Used 1995 Chevrolet Camaro Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$1,165 - $2,711

Used Camaro for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale
12345...7

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Z28

Pat, 01/23/2005
Z28 2dr Hatchback
17 of 18 people found this review helpful

The Z28 is one of the most amazing vehicles Chevrolet has ever designed. It's handling is very impressive for a 3300 lb rear wheel drive vehicle and it is just fun to drive. The LT1 is an impressive motor giving the Z28 275 hp and 325 ft-lbs torque. Nothing is better than its ominous growl that always turns heads. The Camaro Z28 was one of the last in the dying breed of the muscle car. I say that if you want an impressive car with a reputation get a Z28 yourself and let the good times roll.

Report Abuse

Auto Transmission...

TreyT, 04/09/2004
Z28 2dr Hatchback
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I saw a lot of comments about the auto tranny's in these reviews and figured I'd try to help out with auto trannies and possible problems. The 4L60E is a great transmission one of the best...HOWEVER, many people don't realize the transmission fluid needs to be completely flushed about every 20k miles...also getting rebuilds from a top notch GM rebuilder that has all the latest fixes is crucial. A mild shift kit will also help increase the logevity. A transmission cooler also helps a LOT. If the fluid flushed (not just changed) every 20k the transmission will go 100+k easily...unless you just beat on it.

Report Abuse

A true Beast!

redz28boy, 12/17/2007
Z28 2dr Hatchback
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

I bought this car 10 months ago and I have been very pleased! I had a 92 rs Camaro with the 305 and this is a big step up. I put flowmasters on it to sound even more menacing. I love taking into open parking lots and lighting up the rear tires! If you ever have an opportunity to buy the lt1 or ls1, then I say go for it. Go Chevy!

Report Abuse

255,000 miles and still going

Bren, 11/21/2005
2dr Convertible
3 of 3 people found this review helpful

Would you believe I have 255,000 miles on my Camaro with no major mechanical problems so far? Always thought that would be a volvo or saab, not a chevy. I've been very pleased with my car's longevity; just goes to show you what consistent oil changes do for you and good workmanship.

Report Abuse

My Aging Z28

Bryan, 05/21/2009
Z28 2dr Hatchback
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

I bought my Z in the Spring of 2003 from a young guy who was the second owner. I think he must have ran the heck out of this baby, but it rode good on the test drive and he kept it spotless. I have had it 6 years and put 75,000 mile on her. The body has help up nicely and it is a fun and powerful car. The oil pump quit working 3 days after I bought it and it spun a crank bearing. I had a new LT1 motor in it which has been outstanding so far. The transmission has some poor factory engineering however. My mech. tells me that there is a drum in the tranny made of aluminum that is too fragile to handle the high torque output of the car. Basically Z28=fun/looks/$$$. But I'm not complaining

Report Abuse

old man,younger days

peter james, 06/05/2009
2dr Hatchback
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

for a sixty year old it brings back memories of graduation 1964 and hot cars,chevy was at the top of the list....with only 50k verified miles it was a very good buy for just under $5000.

Report Abuse

1995 camaro 3.4 5 speed 242k miles

Randy, 07/29/2015
Z28 2dr Convertible
3 of 4 people found this review helpful

This a great car the only thing that broke while I own the vehicle was the headlight switch it has 242k miles on it only leaks about half quart every 4k miles. The only other thing that gave me a problem were the spark plugs.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Power to spare with 25 MPG

glen, 05/22/2009
Z28 2dr Hatchback
5 of 8 people found this review helpful

I am sixty years old and this is the fastest car I have ever owned. Nice styling, class, economy etc.

Report Abuse

95 Z28 Very Fast!!! but Problematic.

Johnny-Speed-Racer, 03/01/2003
Z28 2dr Hatchback
2 of 3 people found this review helpful

I purchased this vehicle new back in 95 and w/ 51,000K I don't drive it very much... My A4 Transmission is problematic and a 4L40E Nightmare!!! 8 times rebuilt. Other than that, it's a High Performance Z with every SLP bolt-on including a Level One Handling Package. It's an Ultra Quick Street Car, and a really fun car to drive. With 26 years Driving Experience, My Z can outrun, outperform, or at least hang with anything with 4 wheels on the street or Highway. I still Love the Car!

Report Abuse

This car is my baby

Dr.Dave, 07/13/2010
Z28 2dr Hatchback
3 of 6 people found this review helpful

I Read the reviews on the 1995 Chevrolet Z28 and I was pleased. I wanted to add my comments. I purchased my red/black Z28 brand new in 1995 with every option available. My Z is a blast I still own it and I love it just as much as I did back in 1995. I like all the American muscle cars myself, so I think it is preference and price of what you want to own. I think you get a lot of car for what you pay and the parts are cheap compared to my Cadillac DTS. These camaros are basic and easy to work on to a point. Very fun car for any night out, or just driving around. Very cool car and a head turner. I turn heads when I drive mine to this day, my z still looks new and I keep it detailed and garaged.

Report Abuse
12345...7
Items per page:
51050