Used 2008 Lexus LS 600h L Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$15,220 - $29,979

Used LS 600h L for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Airplane on the road

Ijebu, 09/09/2008
4dr Sedan AWD (5.0L 8cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

This vehicle runs so smooth, you can barely hear the sound at low idle. I seriously feel believe the car glides rather than drives. Excellent design from Lexus. I do a lot of city driving, so this is a perfect vehicle for me and my family.

Report Abuse

High Expectations Fulfilled

Mark, 10/26/2007
4dr Sedan AWD (5.0L 8cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

The LS 600 is an impressive vehicle. Although relatively silent to driver, it is quite clear there are any number of mechanical events occurring at a given time in connection with the complexities of the hybrid system. A slight rev when the car is started to charge the battery, complete silence at a stop or below 25 mph, and a symbiotic relationship between battery power,engine power and regeneration from braking and downhill driving. I am not sure any other car company could have pulled off the engineering in this car in such a tight, well thought out, and yes even emotional machine.

Report Abuse

Six months of wonderful

gotom, 08/20/2008
4dr Sedan AWD (5.0L 8cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
15 of 16 people found this review helpful

I bought to go long distances; the pleasure of such comfort and safety after 8 to 10 hours is truly satisfying. From El Paso to San Antonio at 75 to 80 mph with 28 mpg was another plus (500 miles between fill-ups). After 7000 miles, I am completely satisfied with the car and truly believe that it is a value when compared to any other car with comparable characteristics and performance capacities.

Report Abuse

The best luxury car for the price

van go, 05/13/2008
4dr Sedan AWD (5.0L 8cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
14 of 15 people found this review helpful

The car performs beautifully, very quiet and compares to other luxury cars this saves me a lot money on gas. I have driven it 100 miles the first day I took delivery of the car, When I got back home the fuel gauge is still on full as if it didnt consumes any gas. I like the way the gas engine goes on and off, you could barely feel the transition, also the CVT is very impressive, you cannot feel any gear changes. You could step on the gas pedal and the car responds so quickly like driving a V12 car only in a very refined manner.

Report Abuse

Dream car Disaster Lexus LS600 HL

Darlene Bonner-Johnson, 03/25/2015
4dr Sedan AWD (5.0L 8cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
28 of 51 people found this review helpful

I have been a loyal Lexus Customer for 22 years. I ordered my dream, 2008 Lexus LS 600 HL- 6/2008. It was shipped from Japan. I specifically requested the Executive Pkg. To my dismay after a 2.5 week wait, Genevieve Riehl of Bergstrom Lexus ordered me the wrong car. I was incensed. But never forgot about the car I wanted. So on 10/25/13 I bought the car from West Palm Beach FL. I had some problems with the salesman, but nothing close to what transpired after a road trip 3 weeks ago. I put less than 10K per year miles on my car. But decided to drive it to WI. It broke down on the Hwy 419 miles out. I waited 3 hrs for Lexus roadside assistance. They never showed. A cop boosted this FlagPole

Report Abuse

Pearl. One of a kind

Vonda Adams, 05/26/2016
4dr Sedan AWD (5.0L 8cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
3 of 7 people found this review helpful

The most comfortable and classy looking car ever made. Its not just a car, its an addiction to beauty, power and comfort all in one.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

The best bargain in a used car ever!

Eric, 01/31/2021
4dr Sedan AWD (5.0L 8cyl gas/electric hybrid CVT)
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought my 2008 LS600HL from a used car dealer in Manassas Virginia in August of 2016. The car was perfect and looked absolutely brand new when I purchased it. It had less than 80,000 miles and was and is whisper quiet. The only things I have paid for in the 4 1/2 years of ownership was oil changes and to fix a strange anomaly with the wheels. My mechanic told me that on this particular car, the inside of the wheels eventual wear and cause an incredibly slow air leak. The tires have to be removed, the inside of the wheels have to be buffed and the problem is fixed. One at a time, all four wheels needed this treatment and it did solve the problem. This car has cost me the least in maintenance of any car I have ever owned. My mechanic, who works on some of the most expensive cars in the world, loves this car. Despite being one of the most expensive mass produced car when it was new, I paid less for it than most economies and it has been absolutely terrific. If you are considering purchasing a used one. If you can find it, it'll likely be the best bargain you've ever found.

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050