MSRP Starting at
$79,990

Compare dealer price quotes
Select your model:
What should I pay

Trending topics in reviews

Pros
Cons

Best car I have ever owned!

J.S, 04/12/2020
Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
25 of 26 people found this review helpful

I have had this car for about two months. I have a 2020 Model X Long Range Plus. On a full charge I get 351 miles of range, which is phenomenal! I recommend getting the 20in rims, because they give a softer more luxurious ride, and they give better range than the 22in wheels. It is a very good car for long road trips. After driving it, charging up is not as much of a burden as I thought it would be. I highly recommend The Tesla Model X. 5 stars.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Most Amazing Vehicle On The Road Today

Tesla4Life, 01/25/2020
Long Range 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
28 of 30 people found this review helpful

We have new 2020 Model X, after owning BMW's and Cadillac's in the past and can honestly say we love where the future is heading. The autonomous driving is a game changer. Wish Tesla would sell this tech so that roadways could be safer everywhere. Biggest things to love: - Acceleration - Grounded - all weight underneath - Free supercharging for life (roadtrip!?) - All premium features including towing are now included no extra cost - Real world range holds up (even in the cold once battery thermalizes) - Infotainment (watching Netflix/Hulu/Youtube while charging with luxury speaker surround) - Constant updates and upgrades for no cost - Most comfortable front seats I've ridden in on long drives Opportunities - DC outlet in vehicle - Option 240V outlet (like the CyberTruck will have) - Update to the Model 3 / Y faster charging battery tech - Offer "Insane" upgrade to long range for a cost (unlock 30% more torque from same motors)

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

My worst car ever and I've had a Plymouth Van

TeslaGranny, 02/01/2021
Long Range Plus 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
12 of 12 people found this review helpful

I bought this car exactly one year ago and I have had one catastrophic failure, countless intermittent sensor failures, frequent pop up warnings about break outages, and the radio works occasionally. I can find myself driving down the road and will get a pop-up that says the sensoring isn't working and drive with caution, or that the brakes are not working well and to give myself extra stopping time. These can just pop up out of the blue. Because the car is actually a giant computer they will resolve with reboot - stop, turn it off, let it rest, and restart - however this isn't feasible on the freeway or in other driving situations. It is frightening to drive this car because I don't know when the alerts pop up if they are computer bugs or real issues. When I had the Electronic Fuse module failure pop-ups piled up on top of each other in a period of about one minute while I was driving to get my grandson. I was just able to get the car out of traffic before the entire system shut down and the car had to be towed. Upon getting towed to the Tesla service center I came to learn that there is no one there who contacts your or helps you. All information and communication come through the App. It was almost three days before the App said anything at all - and then it told me I'd hear something in 14 days! I finally managed to find a person who offered me Uber credits to use while the car was unavailable. This was not a viable option for a 62 year old who drives grandchildren during Covid. on day 6 they got me a loaner car and I got the car back on day 8. When you go to the service center to get the car the people working there know nothing about the cars. They read the same information off of the App that the customer sees. When you pick up a car at a dealer service department the service people can talk to you and tell what happened, what they did, and why. Not at Tesla. The radio works at will. The Tesla entertainment system always works with music but the car chooses to play the FM radio and the Sirius radio on a whim. At present it has been 3 days. There is no one at Tesla to speak to or to ask for help. Two times I have tried to schedule a service appointment just to speak to someone. The last time it took 3 weeks and then they texted me on the App. No people existed. At present I am waiting for 8 days to get the text message to ask my question. The car receives software updates about every 6-8 weeks. They send really important things like more backgammon game scenarios, revised arcade games, redesigned dash board and Tesla screen. Their giant computer is filled with bugs and glitches and they never send anything that would provide for a better, safer drive. Because of Covid I drive very little - so at one year the car has 3200 miles on it. I have had a lifetime of pop-up alerts and scares for 3200 miles. I have no confidence in this car and would never drive it more than about 25 miles from home. There are no service centers available if I get far from home, there is no spare tire, and there isn't anyone to contact or talk to if I have problems. The gull wing doors - while looking cool - are really difficult and cumbersome. They allow for much less access room in crowded spaces that regular swinging doors. It is practically impossible to get a baby seat out of the care when it is garaged - and the same for accessing the child seat on the other side. I have to stoop low at the waste to get into the vehicle. It gave a great test drive and was very impressive. For the fast pick-up and smooth ride it is a great car. But as a giant computer on wheels purchased from an App that has no human backup it is a terrible investment.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Love this family car 4 life!

Blue Burpee, 08/01/2020
Long Range 4dr SUV AWD w/Prod. End 05/20 (electric DD)
11 of 11 people found this review helpful

The Model X is roomy; In a 5-seater we can have two Midsized dogs in boxes in the trunk; two teenager in the back and everyones stuff for a winter vacation. Its SO great for trips. The car is fun, space-age and only slightly more expensive then the S. The falcon doors are special, but we like them; you get to know automatically when they are extremely practical compared to normal doors and when they are not. We’ve had no serious repairs over the 15 months we’ve had it: Wind noise from a door, a sensor that dropped off; all fixed fast and with a free loaner car to try. Only issue i would say is the paint; wrap if you care for this.

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse

Good Car but Terrible terrible service

Narayan, 08/14/2020
Long Range Plus 4dr SUV AWD (electric DD)
45 of 51 people found this review helpful

I leased Model X 2 month ago and suddenly one day driving back home it started showing sign to take it for service. When I called them they tried to do trouble shoot over the phone but guy could not figure out and asked me to take the car to their service center. My closest service center is Syosset, NY. When next day morning I planned to take the car I tried to call them so they can expect me and have a loaner for me ready. You can't get hold of anyone. It goes into circle press 1 -2-3 and back to zero. They want you to make appointment on the tesla app. I had already made one appointment on tesla app for my blue tooth repair few days ago as it was having echo and they were supposed to send me a mobile repair person to my house. Now the app does not have option to make 2 appointment. To make another you have to cancel the first. After spending an hour trying to get hold of someone in syosset service center I decided to just drive down without appointment. At that point I realized car is dead. It will not turn on. I called the emergency road service they send someone to get my car towed to service center. That place is depressing. There are only two people there who are busy talking to people who come in that's why they don't pick up the phone. I guess Tesla is over confident they won't have problem in their car so why to waste money on service centers. The guy finally took my info and tell me car will be here for few days for diagnostics, we don't have loaner car and will give you uber voucher. They send $300 uber voucher and told me that we will stay in touch with text. I was in shock. I am a Physician go to few different places in a day. I can't uber every where. Is there an option for renal car? NO!! Good Luck! I took my son's car and told him to use uber for his job. After 2 days I get a text form the guy who never even told me his name that car will take some time. It needs replacement of rear drive unit we have to order it I have sent you another Uber Voucher for $500. That was last text I have received from then. Two days alter uber voucher got canceled without any notification. I texted them but there is no response. No further notice what's happening with car. I gave them car on 08/06/20 and today is 08/14/20. Last heard from them was 08/09. No matter how good is the car what we need is a better service. I have always leased cars because we can't afford to wake up and the car is having problem. Sometimes I run to the ER in the night as well. We need a dependable car. I never spent more than an hour in Lexus, BMW, Audi service stations. There was always someone who will talk to you and keep things ready for you before you are there. Do we really have time for this crap?? What if you don't have another car can you take uber to go around, if you can then yes take this expensive car and ride uber. What if I am on a long drive and car is broken? They take forever to fix this non-sense system. This is a terrible buy if you depend on car. This is not a dependable car. Yes! it has nice features, self drive, electric car, good for fun but if it's not dependable car. I would prefer to return this car. I called there sales person and he is going to look into what's happening and get back to me because he is the only person I could get hold off to talk to. Tesla Cars have terrible service!! Stay away from this till they invest in their service. It's hit or miss system. Some have no problem and happy with it. But should we get this car depending on luck? Two of my friends who were excited to get this car after I got are thinking again and I doubt they will buy this car. Even after hearing all this you decided to get one don't forget to pray everyday that car don't give any problem

Safety
Technology
Performance
Interior
Comfort
Reliability
Value
Report Abuse
Items per page: