Skip to main content
12345...6

We have a limited number of reviews for the 2023 Panamera, so we've included reviews for other years of the Panamera since its last redesign.
4 out of 5 stars

road handling great...electronics suck

Seabolt, 07/26/2018
updated 02/20/2020
2018 Porsche Panamera 4dr Sedan (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 8AM)
60 of 61 people found this review helpful

The redesign was a huge hit. The 911-ish back end vs the old 'fat butt' is a smart move. Road handling excellent. MPG surprisingly good (28 hwy). Electronics suck and the driver interface was evidently designed by committee. Sometimes CarPlay works...sometimes not. Takes forever for the software to load every time you start the car. Too many ways to control the same thing (climate, media etc) - and a lot of it is not intuitive. Audi electronics are far better. (my 5 yr old Mercedes CLS was more advanced). Two of the five clusters on my dash currently 'out' (dark). First time it happened (then went back on) dealer said they couldn't find a cause. Front end suspension squeak unable to resolve, though great dealership service

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

2 out of 5 stars

Great! (When its working...)

SadOwner, 12/14/2019
2018 Porsche Panamera 4dr Sedan (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 8AM)
29 of 29 people found this review helpful

I have had the car for 9 months and driven 14K miles... The handling and performance is superb until the transmission can't decide on a gear. Sometimes "reverse gear is unavailable." (It's a Porsche, I don't need reverse). No really, can't select reverse! Electronics remind me of a Christmas tree, there is always some warning light on. Don't worry if one disappears another will take its place. This is truly impressive. The soft touch doors fail intermittently. Cruise- control cuts out. Alarm goes off. Engine loses drive when turning and crossing traffic,(T-bone anyone?) Traction control is always a bump away... Had a o2 sensor fail. Car would not start. Had a fuel sensor fail, car would not start. So far 4 trips to the shop, totaling 18 days without the car. Buyer reconsider, there are other good looking cars out there that actually work. I am pursuing this vehicle as a Lemon.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
1 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
4 out of 5 stars

Basic issues need fixed before spending $115,000

Rajesh M, 09/09/2018
2018 Porsche Panamera 4 4dr Sedan AWD (3.0L 6cyl Turbo 8AM)
47 of 48 people found this review helpful

Bought a 2018 Panamera 4, 3 months ago. Head turner for sure. Wow factor, yes. Could not connect the garage door opener despite multiple attemtps. Dealership technician came to home and still not able to fix it. The engine sputters when decelerating on inclines. Not happy about these 2 issues. Has speech recognition button installed in car but the function has been deactivated (not sure why and the dealership's answer does not make any sense). Why put in a button and then deactivate it. Apple car play only works if phone connected via USB to the car and not wireless (in this day and age!!)

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

2018 Panamera AWD Turbo Review

M.S., 11/14/2017
updated 05/15/2018
2018 Porsche Panamera Turbo 4dr Sedan AWD (4.0L 8cyl Turbo 8AM)
58 of 60 people found this review helpful

Update: multiple electronic issues including a complete shut down while driving. Trim coming off. Carpet buckling without any use. First car I ever regret purchasing. Sorry to say.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
2 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

Update on my previous rating above...

M.S., 01/25/2018
2018 Porsche Panamera Turbo 4dr Sedan AWD (4.0L 8cyl Turbo 8AM)
59 of 62 people found this review helpful

Now reliability is becoming an issue. Rear passenger carpet buckling for no reason. Computer system completely crashed while driving to work causing total blackout of PCM and shift lights. Second key fob has been replaced once already with this one failing as well. Drink holder rubber falling off after one use of a small VOSS water bottle. There is also a known issue with window tint on the Panamera for a few years now. (Since I've never liked the prior I never paid too much attention.) Apparently the inner window guides scratch the tint. Front doors only really on my car. Mine isn't bad but I have a perfectly etched line on both of my front windows tint now. There are no proven fixes, either live with it or don't tint. Some people have horrible multi-scratches on their tint making it look awful. So Porsche hooked my car up to their computer and found a fault but have to report to headquarters in Germany for what to do. Hmmmmm $185k for a car I drive to work and all this?? Not too happy. It is a 2018 model as well.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
2 out of 5 stars
Value
2 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...6
Items per page: