Used 1993 Acura Integra Consumer Reviews

List Price Estimate
$788 - $1,834

Used Integra for Sale
None for sale nearby. Instead:
See all for sale

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

93 acura gs-r

dohc vtec, 09/27/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

this car runs like power of dream.fast and quick.one of the rarest acura on the streets and collector.

Report Abuse

not for babies with carseats and stuff!

Chrissie, 12/02/2010
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

i got this car right before i had my baby girl...thought a good gas-mileage hatchback was a smart buy to help with saving money while getting around...i read a post about the head- gasket...well...same here...the baby's rear-facing infant seat barely fits in the back...no cupholders...now im looking to sell the car and get a different one...:(

Report Abuse

93 Integra

kp, 11/04/2005
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought this vehicle new in 1993. I have had very few problems with it. The only problems that I have had have been normal maintenance. I would highly recommend it.

Report Abuse

Best car I've ever owned

SEP, 08/14/2007
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I bought my Integra in '96 with 40,000 miles on it and have added 120,000 to it since. Outstanding car, always reliable. Looks great, drives great. I only had to have it towed once, and that was because of a mistake the repair shop made that morning (an a/c belt was installed improperly). It hasn't been without it's problems, but nothing unusual for the age of the car. I can jump in it and take a road trip without thinking twice. I'd buy another one in a minute.

Report Abuse

402,000 miles on original engine

floridadon1, 08/07/2011
1 of 1 people found this review helpful

I traded the first new car I'd ever bought (a Chevy) about 18 months after purchasing it for this car in 1996, hoping it would last about four years until my new business was off the ground and I could afford "something better." It had 34,000 miles on it then. It's 2011, I own 18 cars, and still drive this one plenty. It's only let me down once (coil gave out), and still gets 35 mpg on the road when I can get gas with no ethanol in it. I've used synthetic oil and done my own oil changes (Castrol at first, now Amsoil), and the original engine now stands at 402,000 miles, and has never been worked on. And I drive it HARD.

Report Abuse

Truly amazing quality

Kruzo, 05/23/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Can not say enough about it. Bought new in 93, 182000 miles on it. No major breakdowns ever. Normal maintanance stuff -- brakes, muffler, etc. On my second battery, second clutch, ORIGINAL front brake rotors. Second (!) muffler (by Honda). If maintained properly (i.e. not by Midas), will live forever. Problems I did encounter in all 9 years are: AC (need repair at the moment), Oil pan gasket (hard to get to), a distributor cup at 50K miles. Other then that --- nada. Not bad for a HEAVILY used commuter car that does 80 miles a day.

Report Abuse

quality honda product

dearnold, 05/26/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

As 1993 was the last year of this integra's body style, I have always had a place in my heart for my RS model. 9 years removed, it continues to be a reliable, fun-to-drive, good looking machine. I often campare to much younger vehicles, that cost more, look worse and are far less reliable.

Report Abuse

93 acura gs-r

frosty, 09/09/2010
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

best car i'd ever owned.fast quick lil car.if youy maintain it good wont have'nt a problem.i put about 200k sometihing miles and still runs like champ...is my project and it a rare claasic legnd integra.

Report Abuse

Great Cars!

driveguy, 07/08/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I still have my 93 LS special with 155,000 miles. My wife had my original 1990 LS and put on 200,000 miles and it was still going strong. My 93 doesn't seem as sturdy and quiet. Had an igniter go out on me which made everything go dead while I was driving. The heater core leak radiator fluid all over the floor mats and was pretty expensive to replace. spent more money fixing than the 1990 LS. It also squeaks whenever I go over any dips or bumps and my mechanic has not been able to eliminate it after several attempts. Despite the problems, it still drives pretty nice and looks good too..

Report Abuse

I loved this car

bct, 09/30/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I am selling this car because I just had a child and 2 door cars don't work. I never had any problems with this car. I am selling it for $4,000 and only paid $16,000 new. (This car cost me about $1,000 a year to own. What a value!) I never had to put any money in this car except for routine mainance. The transmission and engine have never needed repair. I would recommed this car to any single person.

Report Abuse

Cheap thrills?

Integraholic, 08/11/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My Integra GS is like a Civic on steroids. Classy car, fun to drive, generally reliable but very expensive to fix. Bought two years ago at 100k miles: since then have driven 40k and have replaced the motor mounts, brakes, radiator, and alternator. A/C compressor (its 2nd) is going south, and the evaporator leaks Freon. Plus, it rattles a bit (the frame's not rigid enough). All in all, love the car, hate the repair bills.

Report Abuse

Doesn't get better than this

lexus_driver, 12/12/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I owned my '93 LS for 2 years and only got rid of it because I wanted a bigger, more comfortable car. But it was hard letting go. Despite the fairly low power rating, it seemed to go fast due to the light weight of the car. And oh, could it handle. It had a surprising amount of leg room considering the overall size. The only problem I had was a leaky head gasket, but I got rid of the car before I had to fix that.

Report Abuse

It just keeps going, and going.......

bmarcolini, 01/16/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought my 93 RS Coupe new in 1993 and still own it today. I have never had a major problem with this car. I drive it everyday to commute to work. At 197000 miles I had to finally replace the original clutch, and rear brakes. Only routine maint. over the years (oil change, tires, timing belt..etc) Great car, and very reliable.

Report Abuse

Best Dam Car That I Ever Had! (AC/DC)

seve, 02/02/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

My 1993 Integra has provided me with 178,562 miles of pure driving excitement, and still going strong! Comfortable seating & peppy performance. I modified mine with Intake, Headers, and Freeflow exhaust. The Integra loves to breathe, and outperforms most new civics and the 4th generation Integras. The 93 body style was the best look ever, this car is long and mean with wraparound headlights. Plenty of space for both Mountain bikes in the hatchback. I bought a new Acura CL-S, but I still kept my Integra, I just cannot see parting with it. Still drive it every weekend to keep it from getting too jealous!

Report Abuse

Awesome Car

jbragg, 11/19/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is the perfect first car. It is as reliable as they come and it is really fun to drive. The car is not perfect but for the price range there are no other cars that can compare. If you have around 3 grand to spend definitely buy this car.

Report Abuse

Can't Go Wrong

mojo2124, 01/08/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I Absolutely love my Integra. Wish They stayed with this design longer. It's quick, fun to drive and very reliable. Can't think of any negatives.

Report Abuse

Her Ride

runves, 01/22/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I am the second owner on this car. I had put Alot of aftermarket parts on it. I love to drive my kids around town in it. They like it too.

Report Abuse

INTEGRA

PETEY, 10/08/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This vehicle, although its more than a decade old, is still a very reliable automobile. I use it for my daily driver and it hasn't given me any problems yet.

Report Abuse

Great Car!

ubnpast, 12/01/2004
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Excellent car, Very reliable and takes alot of beatings. Never breaks down, and If it ever got stolen, I would look for another 2g teg (90-93)

Report Abuse

Best car you could buy for 3G's

2gentegowner, 06/07/2005
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

This is my second Integra, I had a LS sedan that was so easy to maintain and very reliable. It took me forever to find a GSR that was not mod'd out with good mileage but finally found and I'm glad I got it. This car is so fun to drive and even with this car being more than a decade old it still turns some heads. Looks like I'll keep this one longer than my first. Highly recommended if you can find a cherry one

Report Abuse

Sad that had non fault accident

DM, 02/21/2006
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought my car new. I've had no real problems w/my car. It's great to ride around in w/my three kids. It has great gas milage. I believe it had the nicest body style of all the integras. I am going to have it fixed even though its a older car, its worth it. Milage is only 142000 and running great with front damage. If I had a chance to buy another 1993 I will buy it immediatly.

Report Abuse

Great Car

J ROD, 09/14/2006
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Running a LS/Vtec in it currently with many modifications and it has to be one of my favorite cars to drive. Car gets a straight 10 from me!

Report Abuse

Just Awesome

Malafama, 03/08/2002
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I bought this car with 130,000 miles, and i can tell that i have not spent a dime in anything that is not basic like tune up, tires or gas, wonderful pick up speed, and really easy to hook up!! one i can no drive it anymore, i will run and buy another one but always a third generation 90-93. i recommend it fearless.

Report Abuse

Integra's the best cars ever build!!!

Ignacio M S.Sort-UPS, 02/12/2003
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I own a 1993 Acura Integra LS coupe. The car is fun to drive and there are a lot of aftermarket parts for them. I got mine right before I graduated from high school, and now I use it to go to college and it is the very realiable with no serious problems. The only complent I have is a leaky gasket which I heard is a very common problem with integras. I have upgraded to many engine mods and the car just keeps getting better. I don't think I'll ever sell it. Why buy a new car, when this one is so great and it has plenty of life left after all its a HONDA!!

Report Abuse

26-Years-Old Packs Plenty Of Classic Pep!

Kristi, 06/15/2019
RS 4dr Sedan
0 of 0 people found this review helpful

I love this car. I got it a few years ago from my friend for a few hundred dollars. I didn't have a vehicle at the time so I just needed something to get around the city in. I put a new set of tires on it, charged the air conditioner, and changed the oil and filter and it was good to go! It runs on almost no gas, uses very little oil, and has required very little maintenance to keep it running! I have people ask me all the time if I would consider selling it. No! I love my little car and would recommend anyone grab it up if you come across one that has been well maintained because you will definitely get your money's worth at whatever small price you would pay!

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page:
51050