1995 Toyota Avalon Consumer Review: 410K and still running

1995 Toyota Avalon - Consumer Review

Average Consumer Rating

45 Total Reviews

XL Sedan (3.0L V6 4-speed Automatic)

Select a different vehicle  
Recently Viewed
There are no recently viewed vehicles to display
Build Quality
Reliability Value
10 of 10 people found this review helpful
410K and still running
By tnt12 on


1995 Toyota Avalon XL 4dr Sedan


Still running great. Getting ready to change the timing belt and maybe water pump, if needed. I am pushing for 500k by end of 2013. I drive about 50k/year.
Recommend (10) (0)
Report it
Comments (4) Post a Comment
By tnt12
on 02/13/15 07:38 AM (PST)

2/13/2015 - my 1995 Avalon is now at 526k. Will do the timing belt and fan belt replacement later this month. Just changed the spark plugs and passed the smog test. Changed 4 tires 10k miles ago. Pushing for 600k now.

Report it
By tnt12
on 01/15/14 09:08 AM (PST)

1/15/2014 - to follow-up my Avalon now has 480k and still running great. Replaced the alternator (first time) 10 months ago at 448k! All it needs is oil change every 10k. Tires replaced every 45k. Will get a Transmission service (oil change) next month. Will go for another timing belt replacement at 525k...

Report it
By tnt12
on 08/10/14 23:28 PM (PDT)

8/10/2014 - the car now has 505k. Just did a 10k oil change. Will do another timing belt replacement at 525k end of the year.

Report it
By tnt12
on 05/13/15 14:30 PM (PDT)

5/13/2015 - just had the timing belt, fan belts, and water pump replaced at 533k miles. This may be the last set. Pushing for 650k before I retire her!

Report it
Post a Comment

You must be signed in to post a comment.


Nearby Inventory Zip Code UPDATE
Price Drop Alert

We found that have recently dropped in price. Sign up to see this price drop and to receive future price drop notifications.