SOUND SYSTEM. ONLY PROBLEM IT HAS BLINDSPOTS ON BOTH SIDES WHICH ARE CORRECTABLE WITH SMALL CIRCULAR MIRRORS PLACED ON EXTERIOR REARVIEW MIRRORS. MY KIDS LOVE IT ALSO AND THEIR FRIENDS THINK IT IS A COOL CAR. WE ARE GIVING IT TO MY DAUGHTER IN 3 YRS. WHEN SHE TURNS 16. THAT'S HOW SAFE IT IS

Report Abuse
4.75 out of 5 stars

Great car

Callipyge, 12/16/2004
Limited AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

A great car to drive. Only negative is visibility while backing up at night.

Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

My Pacifica

JoyvaH, 01/16/2005
Touring AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I love my Pacifica. It handles really nice and is great on wet or snowy roads. My only complaint are the blind spots caused by the high Beltline. My husband put Circle mirrors on my side mirrors so I could see what's next to me.

Report Abuse
4.5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the dollar in its class.

Jacob S., 05/05/2005
Limited AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Despite the name I love my 2005 Pacifica and without a doubt it's more car for the money then anything out there. Just do a Edmunds vehicle comparision and you will know what I mean when looking at 40K SUV/Crossover vehicles such as the RX 330, Murano, SRX and X3. Most of all the Pacifica offers in my opinion the most unique car approach to date as far as being truely a oversized wagon that maintains its sedan like poise, while emphasizing the "U" in both utility and luxury with its room for 6, power lift gate, wood and leather shifter, DVD player, 400 watt stereo, reverse park, 4 heated seats, Blue Tooth, HID lights and cargo capacity. The Pacifica is truely a 6 seater wagon with out equal.

Report Abuse
4.13 out of 5 stars

Contented owner - with issues

Judi Becker, 05/19/2005
Touring Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This vehicle is gorgeous! However, there are blind spots I cannot overcome no matter how long I drive it. I've literally gotten out of my car to see what's behind it before backing out of a tight space. There are super creature comforts, but there is no place for a trash container. I purchased this to replace a Suburban, hoping to upgrade my fuel economy. Have yet to exceed 15 mpg. That is a disappointment. I'm a careful driver and don't hot-rod. Am unclear why the discrepancy of mileage vs. that stated on the window sticker.

Report Abuse
4.13 out of 5 stars

Great Car

JennyC, 05/23/2005
AWD 4dr Wagon (3.5L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I really enjoy driving this car. It's a little hard on the pocketbook for the gas but I feel extremely safe in it. It's great in the snow and I have no problems going up steep hills.

Report Abuse
4.88 out of 5 stars

Great Family Car

Jim, 10/19/2005
Fwd 4dr Wagon (3.8L 6cyl 4A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

The interior is beautiful and comfortable. The ride is smooth and quiet. You can have a conversation with the front seat passengers from the back seat-try that in a Honda Odyssey. The style is nice and the car accelerates and handles well.

Report Abuse
12345...7
Items per page:
51050