Skip to main content

Used 2014 Ford Fiesta Consumer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
48 reviews
List Price Range
$9,741 - $14,990

Used Fiesta for Sale
Select your model:
See all for sale
12345...10

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons
3 out of 5 stars

Nice little car at first but problems

Chris, 03/12/2017
updated 03/14/2018
Titanium 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
30 of 30 people found this review helpful

It's a small compact car I got for my wife. Have only had about a month, but seems very nice. Got it with 11,000 miles. My wife uses locally, but it's pretty decent. The pick up is good for a little car. It's titanium model so it loaded with extras, heated seats, navigation, leather seats, moon roof. Anyway car was $11,000, it's 2014, so no complaints so far. UPDATE Bought from dealership in Feb 2017. Put about 2000 miles on car last year, not much. Transmission needed TCM module and new clutch in transmission. Was covered by warranty, but 13,000 miles? Had to replace front pads and rotors. Not sure if from past owner, but 13,000...really. Now the switch on power mirrors not working, and needs new motor for blend door on front defrost because makes loud noise.

Technology
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
3 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
4 out of 5 stars
Reliability
3 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value in America!

richsolar, 11/27/2013
S 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

My 22 year old son and I needed a car after a lady wrecked his new scooter. We went after the least expensive safe new car we could find and the Ford Fiesta came thru big time. We can't believe what a great value this fun to drive car is. No complaints, just Love!

Report Abuse
4.5 out of 5 stars

You've never driven a Ford like this one!

dr_dan, 02/02/2014
ST 4dr Hatchback (1.6L 4cyl Turbo 6M)
31 of 34 people found this review helpful

I needed a small car to commute into the city that was fun to drive and economical to buy & maintain. Previous cars had been Japanese or German, so this was the first American car I ever bought! The ST is remarkably different from anything I'd ever driven before. The 1.6 L turbo is powerful and well-behaved with plenty of torque anytime you need it. The steering is light, but laser-sharp and precise. This car corners like crazy, with almost no body lean, and feels like it's riding on rails. Very nice interior quality for its price range. Very intelligent design, both inside and out. But be forewarned: this car has a race-tuned suspension and may be a lot firmer than what you're used to.

Report Abuse

4.75 out of 5 stars

Love. This. Car.

enzom, 10/29/2013
SE 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
20 of 22 people found this review helpful

Purchased this vehicle about a month ago while looking for a small city vehicle with a manual transmission that was easy to learn and fun to drive. I tried the Fiat 500, Mini Cooper, and while deciding to look at American models I noticed that the 2014 Fiesta had a similar front as the 2013 Fusion. After swinging and missing at the first ford dealership, I finally found one and it looked stunning. I test drove it and purchased it on the spot. I got the Sedan SE (looked less sporty) in the candy blue color (I'm not sure why, but it just stood out). So far, I love the car. It has great pickup, easy throws for the clutch, and gets great gas mileage. Not to mention easy parking in the city.

Report Abuse

1 out of 5 stars

Great when 3yrs-36,000 miles NEW, ages hard & fast

Rochester NY Registered Nurse, 07/27/2020
updated 01/28/2022
Titanium 4dr Sedan (1.6L 4cyl 5M)
8 of 8 people found this review helpful

I'm truly sad this car turned out so terribly. BUT - here is *MY* final word: I genuinely loved this car when it was new. I bought a 2014 Fiesta Titanium sedan, automatic 6-speed "Powershift" transmission, with six miles on the odometer the summer of 2014. For the first three years, this car ran SPECTACULARLY and was completely trouble-free. I was thrilled to have a car that reflected all the positive reviews. Fortunately, I purchased both the Ford extended warranty and the Ford service contract: these purchases proved wise, six years on. Just after the standard 3-year, 36,000 mile warranty expired, I had my first major transmission issue (complete failure). This repair took a total of five (right - FIVE) attempts to address and involved reprogramming the tran, replacing clutches in the tran, getting a new mother-board for the tran, flashing and re-flashing the motherboard in the tran, new software for the tran, etc. As of this date, I'm actually unsure the problem is truly fixed: I have no faith the car will remain running - so I never leave the city where I live. Please note there is a class-action lawsuit against Ford regarding this faulty transmission: Ford went ahead and sold a transmission it knew did not work over any length of time. Somewhere in the time-frame these transmission issues started, I discovered a small amount of water in the trunk. At first, I just dismissed this water as "noise" as it seemed trivial compared to the transmission issue. That dismissal was a foolish move on my part. Eventually, the water volume became sufficient to require a trip to the dealer: one day, loading groceries into the back seat, I noted water dripping into the cabin from the top-right of the rear windshield, trickle along the back of the rear seat, and disappear below... so I popped the trunk. I found a goodly-gallon of water in my all-weather trunk-liner (thank HEAVEN that I purchased that feature). Heading into my third attempt to fix this problem in Summer, 2020, my dealer informed me that, if a welded seam is responsible for the leak, despite the warranty and service contract, I will have to pay. Two prior attempts to fix this leak failed. I finally decided keeping this vehicle was a bad decision - that a car should work properly in the first six years, 45,000 miles (7,500 miles a year!) if maintained per manufacturer specs & garaged nightly. So, I have purchased another car. *NOT* a Ford. In fact, NEVER AGAIN a Ford. After this experience,my impression is "Ford Quality" ends at the surface pain, as that still looks stellar. "Shiny" is nice. "Runs well," however, is absolutely necessary - and this car stopped running well into year 3. I'm sad to write this review and sad to part with the car, too, but the car must work - or I don't! Thanks for reading. Cheers! UPDATE - Edmunds asked for an update to my review. This is the only "add" I have. The Honda I bought to replace this Ford is *FAR* superior to the Ford. "Fix Or Repair Daily" really does apply. I'll never, ever buy Ford again.

Safety
3 out of 5 stars
Technology
2 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Interior
4 out of 5 stars
Comfort
3 out of 5 stars
Reliability
1 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Report Abuse
12345...10
Items per page: