Used 2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$6,991 - $13,990

Used Cruze Limited for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Great price. Great Car.

MICHAEL, 07/23/2016
LS 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl 6A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

Just purchased this car over a week ago. I was interested in the Chevy Malibu however, I could not resist this deal. For 2016 they named this the Cruze limited. It is basically a 2015 model, as the 2016 cruze is a total different design. I guess it was to hold over the late debut. Because of that I chose the Cruze for the Value. I got such a great deal over 4,000 off MSRP could not pass it up. The drive is very smooth. The seats are very comfortable. I was surprised. I upgraded from a 2010 Ford focus. I have a 90 mile combined mile commute to work everyday. This definitely gets the job done. I was surprised with the room vs my ford focus I can easily fit my wife and 2 girls who are both under 6 yrs old. Now Mileage wise I get a combined total of about 31.5. MY focus I was getting 37.4. That being said it gets decent mileage for a small vehicle but not the best in my book. Breaking is one par nice and tight. (well calibrated). The quality of the interior is by far where it shines. Great plastics, comfortable seats and has a plethora of audio connections from bluetooth to XM radio and Aux input. Plus you standard CD MP3 player. The look of the cluster gage and AC/Audio area is just a good looking, well thought out design. The cabin is pretty quiet as well. The color I chose is something I've never seen before it's called Blue Ray Metallic. In the light you see hints of blue and metallic sparkles. In the shade it looks really dark almost black. Only issue I have is the pick up is kind of sluggish. For 138 Horsepower I would expect a little more. If your on the fence on this one I highly recommend it. Biggest cargo space I'd say for this type of vehicle and lots of good looks.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

My LTZ Updated

DR, 02/21/2016
LTZ 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I bought my Cruze in February 2016 brand new with 9 miles on the Odometer. I currently have 35,000 miles and overall it’s been a decent car. The transmission has felt odd at times, but I’ve been told this is normal. The only issues I’ve had is the A/C unit has been squeaking and making a noise while it operates under a level 5 speed. Also the Bluetooth and backup camera have on occasion been buggy. The Bluetooth system sometimes won’t connect to my phone so I hard wire it in instead when this happens. The backup camera works most of the time. On occasion it’ll show a black screen for 30 seconds and pop back to normal. Other then these minor issues, it’s not a bad ride. Gas mileage is excellent. With that being said, once my Powertrain warranty runs out at 60,000 miles I plan on parting ways. I miss having a larger engine. My next vehicle I would like to sacrifice some mpg for more hp.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love my Cruze!

Kenyon, 02/27/2016
1LT 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I love everything about my Cruze and highly recommend it. Great mpg gas mileage and high tech everything!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great commuter car

Freddy, 07/02/2016
LS 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I lease a Cruze because I didn't want to miles on my BMW, and so far it's a great car. The dealership I leased it from was great! It is a little slow/sluggish but it's a 4 banger. I actually enjoy driving it since I got this car I have been driving it more then my BMW. When my lease is up I will probably lease another one is they have any good lease options like I got on this one. MPG has been ok and I drive alittle over 100 miles a day to and from work so I have to fill up every 2 days but I can't complain. BTW mine came with satellite radio for a few months and Wifi also. Again very happy with the Cruze..

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Value
Report Abuse

2016 Checrolet Cruze

Carol stilwell, 02/08/2016
L 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl 6M)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful

I just bought a 2016 Chevrolet Cruze and am I sorry. The acceleration is sluggish and the seats are extremely uncomfortable.I'm sorry I bought it. I wish I would have leased it so I could get rid of it in 3 years.

Report Abuse

6 speed is the way to go

Nate, 05/10/2016
1LT 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
4 of 5 people found this review helpful

The people saying it doesn't get good mpg must not have the manual transmission. I on average since I bought the car has been 39mpg since I bought it and has 3000 mi now and I live in hilly area just leave it in 6th gear it will pull right up the hills without down shifting

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

LOVE LOVE LOVE MY CRUZE

Rosalyn, 05/31/2016
LS 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl 6M)
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I was in the market for a brand new car. I had my mind set on the 2016 Hundai Sonata. But after doing research on the Cruze, I was SOLD. This is a dynamic little car. I have two grandbabies and they will love riding in the backseat of this new car. A LOT of room. Great on gas and she drives live a dream. Thanks Chevy !

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Great Car!!

Kenneth Keuffel, 10/28/2016
1LT 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
3 of 5 people found this review helpful

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

love the car but

phil, 08/08/2018
LS 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl 6A)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

we love the car great fuel mileage handles and rides great tps system sensors died three times chevy covered twice shortly after they failed again said wasnt covered bought aftermarket sensors on amazon had replaced at private shop good now has idle issue surge stalling contacted gm got runaround my sons 2012 turbo cruze is on third valve cover for similar issue 2016 has different problem havnt been able to repair yet chevy customer assistance terrible they usually tell you to trade for new one 69000 miles on 2016

Safety
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

hit the ground running

Mr.Robert, 02/20/2017
L 4dr Sedan (1.8L 4cyl 6M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

design of sedan overall is great.this sedan is great on fuel(current price of gas $3.10) i fill up once a week with $37.00 getting on average 445 miles per tank @ around 12.2 gallons.i travel 80 miles round trip to work so i need 400 miles to make it through work week not counting small trips here and there so filling up once a week is very nice.ONLY 1 thing i wish was better and that is design of sun visors(too short) and since i travel east in the morning-the sun hits my eyes pretty hard so sunglasses a must.BUT thats it! no other complaints on this well designed automobile!!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

For the price, it is a great value

acvelo, 04/05/2018
1LT 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought a used 2016 Cruze Limited - 1LT version in a 6 speed manual transmission. The shifter provides a level of fun that is non-existent in an automatic. The mileage I am able to get out of the vehicle is greater than that listed on the sticker. Although the infotainment does not offer the latest technology, it is a significant step up from what I was previously driving. Although the back seats seem a little cramped, the overall cabin is very pleasant and roomy enough. It also has a sunroof and foglights which is what I was looking for in a car. I feel like I got a great bargain. Update: April 2019 - It is still a great riding car, fantastic mpg (although reduced when the weather is really cold) and entertainment tech works really well with the iphone.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Good Car

Cruze LTZ, 12/11/2019
LTZ 4dr Sedan (1.4L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Good value, Purchased new 9/2015. No major problems

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050