Skip to main content

Used 2019 INFINITI QX80 Consumer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
30 reviews
1...

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example
We have a limited number of reviews for the 2019 QX80, so we've included reviews for other years of the QX80 since its last redesign.

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Love MY QX80

Walter from Stockbridge, 11/01/2018
updated 11/04/2019
2017 INFINITI QX80 Signature 4dr SUV 4WD (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
26 of 27 people found this review helpful

Owned my QX80 Signature Series for over a year, and still love it. It handles excellent on dry roads, and in the rain, and high winds. It has the comfort that is needed for trips. It has the power to continue to perform when loaded with passengers. And a cargo trailer.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

It's true, best for the money

Bob M., 02/19/2018
updated 08/21/2019
2018 INFINITI QX80 4dr SUV 4WD (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
38 of 41 people found this review helpful

I've owned a 2015 qx80,a 2016 qx80 and just took delivery of a 2018. This is by far this sharpest looking , best value luxury suv. Drive one and you will be impressed by the interior, every surface is soft to the touch with nicely stitched leather. It is rated as the quietest suv on the market and drives and rides like a dream even with the 22"wheels. Just before this purchase I shopped the competitors and yes the Benz is small and overpriced, GMs, Yukon and Escalade are just not as soft and comfortable as the qx80 and too much plastic for this price point. Didn't actually look at the Navagator except online, it's also too pricey.Engine and transmission of the qx80 nicely compliment one another and performance power is more than adequate for a 3 ton suv. Got nearly every option except the Deluxe Technology package. Go check one out.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Best Full Size Luxury SUV......

Avid Driver, 09/12/2018
2018 INFINITI QX80 4dr SUV (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
21 of 22 people found this review helpful

The QX 80 by far is the best luxury SUV out there. The power, the gas mileage the comfort, safety and off course the ride. It is the absolutely the best value for its money. the gas mileage in the city is 16 and in the highway is 19-20......(Recently took it to Florida from Texas). You know what else is best about this luxury SUV, it takes regular gas and don't have pounce on the premium gas (recommended though for optimum performance). Towing is amazing also and even though it comes with RWD, it has snow and tow mode. Leather and quality are great.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

My 5th INFINITI

JTitan, 04/21/2020
2019 INFINITI QX80 LUXE 4dr SUV 4WD (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
37 of 40 people found this review helpful

This is my fifth INFINITI product, I had have many of their smaller cars and suvs in the past and was very happy. I decided to get something bigger for family use to travel comfortably. The ride quality and interior are excellent, safety systems work great! Reliability keeps me coming back to the brand as all of my INFINITI products have been flawless! This is a very comfortable long distance cruiser, the rear seat entertainment is easy to use and the heated/cooled seats work quick. Leather quality is good and is resistant to discoloring (I have the wheat colored quilted leather). Overall the only knock is the technology is badly outdated but still does the basics. Gas mileage is predictable for a large naturally aspirated V8, the sound it makes is great and has strong, smooth acceleration! Overall I would buy again as this is an excellent luxury family do everything proper (truck based) suv!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what we needed.

scott, 03/01/2019
2017 INFINITI QX80 Signature 4dr SUV (5.6L 8cyl 7A)
18 of 19 people found this review helpful

We wanted to upgrade one of our Acura MDX's to something more spacious. We purchased our 2017 QX80 in 2017 and I have been driving over a year. It's been great so far. My wife and I were really surprised about the maneuverability compared with our MDX. It's a big vehicle but is quite responsive and does not drive like a truck. The cabin is quiet and comfortable. My wife thought it was big at first but after driving a couple of times she is perfectly comfortable with the larger size. The QX80 responds more like a mid-size SUV. It fits in our garage fine and accommodates 6 comfortably. Access to the third row seating is excellent as the 2nd row seats allow for easy access. Now that my wife is working from home more frequently (with me), she is now prefers driving our QX80. As do I... Our daughter will get the MDX soon and I suspect we might need another QX80. It's our first Infiniti and I can say it will not be our last. I have found it to be a solid vehicle and have been extremely impressed with the Infiniti Dealership. We have had absolutely no problems with it. The storage space is excellent with the third row down and provides the additional space we needed. I am happy with the Bose sound system and although the MP3 USB utilization is a bit outdated with old FAT table limitations. It works fine if you structure the music library accordingly. We did not want the full entertainment system package so I cannot comment about that. I was able to get the front to play AVI but it requires some tech know-how for the video formatting. I find my IPad with streaming more efficient anyway. Really the only downside is the gas consumption compared to our previous MDX although I doubt it's worse than any other V8 in it's class. I get about 12.5-13.5mpg around town. It does much better on the highway but I rarely need to drive long distances anymore. We love it!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
1...
Items per page:
5