Used 2013 Ford Fusion Sedan Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$5,500 - $13,999

Used Fusion for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...24

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

110k miles of trouble free driving

Phil Humbert, 04/06/2016
Titanium 4dr Sedan w/EcoBoost (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
41 of 41 people found this review helpful

I purchased this 2013 Fusion titanium in July 2014 when it had 15,000 miles on it. Now in April 2016 it has 110,000 miles. Other than routine oil changes, tires, and a couple of minor dealer recalls the car has been perfect. Still on the original brake pads all other wear parts. Highly recommended. It is still quiet, solid, and drives perfectly. I drive about 5,000 miles per month for my work sales job, and average over 30 miles a gallon every tankful.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

An Honest, thorough review on my 2013 Ford Fusion

Duncan G. MacFarlane, 02/08/2018
SE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

I bought my 1.6L SE Ecoboost in May 2016 and have put 35,000 miles on it since. Last summer I took it on a 4,000 mile road trip from Minnesota to Arizona and back with zero issues. I got a combined MPG of 28.7 mpg. Pros: -Relatively good highway mileage around 29-31 mpg. If I am careful, I can get up to 36 average. -Sport mode is great for downhill engine braking and giving a quick boost to pass other drivers on the road. -Comes standard with Bluetooth. -Fusions delivered to Minnesota and other cold winter states come standard with a heater block. -Standard sound system sounds great. -Car rides quiet at highway speeds, can get somewhat noisy ascending hills. -Spacious trunk with 60/40 split fold down seats. -Decent handling for a family sedan. -I could see MyKey being convenient if you have children or borrowing your car to a friend. You can limit the top speed, set a max stereo volume, and have the audio system muted until the driver and front passenger are wearing seatbelts. -Blindspot mirrors come standard. -Car is equipped with three 12V charging outlets, an AUX cord port, and a USB plug-in for SYNC. -Has option for Sirius Satellite radio. Cons: -I live in Duluth, MN. It’s a very hilly city and it the winter I get an average of about 18.8 MPG. I believe it’s because of the turbo working the engine hard to get up those steep hills. -Acceleration is sluggish but not horrible. 0-60 is around 8-9 seconds with top speed of 121 mph. Which is pretty good for a 1.6L I4. -Bluetooth can be difficult to connect sometimes. -On two separate occasions, I’ve had my windshield wipers stop working for 2-3 minutes. -To change the headlight bulb you have to bring it to a Ford dealer because they have to take the entire bumper off just to access the headlight. They’ll charge you around $40 just for that. -The SE stereo can be finicky and hard to navigate for some. -I have found when using the USB plug-in it charges my phone very slowly. -A part broke on my fold down seat causing it to be stuck in the down position. Fortunately, Ford replaced the part for me with no charge. -I’m not a mechanic, but I am worried about the longevity of my motor considering it’s small size moving such a large car. Overall, I’m satisfied with my purchase of this vehicle. I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable, stylish family sedan at a low price.

Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

So far loving my new Fusion!

cruzefan2, 02/04/2013
SE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
23 of 25 people found this review helpful

I upgraded my Chevy Cruze to a Ford Fusion Ecoboost 1.6L about a week and a half ago. I was wanting a roomier car. The Fusion drives very nice. The interior is very quiet! About the only noise you hear is the engine getting up to speed. So far as far as fuel mileage I just took a trip over the weekend and on 65-70 mph interstate roads I got 29.8 MPG but I only have 600 miles on the vehicle so I'm assuming this will only get better. Does anyone else have the 1.6L Ecoboost and what are you getting for mileage? The only recommendation I would have is the passenger seat sits a little low to the ground so maybe have height adjustable seats? Other than that no complaints about the car!

Report Abuse

2013 AWD Ford Fusion Titanium

andgan, 11/29/2014
Titanium 4dr Sedan AWD w/EcoBoost (2.0L 4cyl Turbo 6A)
34 of 38 people found this review helpful

Overall this is a very reliable car. It performs well in all kinds of conditions. Once you figure out the car's quirks, they are not that bad. I am a sales rep and drive about 55,000 miles per year. I have had my car since June 2013 and it has over 80,000 miles. It has the original brakes. The original tires needed to be changed at 50K. The car has push button start. It is the only thing on the car that failed that I would consider outside normal maintenance/wear-tear. The dealership had to fix this. Don't buy this car if you expect superior fuel economy. I drive 80% highway. I average 23.7 miles per gallon.

Report Abuse

Fusion SE 2.0T Ecoboost

g0west, 03/27/2013
SE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
35 of 40 people found this review helpful

The Fusion has a smooth ride and a supremely quiet cabin. I am getting 29 mpg highway and 24 mpg mixed driving with the 2.0L Ecoboost. The leather seats in SE trim are styled differently than those in the Titanium; but they are every bit as comfortable. I don't get the complaints about My Ford Touch -- it is logical enough and the Bluetooth works flawlessly. Overall, the 2.0 litre Fusion SE has been a very satisfying, fun car to drive. My last three cars were a Volvo S80, Volvo 960 and Porsche 911SC.

Report Abuse
12345...24
Items per page: