Used 1999 Pontiac Sunfire Convertible Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,273 - $2,999

Used Sunfire for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Lemon from Pontiac

ibaqt, 06/07/2002
GT 2dr Convertible
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Purchased car 9/1/01 with 12,000 mi. Now June (9 mo. later) and car only has 24,000 mi. Leaks water into speakers and dumps on leg when getting into/out of car. Car top is improperly designed and Pontiac Cust. Service said, tough luck. Replaced stero/cd twice so far, gasketing around all windows, adjusted trunk door and gas door so would close properly, now driver window is having electrical problems. Feel like am always in the shop. LOVE having a convertible and adore the car...when there are no problems and it is not raining.

Report Abuse

Fun Car

kegger, 07/25/2002
GT 2dr Convertible
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This has been a very reliable car. NO problems at all. Not one. It is fun to drive. The convertable top operates smoothly and has never leaked! When the top is up there is no wind noise. You feel as if you are in a hard top. It does have a stiff ride, but I like that in a small sporty car.

Report Abuse

Only thing wrong w/the sunfire

Jessca91, 04/11/2004
GT 2dr Convertible
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I have found, as same with everyone I know that has this car (conv. 2 dr. gt sunfire) that the lights are really dim in comparison to all of the other cars on the road. A friend of mine and I both drive with our brights on, and have never been pulled over.

Report Abuse

Pontiac Sunfire

owkiai, 05/06/2004
GT 2dr Convertible
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

The pontiac sunfire is a great car and lots of fun to drive. I traded in my minivan for it and have loved it ever since

Report Abuse

Fun car, great car

Grego, 08/19/2004
GT 2dr Convertible
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This car has been a joy to own. Very few mechanical problems and a lot of fun to drive.

Report Abuse

Cute, sporty, and a geat little snow car

mc brown, 11/09/2004
GT 2dr Convertible
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

An under rated little car that goes all winter up here in Alaska- never failing to start, even at 20 below zero.Seats 5 if the 3 in back are under 5'8. Pluses: nibble little snow car that can traverse unplowed roads with 6 inches of fresh snow falling. The front wheel drive and steering combo make control flat out awesome. I do have abs and a manual transmission. Negatory power- there is no vroooom but I get 33 mpg in town. I would buy this car again in a heart beat. It reminds me of a cross between my favorite car ever, the 1978 Saab 900 and the old diesel rabbit. Back seats fold flat practicality in a feature packed low low cost ride. Great comuter ski bunny car. Get the sunroof!

Report Abuse

Fun and Reliable

RedMersady, 04/01/2003
GT 2dr Convertible
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I've had my Sunfire Convertibel for 4 years and have loved it every minute. It has alot of pep for a 2.4 ltr engine. It looks like a much more expensive sports car...definitely doesn't look like any other compact car I've ever seen. I'd definitely recommend it!

Report Abuse

My little red convertible

nmmrc1983, 04/17/2008
GT 2dr Convertible
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love my little red Pontiac.I get great gas mileage, and with gas prices on the rise, i am glad I've got her. Nothing beats putting my top down and going home after a hard day at work. I think this car is HOT.

Report Abuse

wEEKEND RIDE

Ron Becker, 06/07/2018
GT 2dr Convertible
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

i BOUGHT THIS CAR FROM A DEALER IN sARASOTA 9 YEARS AGO WITH 29000 MILES ON IT. Since I bought it I replaced a side mirror and just put new tires on it. The car is fun to drive and reliable with no issues. In the 9 years I've had it I only put 17000 miles on it, and as infrequently as I drive it she's always ready for the road.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050