Skip to main content

Used 2017 Toyota Camry Consumer Reviews

List Price Range
$14,500 - $26,998

Used Camry for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...24

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
5 out of 5 stars

2017 Camry XLE, Very nice car with poor GPS App

Harry, 09/21/2016
2017 Toyota Camry XLE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
36 of 38 people found this review helpful

Solid, comfortable, quiet, feels like a luxury car. My car does not have integrated GPS. The only GPS app compatible for this car is Scout GPS Link which works poorly. I ignore it and use portable GPS or Google Map in my cell phone.

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Camry SE Great Car

Chuck - Ohio, 03/09/2017
updated 03/16/2020
2017 Toyota Camry SE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
14 of 14 people found this review helpful

Car is very quiet and smooth. SE suspension is a little stiffer which I like. Controls are easy to use - not into all the Tech stuff. 4 cylinder engine is perfect choice for average commuter. Gas mileage is OK - could be better. Like the 6 speed automatic over the CVT in other cars. Love the interior layout and seat comfort. Test drove the others and the Camry was the best value. Overall a great family sedan. Good deals now to make room for the redesigned 2018. Dealership was great - easy to work with and no pressure. Update at 30,000 miles: Reliability has been excellent. The OEM Bridgestone tires are terrible - too much road noise and wearing quickly. Can't wait to replace with quieter tires. The only complaint I have is the drivers seat is fairly hard and uncomfortable on a long trip. No matter how much I adjust the seat I cannot get comfortable. Overall still a good value and extremely reliable. Update at 65,000 miles: Reliability still excellent with no problems. MPG improved with new tires - car is very quiet now. What a great value this car is. The interior layout is perfect - getting used to the seats now. Would purchase again.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
5 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
5 out of 5 stars

So nice I wish I had a longer commute

Mike Miranda, 06/28/2017
updated 06/28/2018
2017 Toyota Camry SE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
40 of 43 people found this review helpful

I've had two used Camry's prior to this one. This is my first brand new Camry and I'm impressed with the quality of the car. I wanted something that was dependable and looked sharp. I will never understand those who say the Camry has a ho hum look when it's obvious most of the other car makers copy the Camry style. The 4 cylinder engine is quiet and responsive. My only complaints are the SE ride is a lot firmer than the LE and too many Camry's only come with a base entertainment system. I had to really search for one with HD and satellite radio with connected navigation. All controls are laid out well and are easy to use. If you've had a Camry before you'll feel right at home. The extra information on the info screen between the tach and speedometer is very handy. Now it's a year later and I must say that I still love the look of the car but after driving the Ford Fusion and Nissan Altima I can see that they provide a little more driving excitement with quick handling and acceleration, not that the Camry is slow at either of these tasks, it just doesn't seem quite as quick. I'll gladly take that trade off given the Camry's much better repair record. I'm going though a bit of Camry withdrawal the last couple of weeks in an attempt to keep my new car looking new. It's in the body shop the wife side swiped it coming out of the driveway causing some minor damage and I compounded the issue when I hit a plastic outdoor chair that was in the middle of the interstate. Both minor, but as I said I'm trying to keep my new car looking new. I find myself wishing for real bumpers on cars that could prevent costly damage in minor bumps. I'm old enough to remember being able to push a car with another car. Something only a fool would attempt today. Overall cars keep getting better and better. My feeling is the Camry is one of the models leading the way. One thing I have noticed is the way controls operate varies greatly from car to car. They all have their own way of doing things so keep that in mind when you go to buy and find the operating style that best suits what you like and expect. I'm accustomed to Toyotas having owned Camrys since 2004. The others are good, just different. But it can be a little unsettling when you get used to things being a certain way.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

3 out of 5 stars

Somewhat Disappointed

Sohan Gupta, 10/23/2017
updated 11/28/2022
2017 Toyota Camry XLE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
48 of 53 people found this review helpful

After having owned two Camrys that I had been happy with, I decided to buy a 2017 Camry XLE without any second thoughts. After driving it for several months I am somewhat disappointed. The ride is worse than the two Camrys I had owned before. The 2017 camry I bought is more noisy and gives a bumpy ride as compared to my old Camry. This is the first time that I feel disappointed with a Camry. I was expecting the new Camry to be improved. I wonder if other Camry buyers have had a similar experience?

Safety
4 out of 5 stars
Technology
3 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Camry le

Steven R, 10/28/2016
updated 05/23/2022
2017 Toyota Camry LE 4dr Sedan (2.5L 4cyl 6A)
23 of 25 people found this review helpful

The Camry le has all the items I wanted. Long wheel base at 109.3" for smooth ride. 2.5l 4cyl for good mph I'm getting 28.7 in my first 3 fills. 6 speed auto trans. not a cvt . Disc brakes front and rear, easy to replace. bluetooth music and phone. steering wheel controls. Nice interior trim, fabric seats cool in Arizona heat. Manual a/c rather than dual zone (less or not control failure issues) like my Audi. Overall a really nice car. UPDATE 11/2/17, only problem is the passenger seat is pilling like an old sweater. no one knows the answer. 18,000 miles gas mpg 27.1 combined. should note my out the door price was actually under $20,000 I choose to add extended warranty. wife drives the most miles and she loves it.

Safety
5 out of 5 stars
Technology
4 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Interior
3 out of 5 stars
Comfort
5 out of 5 stars
Reliability
5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...24
Items per page: