Used 2005 Jaguar XK-Series Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$7,328 - $14,697

Used XK-Series for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Black Cat

RMM, 02/21/2016
XK8 2dr Convertible (4.2L 8cyl 6A)
10 of 10 people found this review helpful

Have wanted this car for many years - love the look and the class that it has. For the money, the best looking car on the road. Relatively new owner and love everything about it so far. People always are telling me how beautiful it is... 08/30/16 - Still in love - the more I drive this car, the more I enjoy it. Extremely tight, solid feel - quick and responsive. Wonderful to drive on long trips and short ones too... I always get nice compliments about the car. Truly a great touring car... 08/31/17 - Still in love - the car has been almost perfect - I actually had someone leave their business card on my windshield in a parking lot recently asking me if I wanted to sell it to them! Still enjoying everything about the car... Planning to go on several long road trips with it this fall. 03/1/18 - Had the top down all last weekend and enjoyed the spring drives. Still in love with this beautiful car! No issues to report.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Whoopee!

George Stepan, 01/06/2005
XK8 2dr Coupe (4.2L 8cyl 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

A real head turner no matter how old the exterior design may be. Some modest detractions are the ergonomics sometimes requiring you to look away from the road, could be improved, but once learned, no problem. Full leather interior with shiny wood trim spells luxury. This design too is old, but why change a good thing? Exterior metal fit is average. Not impressed with quality of the Alpine sound system given the price of this car. Performance is outstanding, a smooth 6 speed transmission, plenty of get up and go. Unless you set the speed control, you'll be going 90 and not know it. Anyone paying 70k probably does'nt care, but I get 27+ mpg on the road. A great touring car!

Report Abuse

On Top of the World

GOKITTY, 05/21/2008
XKR 2dr Convertible (4.2L 8cyl S/C 6A)
7 of 7 people found this review helpful

I have wanted a Jag for over 30 years. Well, it was finally time. Just to make sure, I drove every conceiveable competitor. Corvette, BMW, Mercedes, Volvo, Aston Martin, Lexus - you name it. The XKR is the best overall choice. It is stunning. Strangers drool. It is THE gentleman's sportscar. And the service from Hennessy was unbelieveable. Top notch.

Report Abuse

Limited Edition Carbon Fiber

Pam Washkewicz, 06/11/2005
XK8 2dr Convertible (4.2L 8cyl 6A)
6 of 6 people found this review helpful

I bought this car for its looks and fuel economy. I love the 19" wheels and the fact that this was a limited edition. The only thing that really bothers me about this car is that there is no cd player on the dash, and I have to go in the trunk to change the cd's.

Report Abuse

Fantastic

Jagman, 01/28/2009
XKR 2dr Convertible (4.2L 8cyl S/C 6A)
5 of 5 people found this review helpful

Swapped my 2002 XKR for this 2005 XKR. Definite upgrade & improvement. Since both cars were black, most don't realize it is not the same car. However, the increased horse power and extra gear (6th) give a different driving experience and improved performance over the previous model. This car can be driven all day and averages close to 20 mpg, not that I care, but it is impressive. Best car I have ever owned.

Report Abuse
Items per page: