Skip to main content
MSRP Starting at
$22,445

Compare dealer price quotes
Select your model:

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Not So Small SUV!!!

Andrew, 02/19/2022
LE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl CVT)
63 of 65 people found this review helpful

This SUV has plenty of room and a great amount of trunk space. It drives smooth and seamless. There really is a big difference between the Corolla Cross and the Toyota C-HR. If you feel the RAV4 might be a little too pricey or too much space for what you’re looking for, the Corolla Cross is the car for you. I love my Corolla Cross LE!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!!!

Chris , 11/22/2021
LE 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl CVT)
77 of 82 people found this review helpful

Picked up a 2022 Corolla cross LE AWD a few days ago and let me tell you I am in love with this vehicle. It’s smooth, comfortable and it’s oozing quality all around. The acceleration is good for my driving style. Size is perfect, ground clearance, Toyota reliability and resale value. This vehicle checks off a lot of my must-haves in an SUV. Toyota did an excellent job on this new model. Highly recommended!!

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
3 out of 5 stars

I love it but mechanically....

RSTEWARD, 04/18/2022
XLE 4dr SUV (2.0L 4cyl CVT)
38 of 40 people found this review helpful

I have put 1600 miles on my New Toyota XLE Corolla Cross and paid 31k for it plus for the extended warranties. My XLE has heated seats with switches in the dash to turn them on and off just below the navigation (works great so far). The seats are comfortable for me but I am 5'4 and my significant other who is 5'9 but fitting a car seat in the back that is large greatly reduces the leg room. It has Wifi I think it only works with LTE and I have NOT noticed 5g so for a new 2022 this feels dated already. It came with JBL sound system which sounds decent (newer cars /tvs tend to have terrible speakers. So in comparison this one is as good as my 09 camery) Some times I have noticed that the dial will not adjust the volume which can be remedied by turning off the radio and turning it back on. Navigation says I will need to download an app to utilize it however I feel this should have been pre-installed and I have not found how to install the app however my apple play works great and I can use the navigation on my phone to project on my cars radio. Sun roof (no leaks so far works as should) Adaptive head lights (this is weird and seems to blind everyone coming my direction/ in front of me even when going up hills I don't know how safe this is but I can see like it is daylight at night) All wheel drive (seems to work as it should) Space/glove boxes/trunk (feels more compact then my 09 camery did inspite of it's SUV shape. The RAV4 is larger) materials/fabrics (decent but not luxury by any means) CVT Transmission- sounds terrible while Idling and doesn't stop sounding grindy until you reach 40mph. The Cross is very slow to gain speed so passing has to be carefully planned but it also gets 28 mpg on average with AWD being a reasonable trade off especially with current gas prices. **********Warning lights currently lit at 1600miles or before*** Note car has not been damaged in anyway and is under warranty ******* -Check Engine A malfunction in the electronic control of the engine, throttle or automatic transmission has been detected. NO DATE OR TIME LISTED -Headlight System A malfunction in the Headlight System has been detected. NO DATE OR TIME LISTED -SRS Airbag System A malfunction in the SRS Airbag System has been dectected. As of 2/25/2022 9:54 AM -PRE- Collision System A malfunction in the Pre-Collision System has been detected. Do not rely on this system. 2/25/22 9:54 AM -Blind Spot Monitor System A malfunction in the Blind SPot Monitor System has been detected. Do no rely on this system 2/25/22 9:54 AM ___________Found on the navigation system- Vehicle Alert Notifications________ -

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
2 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
2 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Advertisement
Build Your Corolla Cross
At a Glance:
  • 4 Colors
  • 3 Trims
  • 5 Packages
Build and Pricetoyota.com
Prototype vehicle shown with options using visual effects.

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

Shannon, 02/27/2022
LE 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl CVT)
32 of 34 people found this review helpful

By far my favorite car I've ever driven. It's so smartly done and I love the way it handles. Very responsive steering and braking. Excellent on gas and I love the real time AWD, which my Rav 4 didn't have - it had to be engaged. I just love this SUV. Things some may consider cons, and to be considered when thinking of buying: it's not a speed demon. It does perfectly fine when it gets up to highway speeds but if you're looking for acceleration that blows you away this isn't that car. Space is adequate not plentiful. If you have a larger or growing family you may want to opt for the Rav 4 or Highlander. The front seat of the Cross is very comfortable, and there is smart storage in the cargo area but a couple sports bags will do a good job of filling it up. Overall I love it. Perfect for my needs.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

4 out of 5 stars

Great little SUV

Al B., 01/24/2022
XLE 4dr SUV AWD (2.0L 4cyl CVT)
47 of 51 people found this review helpful

Just purchased my Toyota Corolla Cross XLE AWD. With limited availability purchased without test driving beforehand. Did research online and read reviews to get a feeling of the vehicle. When seen for first time, was impressed with style and size. It’s only been a few days owning, still figuring out all the technology and features. Only complaint I have is vehicle is supposed to have heated front seats, however the switches aren’t there to turn on? Window sticker shows car is equipped with the heated seats, as does the specs on the Toyota app? Seats are wired for the electric to heat, so Toyota what happened to installing the switches to activate them?

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
Items per page: