Used 2003 Chevrolet Express Cargo Van Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$2,306 - $3,693

Used Express Cargo for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Repeat owner

jarhead66, 03/30/2003
2 of 2 people found this review helpful

Excellent work vehicle, third one in as many years, only drawback is it's poor mpg however. Even with careful driving it only gets around 10 in the city.

Report Abuse

Haul Away!

Matt, 02/23/2008
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Bought van used in 06 w/ very low mileage. Ample space and hauling capacity. Great, modern look for a work van. 4.8 V8 is reliable as they come, but underpowered for a van this size, especially if you carry a massive amount of equipment as I do. Then again, these vans are made for hauling, not speed. I will buy another Express in the future, but instead go w/ the larger 6.0L engine.

Report Abuse

GREAT FOR BUSSINESS

chckc, 11/15/2002
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

This is my first Van.I bought month ago,already drive 10500 miles in one month,its great vehicle,interior is great,better then older model,more space.

Report Abuse

Chevy Express Cargo Van

polecat, 11/03/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Initial problem with power steering. At 60000 miles brake cylinder leak. Terrible alignment problems with heavy loads

Report Abuse

Work Horse

Dave`, 03/16/2004
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Awesome power, good handling, interior cargo space is the largest I've seen. I'm a general contractor and after install shelving units and cabinets from American Van then loading app. 1800 pounds of tools I saw no difference in performance. A great van for the service industry.

Report Abuse

Chevy Express Van

Tim Haigler, 09/19/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Our company operates a fleet of delivery vans in 1/2 to 1 ton ratings. Our oldest (2003) Chevy 1500 van now has over 260000 miles in which time we have replaced the water pump, and alternator, and a pinion seal. That's it. No brake pads / rotors or any other part other than oil, filters, and tires. These new (2003-2005) vans have performed far better than the Fords and older GM vans in terms of reliability, gas mileage, and tire mileage. The handling and brake performance is a tremendous improvment over the other vehicles in our fleet. We often operate high mileage vans but none have been as trouble free and the new GM vehicles. They are all have the 5.3 engines and 3.73 gears. Good Job.

Report Abuse

MY CHEVY VAN

CHRIS BALL, 05/23/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

MY, CHEVY EXSPRESS IS A JOY TO DRIVE,I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY 2003 CHEVY CARGO VAN ALLTHOUGH, I HAVE NOT HAD IT LOADED YET. I HAVE NOT HAD A CHANCE TO DRIVE IT WITH A FULL LOAD YET.

Report Abuse

WOW...NICE ROAD MACHINE

craftsman, 07/08/2003
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

What a DREAM to drive!..Quiet, Roomy, and really smoothe handling on just about any type of road surface. I got the base model and really don't miss all the bells and whistles I had on my old Jeep Grand Cher LTD. Had it 3 months now w/3000k miles and am completely satisfied with it. Great for my construction work (handling equipment and building materials.) 6 cyl gets good mileage at 20 mpg on the interstate. Solid and well-built! Still getting use to backing up in it though...

Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050