Skip to main content

2023 Volvo S60 Consumer Reviews

MSRP Starting at
$41,300

Save as much as $910
Select your trim:
12345...6

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 S60, so we've included reviews for other years of the S60 since its last redesign.
3 out of 5 stars

Definitely Buyer’s Remorse

Leila, 03/25/2021
2020 Volvo S60 T6 Inscription 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Twincharger 8A)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

I love the interior, technology, and exterior styling. What I hate is the unreliability and nagging little alerts that require a service visit. Purchased new in June 2020, the T6 Inscription model massage, heated and cooling seats. As of March 2021, I’ve driven a total 2600 miles. I’ve had service lights to come on three times and one being URGENT SRS Failure—take immediately to shop. After driving Lexus vehicles for the last 20 years, I’m rally disappointed. Also the depreciation on the car is huge.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

2020 s60 review inside info

Brian mc, 11/07/2019
2020 Volvo S60 T5 Momentum 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
30 of 33 people found this review helpful

This is my second Volvo S 60 in a row. I’ve had BMWs and Audi’s before but like the Volvo driving, transmission, and safety. I purchased a white t5 momentum with the premium package and heated seats and the blonde leatherette interior. It drives much nicer than my 2013 s60 and much more rear leg room. Overall it feels like a bigger smoother version. Here’s my buying advice. Blond leatherette feels and looks Exactly like the leather model. I mean I had two two cars sitting side-by-side and was feeling both materials and couldn’t tell the difference. That being said, Black leatherette definitely looks and feels different. If your thinking blond go with leatherette. YOU CAN ADD THE ADAPTIVE CRUISE CONTROL AFTER THE FACT. No one ever mentioned this until one person who did the ordering at the dealership did. It was a must have for me, so it restricted my search quite a bit. But, for a couple of grand you can add it on and it saves you from having to buy the multi media and advanced driving packages saving you a few thousand. HUD is a novelty. Navigation isn’t needed since Apple CarPlay works seamlessly and Google map on the display works even better than the purchased nav. I found the actually T5 drove better than the T6. I found it was smoother and quieter but still had plenty of power. Would like the 4 wheel drive but I’ve had fwd Volvo’s in the snow in the past and they were fine.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Striking and Stealthily Quick

JRR, 04/09/2021
2021 Volvo S60 T5 R-Design 4dr Sedan AWD (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

Love the car’s looks, both exterior and interior. I have read so many complaints about the infotainment system, but I find it easy to navigate. Voice controls also work very well. Most people do not think of Volvo vehicles as fast, and they sure look surprised when you easily pull quickly away from an aggressive driver on the freeway! The car handles well and is fun to drive and relaxing at the same time. The suspension is just a little firm, but not jarring, and the seats are amazingly supportive and comfortable. I am unsure still about the long term reliability of the vehicle, but so far, all is well.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome

OG, 02/12/2022
2022 Volvo S60 B5 Inscription 4dr Sedan (2.0L 4cyl Twincharger gas/electric hybrid 8A)
9 of 9 people found this review helpful

This is my first Volvo ever, I’ve owned many brands of automobiles and this. Volvo by far is quality and attention to detail inside and out! Superb interior finishes and materials, comfortable and has great looks as well. I am very impressed.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Best combination of sports, luxury and technology

Canadian Silver Fox, 02/26/2021
2021 Volvo S60 T6 R-Design 4dr Sedan AWD w/Prod. End 11/20 (2.0L 4cyl Twincharger 8A)
14 of 15 people found this review helpful

This is my third Volvo (a 1980 242GT and 2012 S60 T6 R-Design) and my wife is on her fourth. I grew up driving Volvos in Canada as my Dad had a P1800 and as a teen and in my early 20's I drove my Mom's 544 and P130 Amazon. I took delivery of my 2021 T6 R-Design S60 in Pebble Grey Metallic with Slate interior 3 months ago. This car is absolutely loaded with every available option including the Bowers & Wilkins audio system and the Polestar Engineered software upgrade and I couldn't be happier. I am in my late 60's but raced motorcycles and was an amatuer ski racer when I was young so I prefer a car that goes and handles yet is comfortable and has all the tech toys and this Volvo delivers. I have had an Audi S4 that was faster and louder as well as a Lincoln MKZ with a twin turbo 400 hp V6 that was faster too. I considered several comparable BMWs, Mercedes-Benz and Genesis cars but felt the Volvo would be the best combination of doing everything well and I haven't been disappointed. I was pleasantly surprised by the increased performance the Polestar option gives the car, with an increase to 330 hp and torque to 325 as well as a nice little rumble from the exhaust. I live in Western NY and usually drive several weekends a month to Canada to visit family as well as a trip to FL in the spring. Because of COVID-19 that isn't happening just yet but can't wait for some long trips as that's when the Volvo really shines. Pros include the gorgeous looks of the car both inside and out, the Bowers & Wilkins sound system is absolutely the best I have heard in a car, overall sporty handling, comfort and the standard level of security you get from a Volvo. The touchscreen system may be a little different at first but you get onto it very quickly and it is actually very intuitive. A couple of minor cons; at this level I would like to see approach lighting and a power tailgate (which I believe is available on other models as it's on my wife's XC60.) All in all, I absolutely love this car. I am glad that Geely hasn't messed with what a Volvo has been famous for and I think they have hit the ball out of the park with this one. If you are in the market for a great sports luxury sedan and want something you won't see at every stoplight, it deserves a look.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...6
Items per page: