Skip to main content
12

See Edmunds pricing data

Has Your Car's Value Changed?

Used car values are constantly changing. Edmunds lets you track your vehicle's value over time so you can decide when to sell or trade in.

Price history graph example

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
2 out of 5 stars

poor service with continued issue with car

Tunaman, 11/18/2021
2021 Genesis G80 2.5T 4dr Sedan AWD (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
22 of 22 people found this review helpful

I purchased a new 2021 black Genesis G80 in February 2021. I put a very small amount of mileage on vehicle as at the mid-November I have 5200 miles. I had an issue while driving on the highway at 65 MPH and the emergency braking came on, locked the steering wheel and started to swerve on its own. I immediately took it into the local Genesis dealer where I had purchased and, they kept it for 5 days and stated they could not replicate the issue. I took it on vacation 300 miles and it worked fine on the way to our destination, but on the way back the incident happened 2 more times. I called the dealership and they asked that I bring it in again. I did and now 3 days later, they state the can not replicate the issue and have to go to Genesis engineering to ask if more cases of this. I have also service the vehicle at 3750 miles. The offer of service when purchased was they would drive you a loaner and pick up the car from you for service. So far no one has been available to pick up the car or bring a loaner. Actually no loaner has ever been available. I am awaiting to see if it can be fixed, if not I will be applying under the lemon law as the car is unsafe for driving. All the cases I was driving roughly 65 MPH, going straight and not close to another car. Very poor overall service. I have had a few sonatas and they have all been fine and this is my second Genesis and I am very disappointed.

Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent comfort ride

Mike L., 08/31/2021
updated 09/08/2022
2021 Genesis G80 3.5T 4dr Sedan AWD (3.5L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
19 of 19 people found this review helpful

Had a test drive and fall in love with this car. Comfort oriented suspension with great handling, accurate shifting 8 speed transmission, with strong V6 engine with more than enough low end torque. My highway average gas mileage has been about 27-28 mpg on summer blend gas. It is a must test drive car for those who want a reliable luxury smooth riding sedan.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

Jake, 04/08/2021
2021 Genesis G80 2.5T 4dr Sedan AWD (2.5L 4cyl Turbo 8A)
26 of 27 people found this review helpful

The new2021 Genesis G80 is a work of art. Styling awesome, features exceptional, ride quiet, comfortable, good handling and acceleration. While early in ownership, this car is exceptional for price. Warranty is better than competitors, service included, list goes on. This is impressive.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Car!

James, 10/08/2021
updated 06/13/2022
2021 Genesis G80 3.5T 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
13 of 13 people found this review helpful

The technology and build quality on this car are superb. I have a 3.5L Prestige. It got 30 mpg on a 600 mile trip recently. Smart cruise and driving assist are great. This is my 3rd Genesis and by far the best. Love the Lexicon sound, adaptive suspension and the styling. 6 month update. Car is excellent in styling, performance and features. The sunroof snaps and pops over bumps and uneven pavement. This ruins the luxury car experience. Genesis needs to update their engineering g and quality to play with the Japanese and Europeans.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

Nice car, roof rattling noises

Yankee777, 05/24/2023
2021 Genesis G80 3.5T 4dr Sedan (3.5L 6cyl Turbo 8A)
9 of 10 people found this review helpful

The car is gorgeous in style inside and out. I love the car except for the fact that the moonroof rattling noises. After 4 trips to service and countless hours lost. The rattling sounds were eliminated but not completely. I originally wanted to keep it in the family for a long time. Unfortunately I can’t now. It’s a shame because it is a very good car otherwise.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12
Items per page: